Reported Reactions

Devices › Prosthesis, knee, patellofemorotibial, semi-constrained, cemented, polymer/metal/polymer

Device brand name · Implant

Series 7000 Standard Tibia: medical device reports filed with FDA

293 reports name it, 2004–2022. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Stryker Orthopaedics Mahwah. Product code JWH.

293
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 13 a year
0
reports, 12 months to August 2026
0 in the 12 months before
7.8%
classified as malfunction
14.7% across the product code
0%
classified as death, as reported
0 reports · not verified by FDA

293 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Series 7000 Standard Tibia" (implant); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Stryker Orthopaedics Mahwah; received from June 2004 to July 2022. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

0 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, and none in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are injury (91.8%) and malfunction (7.8%); across all prosthesis, knee, patellofemorotibial, semi-constrained, cemented, polymer/metal/polymer reports (product code JWH) death is recorded in 0.2% and malfunction in 14.7%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are device slipped (30.4%), insufficient device problem information (8.5%) and loose or intermittent connection (6.8%). The patient problems coded most often are pain, injury and surgical procedure, repeated. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

011Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 0Dec 2021: 02022Jan 2022: 0Feb 2022: 0Mar 2022: 0Apr 2022: 0May 2022: 1Jun 2022: 1Jul 2022: 1Aug 2022: 0Sep 2022: 0Oct 2022: 0Nov 2022: 0Dec 2022: 02023Jan 2023: 0Feb 2023: 0Mar 2023: 0Apr 2023: 0May 2023: 0Jun 2023: 0Jul 2023: 0Aug 2023: 0Sep 2023: 0Oct 2023: 0Nov 2023: 0Dec 2023: 02024Jan 2024: 0Feb 2024: 0Mar 2024: 0Apr 2024: 0May 2024: 0Jun 2024: 0Jul 2024: 0Aug 2024: 0Sep 2024: 0Oct 2024: 0Nov 2024: 0Dec 2024: 02025Jan 2025: 0Feb 2025: 0Mar 2025: 0Apr 2025: 0May 2025: 0Jun 2025: 0Jul 2025: 0Aug 2025: 0Sep 2025: 0Oct 2025: 0Nov 2025: 0Dec 2025: 02026Jan 2026: 0Feb 2026: 0Mar 2026: 0Apr 2026: 0May 2026: 0Jun 2026: 0Jul 2026: 0Aug 2026: 0

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

019372004: 620042005: 112006: 1020062007: 112008: 1420082009: 202010: 3520102011: 372012: 2520122013: 182014: 2820142015: 262016: 1120162017: 92018: 1220182019: 62020: 620202021: 52022: 32022

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death0%0
Injury91.8%269
Malfunction7.8%23
Other0%0
Not given0.3%1

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%293
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 158,133 reports carrying product code JWH. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Device slipped8930.4%1.5%
Insufficient device problem information258.5%18.1%
Loose or intermittent connection206.8%2.1%
Explanted186.1%3.7%
Loose134.4%2%
Replace103.4%1.3%
Unstable103.4%4.3%
Naturally worn93.1%6.8%
Device operates differently than expectedthe device behaved unexpectedly72.4%0.8%
Loss of osseointegration51.7%0.9%
Failure to align41.4%0.1%
Loss of or failure to bond41.4%6.3%
Manufacturing, packaging or shipping problem41.4%0.1%
Packaging problem41.4%0.2%
Scratched material41.4%0.2%
Breakthe device broke31%3.9%
Malposition of device31%0.9%
Mechanical problema mechanical problem31%0.5%
Osseointegration problem31%0.3%
Collapse20.7%0.1%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Painpain, site not specified5017.1%
Injurya physical injury248.2%
Surgical procedure, repeated165.5%
Inadequate osseointegration82.7%
Swellingswelling82.7%
Osteolysis62%
Ambulation or postural difficulties51.7%
Inflammationinflammation51.7%
No patient involvement41.4%
Surgical procedure41.4%
Hypersensitivity/allergic reaction31%
Arthralgiajoint pain20.7%
Complaint, ill-defined20.7%
Failure of implant20.7%
Limited mobility of the implanted joint20.7%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureSeries 7000 Standard TibiaProduct code JWHAll MAUDE reports
Reports293158,13326,136,888
Share of that pool—0.2%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports029
Classified as injury91.8%84.1%36.2%
Classified as malfunction7.8%14.7%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%98.4%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code JWH

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Unknown Knee Tibial Insert2,2471300.2%
Unknown Knee Femoral1,897650.2%
Unknown Knee Tibial Tray1,958570.2%
Persona Tibial Articular Surface Provisional1,58400%
Itotal G21,25000%
Specific Device Not Reported1,462200.2%
Apex Knee System1,001490%
Djo Surgical4,7132,4480%
Unknown Knee1,847181.5%
Attune Fb Tib Base Sz 5 Cem863180%
Attune Fb Tib Base Sz 4 Cem797140%
Pfc Sigma/Ov/Dome Pat 3peg 3880630.4%
Unknown Knee Patella791260.4%
Unknown Reconstructive Product2,57900.4%
UNK Attune Knee Tibial Insert8951020.1%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Series 7000 Standard Tibia reports

How many FDA reports name Series 7000 Standard Tibia?

293 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 0 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

injury (91.8%) and malfunction (7.8%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

device slipped (30.4%), insufficient device problem information (8.5%), loose or intermittent connection (6.8%), explanted (6.1%) and loose (4.4%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Series 7000 Standard Tibia was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.