Reported Reactions

Months

Reports received by FDA, by month

April 2025: adverse event reports received by FDA

105,698 drug reports (FAERS) and 204,562 device reports (MAUDE).

105,698
drug reports received
105,812 a year earlier
109,880
monthly average, preceding 12 months
-3.8% against the average
204,562
device reports received
208,931 a year earlier

FDA received 105,698 drug adverse event reports in April 2025, against 105,812 in the same month a year earlier and a monthly average of 109,880 over the preceding 12 months. The MAUDE device database received 204,562 reports that month (208,931 a year earlier).

The drugs listed most often as suspect products were Dupixent (7,511), Mounjaro (2,484) and Zepbound (2,153), and the reactions recorded most often were off label use (6,097), drug ineffective (5,492) and death (4,420).

Relative to their own average over the preceding 12 months, the drugs whose report count rose most were Arcalyst (20.2× its average), Dextromethorphan hydrobromide,guaifenesin (10.2× its average) and Twirla (9.4× its average). A jump in one month usually reflects a batch of reports from a manufacturer, a publicised event or a new product, not a change in what happens to patients.

Drug reports by month, three years to April 2025

068,656137,312May 2022: 125,594Jun 2022: 130,676Jul 2022: 122,996Aug 2022: 123,821Sep 2022: 119,502Oct 2022: 131,961Nov 2022: 132,348Dec 2022: 137,3122023Jan 2023: 129,228Feb 2023: 112,516Mar 2023: 114,921Apr 2023: 104,713May 2023: 120,862Jun 2023: 110,059Jul 2023: 105,024Aug 2023: 118,671Sep 2023: 120,407Oct 2023: 115,632Nov 2023: 113,885Dec 2023: 102,6542024Jan 2024: 106,399Feb 2024: 115,592Mar 2024: 103,815Apr 2024: 105,812May 2024: 120,405Jun 2024: 99,229Jul 2024: 122,024Aug 2024: 106,140Sep 2024: 104,323Oct 2024: 126,764Nov 2024: 103,824Dec 2024: 104,7792025Jan 2025: 109,774Feb 2025: 107,692Mar 2025: 107,789Apr 2025: 105,698

Drugs listed most often as suspect products

DrugReportsShare of the month
Dupixent7,5117.1%
Mounjaro2,4842.4%
Zepbound2,1532%
Skyrizi1,6781.6%
Prednisone1,5171.4%
Rinvoq1,3651.3%
Humira1,2661.2%
Revlimid1,1801.1%
Orgovyx1,1181.1%
Rituximab1,0831%
Nuplazid1,0421%
Carboplatin1,0291%
Cyclophosphamide9770.9%
Acetaminophen9450.9%
Keytruda9420.9%

FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Largest rises against their own average

DrugReports this monthTimes its 12-month average
Arcalyst28520.2×
Dextromethorphan hydrobromide,guaifenesin10510.2×
Twirla1819.4×
Ohtuvayre878.2×
Korlym1047.5×
Citalopram7647×
Firmagon1165.8×
Guselkumab1115.6×

Drugs with at least 50 reports in the month and an average of at least 10 a month over the preceding year. A rise usually reflects a batch of manufacturer reports, a publicised event or a new product.

Reactions recorded most often

MedDRA termReportsShare of the month
Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label6,0975.8%
Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected5,4925.2%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term4,4204.2%
Fatiguetiredness3,7413.5%
Nauseafeeling sick3,2923.1%
Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools3,1873%
Product dose omission issuea dose was missed3,1763%
Dyspnoeashortness of breath2,5052.4%
Headachehead pain2,3592.2%
Incorrect dose administeredthe wrong dose was given2,3002.2%
Pruritusitching2,2572.1%
Painpain, site not specified2,2422.1%
Rashskin rash2,2262.1%
Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness2,1732.1%
Vomitingbeing sick2,1302%

Devices named most often

BrandReportsShare of device reports
Dexcom G7 Continuous Glucose Monitoring System20,2349.9%
t:slim X2 Insulin Pump with Interoperable Technology (with t:connect mobile app)14,1656.9%
Dexcom G6 Continuous Glucose Monitoring System7,1453.5%
Endowrist5,0702.5%
MiniMed 780G US System BLE Connect 3.0 mg/dL3,4791.7%
Tandem Mobi Insulin Pump with Interoperable Technology3,3771.7%
DreamStation Auto CPAP3,3001.6%
BD Pyxis MedStation ES2,6161.3%
Alaris System2,5441.2%
Omnipod 5 Pods2,4681.2%

Questions about April 2025

How many adverse event reports did FDA receive in April 2025?

105,698 drug reports are in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, and 204,562 device reports in the MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026. The same month a year earlier has 105,812 drug reports.

Which drugs were listed most often?

Dupixent (7,511), Mounjaro (2,484), Zepbound (2,153), Skyrizi (1,678) and Prednisone (1,517).

Which reactions were recorded most often?

off label use (6,097), drug ineffective (5,492), death (4,420), fatigue (3,741) and nausea (3,292).

Can the count for a month still change?

Yes. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Older months change little.

Does a busy month mean something happened that month?

Not by itself. The date is when FDA received the report, not when the event occurred, and volume follows manufacturer batches, product launches and publicity. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.