Reported Reactions

Drugs

Generic name

Teclistamab: adverse event reports filed with FDA

1,427 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2021–2026.

1,427
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 260 a year
281
reports, 12 months to June 2026
196 in the 12 months before
91%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
21.8%
record death among outcomes, as reported
311 reports · not verified by FDA

1,427 adverse event reports received by FDA list teclistamab, a generic name as a suspect or interacting product, from January 2021 to June 2026. A further 83 reports list it only as a concomitant medication, and those are not counted in the figures on this page.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 281 reports listed it, up 43% from 196 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 260 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The MedDRA terms listed most often are cytokine release syndrome (22.1%), immune effector cell-associated neurotoxicity syndrome (9%) and plasma cell myeloma (7.9%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 310 different terms appear across these reports. Cytokine release syndrome is recorded in 22.1% of these reports, against 0.1% of all reports in the database.

91% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 21.8% record death among the outcomes and 42.4% record hospitalisation, as reported. 55.8% of the reports came from physicians, and the largest patient age group is 65 to 74 (24.5%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

058115Jul 2021: 1Aug 2021: 0Sep 2021: 1Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 0Dec 2021: 12022Jan 2022: 1Feb 2022: 2Mar 2022: 2Apr 2022: 7May 2022: 7Jun 2022: 3Jul 2022: 6Aug 2022: 6Sep 2022: 12Oct 2022: 13Nov 2022: 58Dec 2022: 502023Jan 2023: 78Feb 2023: 92Mar 2023: 115Apr 2023: 64May 2023: 57Jun 2023: 60Jul 2023: 45Aug 2023: 25Sep 2023: 33Oct 2023: 23Nov 2023: 18Dec 2023: 212024Jan 2024: 5Feb 2024: 22Mar 2024: 24Apr 2024: 21May 2024: 50Jun 2024: 26Jul 2024: 15Aug 2024: 8Sep 2024: 13Oct 2024: 25Nov 2024: 14Dec 2024: 92025Jan 2025: 26Feb 2025: 15Mar 2025: 6Apr 2025: 23May 2025: 31Jun 2025: 11Jul 2025: 20Aug 2025: 18Sep 2025: 52Oct 2025: 37Nov 2025: 17Dec 2025: 342026Jan 2026: 16Feb 2026: 11Mar 2026: 14Apr 2026: 10May 2026: 21Jun 2026: 31

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

03166312021: 420212022: 16720222023: 63120232024: 23220242025: 29020252026: 1032026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Teclistamab reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Pneumonialung infection7.8%112
  2. Covid-19COVID-19 infection7.1%102
  3. Pyrexiafever7.1%101
  4. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected5.7%81
  5. Infectionan infection, type not specified5%71
  6. Neutropenialow neutrophils, a type of white blood cell4.5%64
  7. Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection3.7%53
  8. Febrile neutropeniafever with low white blood cells3.5%50
  9. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label3.4%48
  10. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term3.1%44
  11. Anaemialow red blood cells2.8%40
  12. Thrombocytopenialow platelets2.7%38
  13. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools2.3%33
  14. IgA nephropathy2.2%31
  15. General physical health deteriorationgeneral decline in health2%29
  16. Renal failurekidney failure2%28
  17. Tachycardiafast heart rate2%28
  18. Hypertensionhigh blood pressure1.9%27
  19. IVth nerve paralysis1.8%26
  20. Dyspnoeashortness of breath1.8%25
  21. Multiple organ dysfunction syndromeseveral organs failing1.8%25
  22. Plasma cell myeloma refractory1.7%24
  23. Septic shockshock arising from infection1.7%24

Top 30 of 310 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death21.8%311
Life-threatening9.4%134
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)42.4%605
Disability1.1%15
Congenital anomaly0.3%4
Other serious52%742
Not serious9%129

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%0
12 to 170%0
18 to 442.3%33
45 to 6421.4%306
65 to 7424.5%350
75 and over14.5%207
Age not given37.2%531

Patient sex

Female32%456
Male40.7%581
Not given27.3%390

Who reported

Physician55.8%796
Pharmacist9.9%141
Other health professional30.8%439
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional3.2%45
Not given0.4%6

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 42.5% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Plasma cell myeloma82958.1%
Plasma cell myeloma refractory26518.6%
Primary amyloidosis100.7%
Immune thrombocytopenia20.1%
Plasma cell leukaemia20.1%
Plasmablastic lymphoma20.1%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 1,427 reports.

In context

MeasureTeclistamabAll reports
Reports as suspect product1,42720,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months2811,332,454
Marked serious91%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports21891
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports424213
Consumer-filed share3.2%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsCytokine release syndrome 22.1%0.1%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Teclistamab reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Teclistamab?

1,427 reports list Teclistamab as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 281 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 83 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Teclistamab reports?

cytokine release syndrome (22.1%), immune effector cell-associated neurotoxicity syndrome (9%), plasma cell myeloma (7.9%), pneumonia (7.8%) and covid-19 (7.1%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Teclistamab was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

91% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 21.8% of reports include death and 42.4% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

physician (55.8%), other health professional (30.8%) and pharmacist (9.9%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Teclistamab rising?

281 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 43% from 196 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Teclistamab was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Teclistamab?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Teclistamab as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (83) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.