Reported Reactions

Drug classes

Pharmacologic class (EPC) · 2 drug pages

CD22-directed immunoconjugate: adverse event reports filed with FDA

2,419 reports list a drug in this class as a suspect or interacting product, 2007–2026.

2,419
reports across the class
0% of all reports
179
reports, 12 months to June 2026
215 in the 12 months before
96%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
2
drugs with a page
brand and generic names counted separately

CD22-directed immunoconjugate is a pharmacologic class (an FDA Established Pharmacologic Class) with 2 drug pages on this site. Together those drugs are listed as a suspect or interacting product in 2,419 adverse event reports received by FDA, 0% of the database, from April 2007 to June 2026.

179 reports arrived in the 12 months to June 2026, down 17% from 215 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. 96% of the class's reports are marked serious, 34% record death among the outcomes and 43.3% record hospitalisation, as reported.

Across the class the reactions recorded most often are death (11.5%), febrile neutropenia (10%) and venoocclusive liver disease (9.9%). The class median share shown beside each term is the middle value across the member drugs; it is the comparison used on every drug page in this class.

The members table is ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Drugs in the class

DrugName typeReportsLatest 12 monthsMarked seriousTop term recorded
Inotuzumab ozogamicingeneric1,75013799%Febrile neutropenia
BesponsaInotuzumab ozogamicinbrand6694288%Death

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Reports by month, five years

02141Jul 2021: 27Aug 2021: 28Sep 2021: 19Oct 2021: 31Nov 2021: 32Dec 2021: 362022Jan 2022: 34Feb 2022: 41Mar 2022: 17Apr 2022: 20May 2022: 32Jun 2022: 26Jul 2022: 25Aug 2022: 22Sep 2022: 19Oct 2022: 28Nov 2022: 21Dec 2022: 152023Jan 2023: 13Feb 2023: 6Mar 2023: 23Apr 2023: 21May 2023: 33Jun 2023: 37Jul 2023: 20Aug 2023: 22Sep 2023: 35Oct 2023: 19Nov 2023: 21Dec 2023: 162024Jan 2024: 25Feb 2024: 19Mar 2024: 23Apr 2024: 15May 2024: 14Jun 2024: 24Jul 2024: 26Aug 2024: 13Sep 2024: 25Oct 2024: 23Nov 2024: 10Dec 2024: 192025Jan 2025: 36Feb 2025: 14Mar 2025: 15Apr 2025: 12May 2025: 15Jun 2025: 7Jul 2025: 17Aug 2025: 21Sep 2025: 11Oct 2025: 7Nov 2025: 3Dec 2025: 332026Jan 2026: 12Feb 2026: 11Mar 2026: 16Apr 2026: 24May 2026: 6Jun 2026: 18

FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

Reactions recorded across the class

share of class reports recording the termmedian drug in the class

  1. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term11.5%279
  2. Febrile neutropeniafever with low white blood cells10%242
  3. Venoocclusive liver disease9.9%240
  4. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label6.3%152
  5. Pyrexiafever6.1%148
  6. Thrombocytopenialow platelets4.9%119
  7. Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection4.6%111
  8. Venoocclusive disease4.4%107
  9. Platelet count decreasedlow platelet count4.4%106
  10. Neutropenialow neutrophils, a type of white blood cell3.7%90
  11. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected3.6%88
  12. Pneumonialung infection3.2%77
  13. Infectionan infection, type not specified2.9%70
  14. Multiple organ dysfunction syndromeseveral organs failing2.6%64
  15. White blood cell count decreasedlow white cell count2.6%63
  16. Anaemialow red blood cells2.4%59
  17. Nauseafeeling sick2.4%57
  18. Ascitesfluid in the abdomen2.3%55
  19. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools1.9%47
  20. Hyponatraemialow blood sodium1.9%47
  21. Fatiguetiredness1.8%44

Solid bar: share of all class reports. Hollow bar: the median share across the 2 member drugs, the reference used on each member's page. One report can record several terms.

Outcomes, patients and reporters

Outcomes recorded

Death34%822
Life-threatening7.7%187
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)43.3%1,048
Disability1.1%27
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious51.6%1,247
Not serious4%97

Patient age

Under 20.8%19
2 to 116.9%166
12 to 174.2%102
18 to 4424.9%603
45 to 6419.6%474
65 to 7413.2%320
75 and over8%194
Age not given22.4%541

Who reported

Physician56%1,354
Pharmacist4.2%102
Other health professional26.9%650
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional12.3%297
Not given0.7%16

Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports in the database. Outcome flags are as the reporter set them and are not verified by FDA.

Questions about CD22-directed immunoconjugate reports

Which drugs are in the CD22-directed immunoconjugate class on this site?

Inotuzumab ozogamicin and Besponsa. Class membership comes from the pharmacologic class (EPC) on the drug's FDA label.

How many reports does the class have?

2,419 reports through June 2026, 179 of them in the latest 12 months. A report listing two drugs of the class counts once for each.

What reactions are recorded most often?

death (11.5%), febrile neutropenia (10%), venoocclusive liver disease (9.9%), neoplasm progression (6.3%) and off label use (6.3%).

Can the members table be used to rank the drugs?

No. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic." Drugs differ in how many people take them, in the conditions they treat, in time on the market and in how diligently reports are collected.

How do I report an adverse event?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500, or 1-800-FDA-1088) or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A class is the Established Pharmacologic Class most often attached to a drug's reports by openFDA's label harmonisation, or from the NDC Directory where reports carry none. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.