Reported Reactions

Months

Reports received by FDA, by month

April 2026: adverse event reports received by FDA

127,219 drug reports (FAERS) and 303,173 device reports (MAUDE).

127,219
drug reports received
105,698 a year earlier
108,611
monthly average, preceding 12 months
17.1% against the average
303,173
device reports received
204,562 a year earlier

FDA received 127,219 drug adverse event reports in April 2026, against 105,698 in the same month a year earlier and a monthly average of 108,611 over the preceding 12 months. The MAUDE device database received 303,173 reports that month (204,562 a year earlier). FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

The drugs listed most often as suspect products were Dupixent (12,300), Depo-Provera (7,718) and Ozempic (6,186), and the reactions recorded most often were meningioma (7,605), off label use (7,358) and drug ineffective (5,965).

Relative to their own average over the preceding 12 months, the drugs whose report count rose most were Depo-Provera (27.2× its average), Acthar (13.6× its average) and Ethinyl Estradiol Norelgestromin (9.1× its average). A jump in one month usually reflects a batch of reports from a manufacturer, a publicised event or a new product, not a change in what happens to patients.

Drug reports by month, three years to April 2026

063,610127,219May 2023: 120,862Jun 2023: 110,059Jul 2023: 105,024Aug 2023: 118,671Sep 2023: 120,407Oct 2023: 115,632Nov 2023: 113,885Dec 2023: 102,6542024Jan 2024: 106,399Feb 2024: 115,592Mar 2024: 103,815Apr 2024: 105,812May 2024: 120,405Jun 2024: 99,229Jul 2024: 122,024Aug 2024: 106,140Sep 2024: 104,323Oct 2024: 126,764Nov 2024: 103,824Dec 2024: 104,7792025Jan 2025: 109,774Feb 2025: 107,692Mar 2025: 107,789Apr 2025: 105,698May 2025: 112,491Jun 2025: 105,643Jul 2025: 126,338Aug 2025: 102,336Sep 2025: 110,794Oct 2025: 106,805Nov 2025: 105,351Dec 2025: 107,0582026Jan 2026: 103,674Feb 2026: 108,808Mar 2026: 108,341Apr 2026: 127,219

Drugs listed most often as suspect products

DrugReportsShare of the month
Dupixent12,3009.7%
Depo-Provera7,7186.1%
Ozempic6,1864.9%
Zepbound4,3463.4%
Wegovy3,8833.1%
Bimzelx2,1301.7%
Mounjaro2,0201.6%
Skyrizi1,4361.1%
Prednisone1,2581%
Rituximab1,1860.9%
Lenalidomide1,1570.9%
Rinvoq1,1310.9%
Carboplatin1,0870.9%
Cyclophosphamide1,0560.8%
Nemluvio9410.7%

FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Largest rises against their own average

DrugReports this monthTimes its 12-month average
Depo-Provera7,71827.2×
Acthar50013.6×
Ethinyl Estradiol Norelgestromin5829.1×
Vykat Xr1148.5×
Wegovy3,8837.8×
Brinsupri5017.7×
Briviact1456.1×
Lantus7875.7×

Drugs with at least 50 reports in the month and an average of at least 10 a month over the preceding year. A rise usually reflects a batch of manufacturer reports, a publicised event or a new product.

Reactions recorded most often

MedDRA termReportsShare of the month
Meningioma7,6056%
Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label7,3585.8%
Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected5,9654.7%
Nauseafeeling sick5,1004%
Product dose omission issuea dose was missed4,6083.6%
Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools4,0983.2%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term4,0843.2%
Fatiguetiredness4,0493.2%
Pruritusitching3,5332.8%
Vomitingbeing sick3,1162.4%
Headachehead pain2,9242.3%
Rashskin rash2,8302.2%
Dyspnoeashortness of breath2,7702.2%
Product use in unapproved indicationused for a purpose not on the label2,4962%
Painpain, site not specified2,4441.9%

Devices named most often

BrandReportsShare of device reports
FreeStyle Libre 315,8765.2%
FreeStyle Libre 3 Plus15,7925.2%
Dexcom G7 Continuous Glucose Monitoring System13,8934.6%
t:slim X2 Insulin Pump with Control-IQ Technology10,3043.4%
CareLink SmartSync Common App iOS9,7423.2%
MiniMed 780G US System BLE Connect 3.0 mg/dL5,5011.8%
Inset Guard5,5011.8%
t:slim X2 Insulin Pump with Control-IQ+ Technology4,9401.6%
iLet Bionic Pancreas4,8051.6%
FreeStyle Libre 2 Plus3,8151.3%

Questions about April 2026

How many adverse event reports did FDA receive in April 2026?

127,219 drug reports are in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, and 303,173 device reports in the MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026. The same month a year earlier has 105,698 drug reports.

Which drugs were listed most often?

Dupixent (12,300), Depo-Provera (7,718), Ozempic (6,186), Zepbound (4,346) and Wegovy (3,883).

Which reactions were recorded most often?

meningioma (7,605), off label use (7,358), drug ineffective (5,965), nausea (5,100) and product dose omission issue (4,608).

Can the count for a month still change?

Yes. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Older months change little.

Does a busy month mean something happened that month?

Not by itself. The date is when FDA received the report, not when the event occurred, and volume follows manufacturer batches, product launches and publicity. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.