Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Immune globulin infusion (human), 10% with recombinant human hyaluronidase

Hyqvia: adverse event reports filed with FDA

3,731 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2014–2026.

3,731
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 301 a year
379
reports, 12 months to June 2026
242 in the 12 months before
53.9%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
5.7%
record death among outcomes, as reported
213 reports · not verified by FDA

Between February 2014 and June 2026, 3,731 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Hyqvia (immune globulin infusion (human), 10% with recombinant human hyaluronidase) as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (271) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 379 reports listed it, up 57% from 242 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 301 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

Reporters most often recorded headache (9.9%), sinusitis (8.5%) and fatigue (8%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 679 different terms appear across these reports. Headache is recorded in 9.9% of these reports, against 3% of all reports in the database.

53.9% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 5.7% record death among the outcomes and 15.9% record hospitalisation, as reported. 51.8% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (15.6%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

03263Jul 2021: 10Aug 2021: 13Sep 2021: 23Oct 2021: 17Nov 2021: 11Dec 2021: 122022Jan 2022: 12Feb 2022: 9Mar 2022: 16Apr 2022: 10May 2022: 19Jun 2022: 22Jul 2022: 9Aug 2022: 20Sep 2022: 12Oct 2022: 13Nov 2022: 14Dec 2022: 152023Jan 2023: 11Feb 2023: 15Mar 2023: 14Apr 2023: 12May 2023: 15Jun 2023: 12Jul 2023: 11Aug 2023: 18Sep 2023: 11Oct 2023: 15Nov 2023: 14Dec 2023: 102024Jan 2024: 21Feb 2024: 19Mar 2024: 14Apr 2024: 26May 2024: 32Jun 2024: 25Jul 2024: 17Aug 2024: 20Sep 2024: 21Oct 2024: 14Nov 2024: 18Dec 2024: 202025Jan 2025: 18Feb 2025: 19Mar 2025: 32Apr 2025: 22May 2025: 20Jun 2025: 21Jul 2025: 22Aug 2025: 19Sep 2025: 12Oct 2025: 24Nov 2025: 34Dec 2025: 232026Jan 2026: 63Feb 2026: 32Mar 2026: 31Apr 2026: 28May 2026: 53Jun 2026: 38

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

02965912014: 2520142015: 5912016: 49320162017: 2392018: 22020182019: 3362020: 52920202021: 2112022: 17120222023: 1582024: 24720242025: 2662026: 2452026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Hyqvia reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Headachehead pain9.9%371
  2. Sinusitissinus infection8.5%317
  3. Fatiguetiredness8%299
  4. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell5.3%199
  5. Nauseafeeling sick5.3%198
  6. Painpain, site not specified5.2%193
  7. Pyrexiafever5%188
  8. No adverse eventno adverse event was reported4.6%172
  9. Pneumonialung infection4.5%168
  10. Infectionan infection, type not specified3.9%146
  11. Nasopharyngitisa cold3.7%139
  12. Inappropriate schedule of product administrationthe product was taken at the wrong times3.6%135
  13. Bronchitischest infection3.4%127
  14. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term3.4%125
  15. Pruritusitching3.3%122
  16. Infusion site extravasationinfusion fluid leaked into surrounding tissue3.2%118
  17. Urinary tract infectionbladder or urinary infection3%113
  18. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed2.9%107
  19. Influenzaflu2.7%102
  20. Illness2.6%97
  21. Infusion site pruritus2.6%97
  22. Covid-19COVID-19 infection2.5%94
  23. Coughcough2.5%93
  24. Dyspnoeashortness of breath2.5%92
  25. Arthralgiajoint pain2.4%90
  26. Migrainemigraine2.4%88
  27. Rashskin rash2.4%88

Top 30 of 679 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death5.7%213
Life-threatening0.5%20
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)15.9%595
Disability0.6%23
Congenital anomaly0.1%4
Other serious45.6%1,702
Not serious46.1%1,719

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20.2%9
2 to 110.9%32
12 to 170.9%32
18 to 448.6%322
45 to 6415.6%583
65 to 746.6%246
75 and over2.9%110
Age not given64.2%2,397

Patient sex

Female62.3%2,323
Male23.2%866
Not given14.5%542

Who reported

Physician15.9%592
Pharmacist8%300
Other health professional24%895
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional51.8%1,931
Not given0.3%13

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 79.3% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Immunodeficiency common variable1,00326.9%
Primary immunodeficiency syndrome58215.6%
Hypogammaglobulinaemia1323.5%
Immunodeficiency972.6%
Chronic inflammatory demyelinating polyradiculoneuropathy852.3%
Secondary immunodeficiency742%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 3,731 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Hyqvia reports
Epinephrine59215.9%
Acetaminophen58415.7%
Diphenhydramine57115.3%
Lidocaine38110.2%
Human immunoglobulin g2988%
Ergocalciferol2486.6%
Prednisone2356.3%
Singulair1494%
Gabapentin1233.3%
Sodium chloride1153.1%

Other products listed in reports where Hyqvia is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureHyqviaAll reports
Reports as suspect product3,73120,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months3791,332,454
Marked serious53.9%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports5791
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports159213
Consumer-filed share51.8%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsHeadache 9.9%3%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Hyqvia reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Hyqvia?

3,731 reports list Hyqvia as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 379 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 271 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Hyqvia reports?

headache (9.9%), sinusitis (8.5%), fatigue (8%), infusion site pain (5.7%) and infusion site erythema (5.7%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Hyqvia was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

53.9% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 5.7% of reports include death and 15.9% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (51.8%), other health professional (24%) and physician (15.9%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Hyqvia rising?

379 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 57% from 242 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Hyqvia was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Hyqvia?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Hyqvia as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (271) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.