Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Darolutamide

Nubeqa: adverse event reports filed with FDA

3,752 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2019–2026.

3,752
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 549 a year
978
reports, 12 months to June 2026
1,220 in the 12 months before
78.3%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
14.4%
record death among outcomes, as reported
542 reports · not verified by FDA

Between September 2019 and June 2026, 3,752 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Nubeqa (darolutamide) as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (1,182) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 978 reports listed it, down 20% from 1,220 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 549 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The reactions recorded most often are fatigue (11.7%), death (10%) and hot flush (6.4%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 597 different terms appear across these reports. Fatigue is recorded in 11.7% of these reports, against 3.7% of all reports in the database.

78.3% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 14.4% record death among the outcomes and 21.9% record hospitalisation, as reported. 50.6% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 75 and over (31.6%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

066131Jul 2021: 18Aug 2021: 12Sep 2021: 22Oct 2021: 7Nov 2021: 13Dec 2021: 182022Jan 2022: 7Feb 2022: 17Mar 2022: 25Apr 2022: 18May 2022: 26Jun 2022: 20Jul 2022: 18Aug 2022: 18Sep 2022: 17Oct 2022: 24Nov 2022: 23Dec 2022: 252023Jan 2023: 21Feb 2023: 48Mar 2023: 28Apr 2023: 24May 2023: 38Jun 2023: 54Jul 2023: 48Aug 2023: 47Sep 2023: 54Oct 2023: 61Nov 2023: 74Dec 2023: 662024Jan 2024: 39Feb 2024: 50Mar 2024: 74Apr 2024: 87May 2024: 82Jun 2024: 87Jul 2024: 88Aug 2024: 76Sep 2024: 97Oct 2024: 117Nov 2024: 117Dec 2024: 1222025Jan 2025: 87Feb 2025: 131Mar 2025: 111Apr 2025: 104May 2025: 102Jun 2025: 68Jul 2025: 91Aug 2025: 99Sep 2025: 87Oct 2025: 110Nov 2025: 65Dec 2025: 722026Jan 2026: 53Feb 2026: 86Mar 2026: 76Apr 2026: 81May 2026: 79Jun 2026: 79

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

05641,1272019: 3120192020: 13420202021: 16920212022: 23820222023: 56320232024: 1,03620242025: 1,12720252026: 4542026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Nubeqa reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Fatiguetiredness11.7%439
  2. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term10%375
  3. Hot flusha hot flush6.4%242
  4. Astheniaweakness or lack of energy5.1%190
  5. Neuropathy peripheralnerve damage in hands or feet4.5%168
  6. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness3.7%139
  7. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools3.7%138
  8. Rashskin rash3.5%132
  9. Arthralgiajoint pain3.4%129
  10. Dyspnoeashortness of breath3.4%129
  11. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label3.4%127
  12. Pain in extremitypain in an arm or leg3.3%124
  13. Hormone-refractory prostate cancer3.1%118
  14. Nauseafeeling sick3%114
  15. Decreased appetitereduced appetite2.9%107
  16. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed2.7%103
  17. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell2.7%102
  18. Painpain, site not specified2.5%92
  19. Constipationconstipation2.2%83
  20. Falla fall2.2%82
  21. Interstitial lung diseasescarring or inflammation of lung tissue1.9%73
  22. Vomitingbeing sick1.9%72
  23. Peripheral swellingswelling of the arms or legs1.9%71
  24. Back painback pain1.8%67
  25. Renal impairmentreduced kidney function1.8%66
  26. Headachehead pain1.7%64
  27. Myalgiamuscle pain1.7%64

Top 30 of 597 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death14.4%542
Life-threatening1.1%41
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)21.9%821
Disability0.3%11
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious49.8%1,869
Not serious21.7%813

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110.1%2
12 to 170%0
18 to 440.2%7
45 to 6412.3%462
65 to 7422.1%831
75 and over31.6%1,187
Age not given33.7%1,263

Patient sex

Female0.3%12
Male93.9%3,523
Not given5.8%217

Who reported

Physician28.4%1,065
Pharmacist5%189
Other health professional15.7%588
Lawyer0%1
Consumer or non-health professional50.6%1,898
Not given0.3%11

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 59.5% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Prostate cancer1,17131.2%
Hormone-refractory prostate cancer56215%
Hormone-dependent prostate cancer3659.7%
Prostate cancer metastatic2155.7%
Prostate cancer stage iv80.2%
Neoplasm malignant60.2%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 3,752 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Nubeqa reports
Docetaxel62216.6%
Orgovyx43211.5%
Aspirin1343.6%
Atorvastatin932.5%
Lupron832.2%
Eliquis822.2%
Ergocalciferol812.2%
Lisinopril812.2%
Eligard752%
Amlodipine721.9%

Other products listed in reports where Nubeqa is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureNubeqaAll reports
Reports as suspect product3,75220,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months9781,332,454
Marked serious78.3%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports14491
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports219213
Consumer-filed share50.6%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsFatigue 11.7%3.7%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Nubeqa reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Nubeqa?

3,752 reports list Nubeqa as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 978 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 1,182 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Nubeqa reports?

fatigue (11.7%), death (10%), hot flush (6.4%), asthenia (5.1%) and neuropathy peripheral (4.5%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Nubeqa was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

78.3% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 14.4% of reports include death and 21.9% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (50.6%), physician (28.4%) and other health professional (15.7%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Nubeqa rising?

978 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, down 20% from 1,220 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Nubeqa was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Nubeqa?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Nubeqa as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (1,182) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.