Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Fedratinib hydrochloride

Inrebic: adverse event reports filed with FDA

1,253 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2016–2026.

1,253
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 119 a year
69
reports, 12 months to June 2026
126 in the 12 months before
50.5%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
14.3%
record death among outcomes, as reported
179 reports · not verified by FDA

Between January 2016 and June 2026, 1,253 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Inrebic (fedratinib hydrochloride) as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (69) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 69 reports listed it, down 45% from 126 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 119 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The MedDRA terms listed most often are diarrhoea (11.2%), death (10.7%) and nausea (9.4%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 187 different terms appear across these reports. Diarrhoea is recorded in 11.2% of these reports, against 3.1% of all reports in the database.

50.5% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 14.3% record death among the outcomes and 19.4% record hospitalisation, as reported. 41.2% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 75 and over (27.6%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

01632Jul 2021: 24Aug 2021: 23Sep 2021: 25Oct 2021: 26Nov 2021: 26Dec 2021: 192022Jan 2022: 18Feb 2022: 23Mar 2022: 16Apr 2022: 8May 2022: 32Jun 2022: 16Jul 2022: 22Aug 2022: 29Sep 2022: 23Oct 2022: 19Nov 2022: 15Dec 2022: 182023Jan 2023: 19Feb 2023: 18Mar 2023: 9Apr 2023: 16May 2023: 10Jun 2023: 17Jul 2023: 17Aug 2023: 14Sep 2023: 12Oct 2023: 11Nov 2023: 17Dec 2023: 92024Jan 2024: 5Feb 2024: 18Mar 2024: 9Apr 2024: 18May 2024: 12Jun 2024: 8Jul 2024: 13Aug 2024: 8Sep 2024: 11Oct 2024: 12Nov 2024: 11Dec 2024: 92025Jan 2025: 9Feb 2025: 11Mar 2025: 9Apr 2025: 17May 2025: 10Jun 2025: 6Jul 2025: 7Aug 2025: 10Sep 2025: 5Oct 2025: 5Nov 2025: 5Dec 2025: 42026Jan 2026: 4Feb 2026: 6Mar 2026: 4Apr 2026: 4May 2026: 10Jun 2026: 5

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

01352702016: 120162017: 12018: 220182019: 452020: 26120202021: 2702022: 23920222023: 1692024: 13420242025: 982026: 332026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Inrebic reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools11.2%140
  2. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term10.7%134
  3. Nauseafeeling sick9.4%118
  4. Fatiguetiredness8.5%107
  5. Vomitingbeing sick5.6%70
  6. Constipationconstipation4.5%57
  7. Astheniaweakness or lack of energy4%50
  8. Haemoglobin decreasedlow haemoglobin3.8%48
  9. Platelet count decreasedlow platelet count3.6%45
  10. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label3.3%41
  11. Anaemialow red blood cells3.1%39
  12. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness3.1%39
  13. Pruritusitching3%38
  14. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed3%37
  15. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected2.9%36
  16. Illness2.8%35
  17. Abdominal discomfortstomach discomfort2.6%32
  18. Painpain, site not specified2.4%30
  19. Adverse drug reactiona harmful or unpleasant reaction reported to a medicine2.1%26
  20. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell2.1%26
  21. Dyspnoeashortness of breath1.8%23
  22. Muscle spasmsmuscle cramps1.8%23
  23. Pneumonialung infection1.8%22
  24. Weight decreasedweight loss1.7%21
  25. Decreased appetitereduced appetite1.5%19
  26. Hospitalisationadmission to hospital1.4%18

Top 30 of 187 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death14.3%179
Life-threatening0.9%11
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)19.4%243
Disability0.6%7
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious30.6%383
Not serious49.5%620

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%0
12 to 170%0
18 to 441%13
45 to 6412.5%156
65 to 7421.5%270
75 and over27.6%346
Age not given37.4%468

Patient sex

Female46.2%579
Male48.4%607
Not given5.3%67

Who reported

Physician14.8%186
Pharmacist16.8%211
Other health professional26.7%335
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional41.2%516
Not given0.4%5

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 87.5% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Myelofibrosis55244.1%
Myeloproliferative neoplasm13710.9%
Polycythaemia vera584.6%
Essential thrombocythaemia262.1%
Off label use221.8%
Myelodysplastic syndrome191.5%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 1,253 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Inrebic reports
Jakafi13010.4%
Allopurinol1058.4%
Aspirin806.4%
Levothyroxine554.4%
Hydroxyurea544.3%
Ergocalciferol524.2%
Omeprazole514.1%
Ondansetron362.9%
Furosemide342.7%
Gabapentin332.6%

Other products listed in reports where Inrebic is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureInrebicAll reports
Reports as suspect product1,25320,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months691,332,454
Marked serious50.5%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports14391
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports194213
Consumer-filed share41.2%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsDiarrhoea 11.2%3.1%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Inrebic reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Inrebic?

1,253 reports list Inrebic as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 69 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 69 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Inrebic reports?

diarrhoea (11.2%), death (10.7%), nausea (9.4%), fatigue (8.5%) and vomiting (5.6%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Inrebic was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

50.5% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 14.3% of reports include death and 19.4% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (41.2%), other health professional (26.7%) and pharmacist (16.8%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Inrebic rising?

69 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, down 45% from 126 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Inrebic was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Inrebic?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Inrebic as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (69) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.