Reported Reactions

Drugs › Gonadotropin releasing hormone receptor antagonist

Brand name · Relugolix

Orgovyx: adverse event reports filed with FDA

22,329 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2016–2026. Class: Gonadotropin releasing hormone receptor antagonist.

22,329
reports as suspect product
0.1% of all reports · about 2,234 a year
5,602
reports, 12 months to June 2026
10,001 in the 12 months before
22.5%
marked serious by the reporter
23.4% across the class
4.8%
record death among outcomes, as reported
1,071 reports · not verified by FDA

Between July 2016 and June 2026, 22,329 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Orgovyx (relugolix) as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (571) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 5,602 reports listed it, down 44% from 10,001 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 2,234 reports a year and 0.1% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database, and 79.4% of the reports for the gonadotropin releasing hormone receptor antagonist class. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The MedDRA terms listed most often are hot flush (32.8%), fatigue (25%) and therapy interrupted (15%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 1,239 different terms appear across these reports. Hot flush is recorded in 32.8% of these reports, a larger share than in the median gonadotropin releasing hormone receptor antagonist drug (9.5%).

22.5% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter (23.4% across the class); 4.8% record death among the outcomes and 8% record hospitalisation, as reported. 91.9% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 75 and over (16.9%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

07171,434Jul 2021: 122Aug 2021: 10Sep 2021: 18Oct 2021: 196Nov 2021: 15Dec 2021: 182022Jan 2022: 342Feb 2022: 18Mar 2022: 18Apr 2022: 454May 2022: 28Jun 2022: 34Jul 2022: 389Aug 2022: 39Sep 2022: 128Oct 2022: 57Nov 2022: 651Dec 2022: 612023Jan 2023: 36Feb 2023: 37Mar 2023: 511Apr 2023: 673May 2023: 36Jun 2023: 42Jul 2023: 39Aug 2023: 36Sep 2023: 472Oct 2023: 39Nov 2023: 854Dec 2023: 482024Jan 2024: 42Feb 2024: 47Mar 2024: 969Apr 2024: 51May 2024: 70Jun 2024: 74Jul 2024: 71Aug 2024: 633Sep 2024: 1,434Oct 2024: 942Nov 2024: 720Dec 2024: 4662025Jan 2025: 1,116Feb 2025: 550Mar 2025: 934Apr 2025: 1,118May 2025: 1,094Jun 2025: 923Jul 2025: 1,396Aug 2025: 1,383Sep 2025: 878Oct 2025: 211Nov 2025: 163Dec 2025: 1952026Jan 2026: 177Feb 2026: 232Mar 2026: 216Apr 2026: 247May 2026: 277Jun 2026: 227

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

04,9819,9612016: 120162021: 43020212022: 2,21920222023: 2,82320232024: 5,51920242025: 9,96120252026: 1,3762026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Orgovyx reports recording the termmedian drug in gonadotropin releasing hormone receptor antagonist

  1. Hot flusha hot flush32.8%7,318
  2. Fatiguetiredness25%5,584
  3. Incorrect dose administeredthe wrong dose was given9.2%2,065
  4. Astheniaweakness or lack of energy8.2%1,833
  5. Arthralgiajoint pain6.7%1,502
  6. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools6.5%1,457
  7. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed5.8%1,290
  8. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness5.5%1,223
  9. Constipationconstipation4.4%978
  10. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term4.2%939
  11. Weight increasedweight gain3.7%836
  12. Insomniadifficulty sleeping3.6%810
  13. Painpain, site not specified3.6%795
  14. Myalgiamuscle pain3.5%787
  15. Hyperhidrosisexcessive sweating3.3%746
  16. Blood glucose increasedraised blood sugar reading2.8%619
  17. Nauseafeeling sick2.7%602
  18. Pollakiuriapassing urine more often2.6%591
  19. Headachehead pain2.4%541
  20. Back painback pain2.2%500
  21. Night sweatssweating at night2.2%492
  22. Pain in extremitypain in an arm or leg2.1%460
  23. Feeling abnormalfeeling odd or not right1.9%428
  24. Falla fall1.9%423
  25. Dysuriapain on passing urine1.8%392
  26. Rashskin rash1.7%375
  27. Somnolencedrowsiness1.7%374
  28. Dyspnoeashortness of breath1.6%357

Top 30 of 1,239 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the median share across the 4 drugs in the gonadotropin releasing hormone receptor antagonist class; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death4.8%1,071
Life-threatening0.1%31
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)8%1,791
Disability0.1%25
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious16.6%3,703
Not serious77.5%17,295

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 28,126 reports in the class. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%1
12 to 170%0
18 to 440%6
45 to 645.9%1,311
65 to 7414%3,123
75 and over16.9%3,777
Age not given63.2%14,111

Patient sex

Female0%11
Male53.7%11,995
Not given46.2%10,323

Who reported

Physician2.3%510
Pharmacist0.5%111
Other health professional5.1%1,146
Lawyer0%1
Consumer or non-health professional91.9%20,531
Not given0.1%30

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 99.5% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Prostate cancer20,26990.8%
Neoplasm malignant640.3%
Prostate cancer metastatic450.2%
Prostatic specific antigen increased120.1%
Renal cancer80%
Hormone-dependent prostate cancer60%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 22,329 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Orgovyx reports
Aspirin2,67312%
Ergocalciferol2,1209.5%
Atorvastatin2,0259.1%
Tamsulosin1,7988.1%
Xtandi1,7167.7%
Lisinopril1,5096.8%
Amlodipine1,3986.3%
Nubeqa1,2025.4%
Prednisone1,1835.3%
Metformin1,0534.7%

Other products listed in reports where Orgovyx is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureOrgovyxGonadotropin releasing hormone receptor antagonistAll reports
Reports as suspect product22,32928,12620,646,523
Share of that pool—79.4%0.1%
Reports, latest 12 months5,602—1,332,454
Marked serious22.5%23.4%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports483891
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports8080213
Consumer-filed share91.9%86.1%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsHot flush 32.8%median 9.5%0.4%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Other drugs in the gonadotropin releasing hormone receptor antagonist class

DrugName typeReportsLatest 12 monthsMarked serious
Orilissabrand3,1982932.4%
Myfembreebrand1,48111810.5%
Ganirelix acetategeneric1,1183032.4%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic." A brand and its generic are separate rows because reporters name them separately.

Questions about Orgovyx reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Orgovyx?

22,329 reports list Orgovyx as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 5,602 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 571 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Orgovyx reports?

hot flush (32.8%), fatigue (25%), therapy interrupted (15%), incorrect dose administered (9.2%) and asthenia (8.2%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Orgovyx was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

22.5% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 4.8% of reports include death and 8% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (91.9%), other health professional (5.1%) and physician (2.3%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Orgovyx rising?

5,602 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, down 44% from 10,001 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Orgovyx was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Orgovyx?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Orgovyx as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (571) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.