Reported Reactions

Drugs › CD22-directed immunoconjugate

Generic name

Inotuzumab ozogamicin: adverse event reports filed with FDA

1,750 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2007–2026. Class: CD22-directed immunoconjugate.

1,750
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 91 a year
137
reports, 12 months to June 2026
158 in the 12 months before
99%
marked serious by the reporter
96% across the class
29.4%
record death among outcomes, as reported
515 reports · not verified by FDA

1,750 adverse event reports received by FDA list inotuzumab ozogamicin, a generic name as a suspect or interacting product, from April 2007 to June 2026. A further 495 reports list it only as a concomitant medication, and those are not counted in the figures on this page.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 137 reports listed it, down 13% from 158 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 91 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database, and 72.3% of the reports for the CD22-directed immunoconjugate class. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

Reporters most often recorded febrile neutropenia (12.1%), venoocclusive liver disease (9.2%) and death (8.2%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 400 different terms appear across these reports. Febrile neutropenia is recorded in 12.1% of these reports, a larger share than in the median CD22-directed immunoconjugate drug (8.3%).

99% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter (96% across the class); 29.4% record death among the outcomes and 50.8% record hospitalisation, as reported. 51.9% of the reports came from physicians, and the largest patient age group is 18 to 44 (26.3%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

01530Jul 2021: 18Aug 2021: 19Sep 2021: 14Oct 2021: 28Nov 2021: 27Dec 2021: 262022Jan 2022: 29Feb 2022: 27Mar 2022: 13Apr 2022: 14May 2022: 22Jun 2022: 17Jul 2022: 16Aug 2022: 19Sep 2022: 15Oct 2022: 16Nov 2022: 15Dec 2022: 102023Jan 2023: 8Feb 2023: 1Mar 2023: 17Apr 2023: 19May 2023: 26Jun 2023: 30Jul 2023: 17Aug 2023: 16Sep 2023: 26Oct 2023: 12Nov 2023: 19Dec 2023: 152024Jan 2024: 17Feb 2024: 14Mar 2024: 8Apr 2024: 11May 2024: 12Jun 2024: 16Jul 2024: 17Aug 2024: 11Sep 2024: 21Oct 2024: 18Nov 2024: 9Dec 2024: 52025Jan 2025: 30Feb 2025: 8Mar 2025: 12Apr 2025: 10May 2025: 11Jun 2025: 6Jul 2025: 10Aug 2025: 11Sep 2025: 8Oct 2025: 4Nov 2025: 2Dec 2025: 292026Jan 2026: 10Feb 2026: 6Mar 2026: 16Apr 2026: 19May 2026: 4Jun 2026: 18

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

01142272007: 120072008: 52009: 520092010: 132011: 1420112012: 292013: 2920132014: 542015: 6320152016: 692017: 4920172018: 1312019: 13420192020: 1352021: 22720212022: 2132023: 20620232024: 1592025: 14120252026: 73

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Inotuzumab ozogamicin reports recording the termmedian drug in cd22-directed immunoconjugate

  1. Febrile neutropeniafever with low white blood cells12.1%212
  2. Venoocclusive liver disease9.2%161
  3. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term8.2%143
  4. Pyrexiafever6%105
  5. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label5.9%104
  6. Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection5.4%94
  7. Thrombocytopenialow platelets5.2%91
  8. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected5%88
  9. Venoocclusive disease4.6%81
  10. Neutropenialow neutrophils, a type of white blood cell4.2%74
  11. Pneumonialung infection3.9%69
  12. Platelet count decreasedlow platelet count3.6%63
  13. Infectionan infection, type not specified3.1%55
  14. Anaemialow red blood cells2.9%51
  15. Multiple organ dysfunction syndromeseveral organs failing2.8%49
  16. Hyponatraemialow blood sodium2.7%47
  17. Nauseafeeling sick2.5%43
  18. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools2.3%40
  19. Fatiguetiredness1.9%34
  20. Hyperglycaemiahigh blood sugar1.9%34
  21. Aspartate aminotransferase increasedraised liver enzyme (AST)1.9%33
  22. White blood cell count decreasedlow white cell count1.9%33
  23. Acute kidney injurysudden loss of kidney function1.8%32
  24. Acute lymphocytic leukaemia recurrent1.8%32
  25. Alanine aminotransferase increasedraised liver enzyme (ALT)1.8%32
  26. Hypotensionlow blood pressure1.8%32
  27. Ascitesfluid in the abdomen1.8%31

Top 30 of 400 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the median share across the 2 drugs in the cd22-directed immunoconjugate class; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death29.4%515
Life-threatening7.4%129
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)50.8%889
Disability1.2%21
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious51.4%899
Not serious1%17

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 2,419 reports in the class. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 21%17
2 to 117.4%129
12 to 174.8%84
18 to 4426.3%461
45 to 6419.8%347
65 to 7413.1%229
75 and over7.7%134
Age not given19.9%349

Patient sex

Female34.1%596
Male50.9%891
Not given15%263

Who reported

Physician51.9%908
Pharmacist1.9%33
Other health professional33.3%582
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional12.2%213
Not given0.8%14

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 49.9% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Acute lymphocytic leukaemia61935.4%
B-cell type acute leukaemia21512.3%
Diffuse large b-cell lymphoma915.2%
B precursor type acute leukaemia895.1%
Acute lymphocytic leukaemia recurrent653.7%
Non-hodgkin's lymphoma653.7%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 1,750 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Inotuzumab ozogamicin reports
Cyclophosphamide84248.1%
Dexamethasone66137.8%
Cytarabine61235%
Rituximab53330.5%
Vincristine sulfate49828.5%
Methotrexate42124.1%
Vincristine34719.8%
Methotrexate sodium34019.4%
Blinatumomab29516.9%
Mesna21212.1%

Other products listed in reports where Inotuzumab ozogamicin is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureInotuzumab ozogamicinCD22-directed immunoconjugateAll reports
Reports as suspect product1,7502,41920,646,523
Share of that pool—72.3%0%
Reports, latest 12 months137—1,332,454
Marked serious99%96%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports29434091
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports508433213
Consumer-filed share12.2%12.3%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsFebrile neutropenia 12.1%median 8.3%0.3%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Other drugs in the cd22-directed immunoconjugate class

DrugName typeReportsLatest 12 monthsMarked serious
Besponsabrand6694288%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic." A brand and its generic are separate rows because reporters name them separately.

Questions about Inotuzumab ozogamicin reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Inotuzumab ozogamicin?

1,750 reports list Inotuzumab ozogamicin as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 137 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 495 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Inotuzumab ozogamicin reports?

febrile neutropenia (12.1%), venoocclusive liver disease (9.2%), death (8.2%), pyrexia (6%) and off label use (5.9%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Inotuzumab ozogamicin was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

99% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 29.4% of reports include death and 50.8% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

physician (51.9%), other health professional (33.3%) and consumer or non-health professional (12.2%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Inotuzumab ozogamicin rising?

137 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, down 13% from 158 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Inotuzumab ozogamicin was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Inotuzumab ozogamicin?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Inotuzumab ozogamicin as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (495) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.