Brand name · Teclistamab-cqyv
Tecvayli: adverse event reports filed with FDA
2,084 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2022–2026.
- 2,084
- reports as suspect product
- 0% of all reports · about 569 a year
- 685
- reports, 12 months to June 2026
- 647 in the 12 months before
- 81.9%
- marked serious by the reporter
- 57.4% across all reports
- 20.1%
- record death among outcomes, as reported
- 418 reports · not verified by FDA
2,084 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Tecvayli (teclistamab-cqyv) as a suspect or interacting product, from November 2022 to June 2026. A further 17 reports list it only as a concomitant medication, and those are not counted in the figures on this page.
In the 12 months to June 2026, 685 reports listed it, close to the 647 of the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 569 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.
The MedDRA terms listed most often are cytokine release syndrome (23.7%), immune effector cell-associated neurotoxicity syndrome (9.1%) and death (7.1%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 378 different terms appear across these reports. Cytokine release syndrome is recorded in 23.7% of these reports, against 0.1% of all reports in the database.
81.9% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 20.1% record death among the outcomes and 24.4% record hospitalisation, as reported. 43.4% of the reports came from physicians, and the largest patient age group is 65 to 74 (15.1%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."
Reports by month, five years
Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.
By year received
2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.
Reactions recorded in the reports
share of Tecvayli reports recording the termall reports in the database
- Cytokine release syndrome23.7%494
- Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term7.1%148
- Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label6.9%144
- Plasma cell myeloma5.6%117
- Infectionan infection, type not specified5.4%112
- Neutropenialow neutrophils, a type of white blood cell4.5%93
- Fatiguetiredness4.2%87
- Pyrexiafever4.1%85
- Covid-19COVID-19 infection3.8%79
- Pneumonialung infection3.7%78
- Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected2.9%61
- Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools2.6%54
- Product dose omission issuea dose was missed2.4%49
- Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection2.3%47
- Neuropathy peripheralnerve damage in hands or feet2.1%44
- Thrombocytopenialow platelets2.1%44
- Anaemialow red blood cells1.9%40
- Hypogammaglobulinaemia1.8%37
- Rashskin rash1.7%35
- Nauseafeeling sick1.6%33
- Cytopenia1.5%32
- Progressive multifocal leukoencephalopathyPML, a rare brain infection1.5%32
- Headachehead pain1.5%31
- Neurotoxicity1.5%31
- Respiratory tract infectiona respiratory infection1.5%31
- Adverse eventan unwanted medical event, type not specified1.4%30
- Hypotensionlow blood pressure1.4%29
- Weight decreasedweight loss1.4%29
- Dyspnoeashortness of breath1.3%28
Top 30 of 378 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."
Outcomes recorded
Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."
Patients and reporters
Patient age
Patient sex
Who reported
Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 58.9% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.
Reason for use recorded
| Indication as recorded (MedDRA) | Reports | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Plasma cell myeloma | 1,087 | 52.2% |
| Plasma cell myeloma refractory | 206 | 9.9% |
| Light chain disease | 6 | 0.3% |
| Primary amyloidosis | 6 | 0.3% |
| Plasma cell myeloma recurrent | 5 | 0.2% |
| Amyloidosis | 3 | 0.1% |
The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 2,084 reports.
In context
| Measure | Tecvayli | All reports |
|---|---|---|
| Reports as suspect product | 2,084 | 20,646,523 |
| Share of that pool | — | 0% |
| Reports, latest 12 months | 685 | 1,332,454 |
| Marked serious | 81.9% | 57.4% |
| Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports | 201 | 91 |
| Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports | 244 | 213 |
| Consumer-filed share | 12.9% | 45.8% |
| Top term, share of reports | Cytokine release syndrome 23.7% | 0.1% |
Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."
Questions about Tecvayli reports
How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Tecvayli?
2,084 reports list Tecvayli as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 685 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 17 list it only as a concomitant medication.
What reactions are recorded in Tecvayli reports?
cytokine release syndrome (23.7%), immune effector cell-associated neurotoxicity syndrome (9.1%), death (7.1%), off label use (6.9%) and plasma cell myeloma (5.6%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Tecvayli was responsible.
How serious are the reports?
81.9% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 20.1% of reports include death and 24.4% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.
Who files these reports?
physician (43.4%), other health professional (27%) and pharmacist (16.5%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.
Are reports for Tecvayli rising?
685 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, close to the 647 of the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.
Do these reports show that Tecvayli was responsible for these reactions?
No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.
Is this a list of the side effects of Tecvayli?
No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.
How do I report an adverse event?
Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.
Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Tecvayli as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (17) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.
Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.