Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Encorafenib

Braftovi: adverse event reports filed with FDA

7,810 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2018–2026.

7,810
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 977 a year
932
reports, 12 months to June 2026
831 in the 12 months before
65.5%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
17.7%
record death among outcomes, as reported
1,386 reports · not verified by FDA

7,810 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Braftovi (encorafenib) as a suspect or interacting product, from July 2018 to June 2026. A further 190 reports list it only as a concomitant medication, and those are not counted in the figures on this page.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 932 reports listed it, up 12% from 831 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 977 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The reactions recorded most often are death (13.6%), off label use (12%) and nausea (8.8%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 816 different terms appear across these reports. Death is recorded in 13.6% of these reports, against 4.1% of all reports in the database.

65.5% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 17.7% record death among the outcomes and 24.4% record hospitalisation, as reported. 45.1% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (21.5%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

05099Jul 2021: 73Aug 2021: 62Sep 2021: 89Oct 2021: 71Nov 2021: 70Dec 2021: 622022Jan 2022: 66Feb 2022: 82Mar 2022: 97Apr 2022: 80May 2022: 79Jun 2022: 68Jul 2022: 70Aug 2022: 91Sep 2022: 81Oct 2022: 92Nov 2022: 90Dec 2022: 982023Jan 2023: 83Feb 2023: 83Mar 2023: 94Apr 2023: 82May 2023: 94Jun 2023: 96Jul 2023: 59Aug 2023: 91Sep 2023: 74Oct 2023: 87Nov 2023: 72Dec 2023: 722024Jan 2024: 81Feb 2024: 96Mar 2024: 74Apr 2024: 79May 2024: 74Jun 2024: 73Jul 2024: 66Aug 2024: 58Sep 2024: 76Oct 2024: 52Nov 2024: 67Dec 2024: 702025Jan 2025: 65Feb 2025: 86Mar 2025: 90Apr 2025: 69May 2025: 70Jun 2025: 62Jul 2025: 94Aug 2025: 65Sep 2025: 74Oct 2025: 89Nov 2025: 74Dec 2025: 992026Jan 2026: 62Feb 2026: 72Mar 2026: 64Apr 2026: 95May 2026: 76Jun 2026: 68

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

06401,2802018: 22920182019: 1,28020192020: 1,20620202021: 87420212022: 99420222023: 98720232024: 86620242025: 93720252026: 4372026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Braftovi reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term13.6%1,061
  2. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label12%941
  3. Nauseafeeling sick8.8%689
  4. Fatiguetiredness8.2%637
  5. Product use in unapproved indicationused for a purpose not on the label6.4%501
  6. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools6.3%492
  7. Pyrexiafever6.1%479
  8. Vomitingbeing sick5.2%403
  9. Rashskin rash4.9%385
  10. Serous retinal detachment3.9%302
  11. Arthralgiajoint pain3.5%271
  12. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell3.5%271
  13. Decreased appetitereduced appetite3.2%252
  14. Painpain, site not specified2.6%202
  15. Disease progressionthe disease advanced2.6%201
  16. Astheniaweakness or lack of energy2.5%199
  17. Vision blurredblurred vision2.5%193
  18. Visual impairmentreduced vision2.2%172
  19. Constipationconstipation2.2%171
  20. Headachehead pain2.1%165
  21. Abdominal painstomach or belly pain1.9%150
  22. Pruritusitching1.8%142
  23. Acute kidney injurysudden loss of kidney function1.7%129
  24. Dehydrationdehydration1.7%129
  25. Myalgiamuscle pain1.6%127
  26. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness1.5%115
  27. Anaemialow red blood cells1.4%112
  28. Chillschills or shivering1.4%112

Top 30 of 816 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death17.7%1,386
Life-threatening2.1%167
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)24.4%1,904
Disability0.7%55
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious39.4%3,074
Not serious34.5%2,696

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%1
2 to 110%2
12 to 170%2
18 to 445.7%444
45 to 6421.5%1,680
65 to 7419.7%1,535
75 and over15.9%1,240
Age not given37.2%2,906

Patient sex

Female35.8%2,795
Male35.7%2,786
Not given28.5%2,229

Who reported

Physician27.9%2,181
Pharmacist7.8%607
Other health professional14.8%1,156
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional45.1%3,520
Not given4.4%346

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 66.6% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Malignant melanoma2,04826.2%
Colon cancer1,29316.6%
Metastatic malignant melanoma6428.2%
Colorectal cancer metastatic2343%
Colorectal cancer2122.7%
Neoplasm malignant1521.9%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 7,810 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Braftovi reports
Mektovi5,59171.6%
Cetuximab83510.7%
Erbitux3764.8%
Opdivo2493.2%
Ondansetron2122.7%
Levothyroxine1822.3%
Prednisone1822.3%
Omeprazole1802.3%
Dexamethasone1732.2%
Gabapentin1692.2%

Other products listed in reports where Braftovi is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureBraftoviAll reports
Reports as suspect product7,81020,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months9321,332,454
Marked serious65.5%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports17791
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports244213
Consumer-filed share45.1%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsDeath 13.6%4.1%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Braftovi reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Braftovi?

7,810 reports list Braftovi as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 932 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 190 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Braftovi reports?

death (13.6%), off label use (12%), nausea (8.8%), fatigue (8.2%) and product use in unapproved indication (6.4%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Braftovi was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

65.5% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 17.7% of reports include death and 24.4% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (45.1%), physician (27.9%) and other health professional (14.8%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Braftovi rising?

932 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 12% from 831 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Braftovi was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Braftovi?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Braftovi as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (190) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.