Reported Reactions

Drugs

Product name as reported

Lanadelumab: adverse event reports filed with FDA

2,172 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2014–2026.

2,172
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 182 a year
281
reports, 12 months to June 2026
360 in the 12 months before
89%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
5.4%
record death among outcomes, as reported
117 reports · not verified by FDA

Between August 2014 and June 2026, 2,172 adverse event reports received by FDA list the product name "Lanadelumab" as reporters wrote it as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (56) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 281 reports listed it, down 22% from 360 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 182 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

Reporters most often recorded hereditary angioedema (64%), product dose omission issue (27%) and weight decreased (18.6%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 602 different terms appear across these reports. Hereditary angioedema is recorded in 64% of these reports, against 0.1% of all reports in the database.

89% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 5.4% record death among the outcomes and 51.1% record hospitalisation, as reported. 69.7% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (27.3%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

02039Jul 2021: 30Aug 2021: 22Sep 2021: 38Oct 2021: 28Nov 2021: 24Dec 2021: 382022Jan 2022: 14Feb 2022: 27Mar 2022: 27Apr 2022: 23May 2022: 28Jun 2022: 26Jul 2022: 26Aug 2022: 34Sep 2022: 39Oct 2022: 38Nov 2022: 26Dec 2022: 312023Jan 2023: 24Feb 2023: 22Mar 2023: 36Apr 2023: 14May 2023: 21Jun 2023: 29Jul 2023: 28Aug 2023: 30Sep 2023: 34Oct 2023: 32Nov 2023: 34Dec 2023: 262024Jan 2024: 28Feb 2024: 21Mar 2024: 31Apr 2024: 29May 2024: 24Jun 2024: 22Jul 2024: 35Aug 2024: 28Sep 2024: 25Oct 2024: 35Nov 2024: 30Dec 2024: 312025Jan 2025: 30Feb 2025: 24Mar 2025: 25Apr 2025: 31May 2025: 36Jun 2025: 30Jul 2025: 22Aug 2025: 28Sep 2025: 10Oct 2025: 30Nov 2025: 23Dec 2025: 292026Jan 2026: 39Feb 2026: 39Mar 2026: 28Apr 2026: 31May 2026: 0Jun 2026: 2

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

01793582014: 320142015: 72016: 720162017: 82018: 3820182019: 992020: 18720202021: 3582022: 33920222023: 3302024: 33920242025: 3182026: 1392026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Lanadelumab reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed27%586
  2. Weight decreasedweight loss18.6%405
  3. Weight increasedweight gain17.6%382
  4. Inappropriate schedule of product administrationthe product was taken at the wrong times15.8%343
  5. Product use issuea problem in how the product was used11.6%253
  6. Covid-19COVID-19 infection10.3%224
  7. Injection site painpain where the injection was given9.6%209
  8. Stressstress7.3%159
  9. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected6.3%137
  10. Falla fall6.2%134
  11. Headachehead pain6%130
  12. Pneumonialung infection5.9%128
  13. Illness5.5%119
  14. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell4.8%105
  15. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term4.3%94
  16. Nauseafeeling sick4%86
  17. Fatiguetiredness3.8%83
  18. Dyspnoeashortness of breath3.8%82
  19. Influenzaflu3.8%82
  20. Injection site erythemaredness where the injection was given3.7%81
  21. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness3.7%80
  22. Painpain, site not specified3.5%76
  23. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools3.3%72
  24. Injection site bruisingbruising where the injection was given3.3%72
  25. Product availability issuethe product was not available3.3%71
  26. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label3.1%68
  27. Nasopharyngitisa cold2.8%61

Top 30 of 602 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death5.4%117
Life-threatening3%65
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)51.1%1,109
Disability1%21
Congenital anomaly0.1%2
Other serious69.9%1,519
Not serious11%238

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110.7%16
12 to 172.4%52
18 to 4425%544
45 to 6427.3%592
65 to 748.2%178
75 and over4%86
Age not given32.4%704

Patient sex

Female74.2%1,612
Male24.4%530
Not given1.4%30

Who reported

Physician14%304
Pharmacist0.6%13
Other health professional15.7%341
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional69.7%1,514
Not given0%0

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 85.1% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Hereditary angioedema88340.7%
Immune system disorder87040.1%
Prophylaxis823.8%
Hereditary angioedema with c1 esterase inhibitor deficiency753.5%
Hereditary angioedema with normal c1 esterase inhibitor311.4%
Angioedema90.4%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 2,172 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Lanadelumab reports
Firazyr73133.7%
Epinephrine24811.4%
Icatibant24311.2%
Sodium chloride1888.7%
Ruconest1567.2%
Berinert1446.6%
Sterile water1306%
Ergocalciferol1074.9%
Albuterol sulfate833.8%
Haegarda813.7%

Other products listed in reports where Lanadelumab is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureLanadelumabAll reports
Reports as suspect product2,17220,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months2811,332,454
Marked serious89%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports5491
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports511213
Consumer-filed share69.7%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsHereditary angioedema 64%0.1%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Lanadelumab reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Lanadelumab?

2,172 reports list Lanadelumab as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 281 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 56 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Lanadelumab reports?

hereditary angioedema (64%), product dose omission issue (27%), weight decreased (18.6%), weight increased (17.6%) and inappropriate schedule of product administration (15.8%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Lanadelumab was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

89% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 5.4% of reports include death and 51.1% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (69.7%), other health professional (15.7%) and physician (14%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Lanadelumab rising?

281 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, down 22% from 360 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Lanadelumab was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Lanadelumab?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Lanadelumab as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (56) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.