Reported Reactions

Drugs › Kinase inhibitor

Generic name

Rydapt: adverse event reports filed with FDA

1,859 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2017–2026. Class: Kinase inhibitor.

1,859
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 201 a year
50
reports, 12 months to June 2026
45 in the 12 months before
72.7%
marked serious by the reporter
70.8% across the class
23.9%
record death among outcomes, as reported
445 reports · not verified by FDA

Between April 2017 and June 2026, 1,859 adverse event reports received by FDA list rydapt, a generic name as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (84) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 50 reports listed it, up 11% from 45 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 201 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database, and 0.2% of the reports for the kinase inhibitor class. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The reactions recorded most often are death (16.9%), nausea (8.6%) and vomiting (5.4%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 364 different terms appear across these reports. Death is recorded in 16.9% of these reports, a larger share than in the median kinase inhibitor drug (7.6%).

72.7% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter (70.8% across the class); 23.9% record death among the outcomes and 25% record hospitalisation, as reported. 34.7% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (20.9%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

01835Jul 2021: 20Aug 2021: 23Sep 2021: 24Oct 2021: 22Nov 2021: 25Dec 2021: 352022Jan 2022: 13Feb 2022: 11Mar 2022: 9Apr 2022: 9May 2022: 11Jun 2022: 17Jul 2022: 7Aug 2022: 12Sep 2022: 13Oct 2022: 13Nov 2022: 19Dec 2022: 172023Jan 2023: 12Feb 2023: 10Mar 2023: 12Apr 2023: 9May 2023: 10Jun 2023: 9Jul 2023: 17Aug 2023: 16Sep 2023: 11Oct 2023: 11Nov 2023: 10Dec 2023: 112024Jan 2024: 7Feb 2024: 6Mar 2024: 9Apr 2024: 5May 2024: 5Jun 2024: 6Jul 2024: 5Aug 2024: 5Sep 2024: 13Oct 2024: 4Nov 2024: 3Dec 2024: 12025Jan 2025: 3Feb 2025: 3Mar 2025: 3Apr 2025: 1May 2025: 2Jun 2025: 2Jul 2025: 1Aug 2025: 2Sep 2025: 1Oct 2025: 1Nov 2025: 2Dec 2025: 52026Jan 2026: 7Feb 2026: 2Mar 2026: 6Apr 2026: 4May 2026: 5Jun 2026: 14

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

01793572017: 18020172018: 29120182019: 34020192020: 35720202021: 26920212022: 15120222023: 13820232024: 6920242025: 2620252026: 382026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Rydapt reports recording the termmedian drug in kinase inhibitor

  1. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term16.9%314
  2. Nauseafeeling sick8.6%160
  3. Vomitingbeing sick5.4%101
  4. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected5.3%99
  5. Acute myeloid leukaemia recurrent4.9%92
  6. Pancytopenialow counts of all blood cells4.9%91
  7. Pyrexiafever4.6%86
  8. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools4.5%84
  9. Febrile neutropeniafever with low white blood cells4%75
  10. Drug intolerancethe medicine was not tolerated3.9%73
  11. Lymphadenopathyswollen lymph nodes3.1%58
  12. Platelet count decreasedlow platelet count2.8%52
  13. Pneumonialung infection2.6%48
  14. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell2.4%45
  15. Hospitalisationadmission to hospital2.2%41
  16. Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection2.2%41
  17. Thrombocytopenialow platelets2.1%39
  18. Infectionan infection, type not specified2%38
  19. Fatiguetiredness1.8%33
  20. Rashskin rash1.7%32
  21. Anaemialow red blood cells1.7%31
  22. Neutropenialow neutrophils, a type of white blood cell1.7%31
  23. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label1.7%31
  24. Cytopenia1.4%26
  25. Dysphagiadifficulty swallowing1.4%26
  26. Leukaemia1.4%26

Top 30 of 364 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the median share across the 100 drugs in the kinase inhibitor class; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death23.9%445
Life-threatening4.6%86
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)25%465
Disability0.6%12
Congenital anomaly0.1%1
Other serious34.4%639
Not serious27.3%508

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 849,161 reports in the class. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20.2%3
2 to 113%55
12 to 170.3%6
18 to 447.9%147
45 to 6420.9%389
65 to 7413.3%247
75 and over6.5%120
Age not given48%892

Patient sex

Female40.1%746
Male46.2%858
Not given13.7%255

Who reported

Physician32.6%606
Pharmacist8%149
Other health professional20.4%380
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional34.7%645
Not given4.2%79

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 58% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Acute myeloid leukaemia87447%
Systemic mastocytosis1367.3%
Mastocytosis231.2%
Mastocytic leukaemia130.7%
Leukaemia100.5%
Malignant mast cell neoplasm100.5%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 1,859 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Rydapt reports
Cytarabine34418.5%
Daunorubicin19710.6%
Filgrastim703.8%
Daunorubicin hydrochloride593.2%
Etoposide583.1%
Fludarabine583.1%
Cyclophosphamide573.1%
Busulfan532.9%
Posaconazole522.8%
Acyclovir512.7%

Other products listed in reports where Rydapt is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureRydaptKinase inhibitorAll reports
Reports as suspect product1,859849,16120,646,523
Share of that pool—0.2%0%
Reports, latest 12 months50—1,332,454
Marked serious72.7%70.8%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports23919091
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports250264213
Consumer-filed share34.7%42.3%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsDeath 16.9%median 7.6%4.1%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Other drugs in the kinase inhibitor class

DrugName typeReportsLatest 12 monthsMarked serious
Ibrancebrand81,9122,38047.1%
Imbruvicabrand67,0392,28374.4%
Cabometyxbrand41,8184,90440.4%
Sutentbrand33,21517574.5%
Afinitorbrand30,70616171.3%
Sprycelbrand27,25555749.7%
Tasignabrand24,91132870.9%
Kisqalibrand24,6033,41379.2%
Ofevbrand23,9072,43466.9%
Gleevecbrand23,1328174.7%
Tagrissobrand23,0851,41092.3%
Lenvimabrand22,3502,64387.3%
Votrientbrand22,08411960.9%
Mekinistbrand17,07091664%
Inlytabrand15,69638860.9%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic." A brand and its generic are separate rows because reporters name them separately.

Questions about Rydapt reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Rydapt?

1,859 reports list Rydapt as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 50 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 84 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Rydapt reports?

death (16.9%), nausea (8.6%), vomiting (5.4%), drug ineffective (5.3%) and acute myeloid leukaemia recurrent (4.9%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Rydapt was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

72.7% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 23.9% of reports include death and 25% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (34.7%), physician (32.6%) and other health professional (20.4%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Rydapt rising?

50 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 11% from 45 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Rydapt was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Rydapt?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Rydapt as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (84) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.