Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Romosozumab-aqqg

Evenity: adverse event reports filed with FDA

13,112 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2018–2026.

13,112
reports as suspect product
0.1% of all reports · about 1,730 a year
2,199
reports, 12 months to June 2026
2,089 in the 12 months before
58%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
5.4%
record death among outcomes, as reported
710 reports · not verified by FDA

Between December 2018 and June 2026, 13,112 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Evenity (romosozumab-aqqg) as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (380) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 2,199 reports listed it, close to the 2,089 of the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 1,730 reports a year and 0.1% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

Reporters most often recorded fall (5.9%), fracture (5%) and arthralgia (4.6%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 967 different terms appear across these reports. Fall is recorded in 5.9% of these reports, against 1.6% of all reports in the database.

58% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 5.4% record death among the outcomes and 24.1% record hospitalisation, as reported. 39.9% of the reports came from physicians, and the largest patient age group is 75 and over (23.4%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

0376752Jul 2021: 131Aug 2021: 122Sep 2021: 133Oct 2021: 142Nov 2021: 143Dec 2021: 1262022Jan 2022: 118Feb 2022: 143Mar 2022: 142Apr 2022: 137May 2022: 128Jun 2022: 157Jul 2022: 146Aug 2022: 752Sep 2022: 165Oct 2022: 151Nov 2022: 142Dec 2022: 1692023Jan 2023: 136Feb 2023: 162Mar 2023: 193Apr 2023: 176May 2023: 184Jun 2023: 199Jul 2023: 179Aug 2023: 200Sep 2023: 172Oct 2023: 159Nov 2023: 160Dec 2023: 1512024Jan 2024: 166Feb 2024: 157Mar 2024: 164Apr 2024: 176May 2024: 183Jun 2024: 179Jul 2024: 201Aug 2024: 169Sep 2024: 207Oct 2024: 164Nov 2024: 153Dec 2024: 1562025Jan 2025: 157Feb 2025: 184Mar 2025: 190Apr 2025: 151May 2025: 185Jun 2025: 172Jul 2025: 192Aug 2025: 126Sep 2025: 167Oct 2025: 168Nov 2025: 153Dec 2025: 1532026Jan 2026: 124Feb 2026: 160Mar 2026: 183Apr 2026: 245May 2026: 220Jun 2026: 308

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

01,1752,3502018: 120182019: 76620192020: 1,18920202021: 1,42220212022: 2,35020222023: 2,07120232024: 2,07520242025: 1,99820252026: 1,2402026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Evenity reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Falla fall5.9%774
  2. Fracturea broken bone5%655
  3. Arthralgiajoint pain4.6%606
  4. Injection site painpain where the injection was given4.3%561
  5. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label3.7%487
  6. Bone density abnormal3.5%460
  7. Hospitalisationadmission to hospital3.4%450
  8. Headachehead pain3.3%431
  9. Product storage errorthe product was stored wrongly2.7%350
  10. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term2.3%308
  11. Spinal fracturea broken bone in the spine2.3%302
  12. Pain in extremitypain in an arm or leg2.3%297
  13. Injection site swellingswelling where the injection was given2.3%296
  14. Injection site erythemaredness where the injection was given2.2%282
  15. Painpain, site not specified2.1%277
  16. Fatiguetiredness1.9%252
  17. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness1.7%227
  18. Circumstance or information capable of leading to medication errora situation that could lead to a medication error1.7%223
  19. Cardiac failureheart failure1.6%213
  20. Bone painbone pain1.6%210
  21. Back painback pain1.5%200
  22. Myalgiamuscle pain1.4%187
  23. Rashskin rash1.4%185
  24. Nauseafeeling sick1.4%178
  25. Myocardial infarctionheart attack1.3%176
  26. Pneumonialung infection1.2%161

Top 30 of 967 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death5.4%710
Life-threatening1.6%215
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)24.1%3,166
Disability1.3%170
Congenital anomaly0.1%8
Other serious42.6%5,591
Not serious42%5,512

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%4
12 to 170%0
18 to 440.4%47
45 to 646.5%854
65 to 7413.1%1,719
75 and over23.4%3,064
Age not given56.6%7,424

Patient sex

Female72%9,437
Male5.4%702
Not given22.7%2,973

Who reported

Physician39.9%5,227
Pharmacist10.5%1,374
Other health professional18.8%2,466
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional30.4%3,985
Not given0.5%60

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 54.1% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Osteoporosis4,80836.7%
Osteoporosis postmenopausal1,70613%
Osteoporotic fracture810.6%
Senile osteoporosis490.4%
Osteoporosis prophylaxis350.3%
Bone disorder260.2%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 13,112 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Evenity reports
Prolia9006.9%
Calcium2451.9%
Vitamin d1881.4%
Amlodipine1220.9%
Denosumab1190.9%
Ergocalciferol1100.8%
Aspirin1010.8%
Atorvastatin940.7%
Magnesium oxide900.7%
Levothyroxine840.6%

Other products listed in reports where Evenity is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureEvenityAll reports
Reports as suspect product13,11220,646,523
Share of that pool—0.1%
Reports, latest 12 months2,1991,332,454
Marked serious58%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports5491
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports241213
Consumer-filed share30.4%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsFall 5.9%1.6%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Evenity reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Evenity?

13,112 reports list Evenity as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 2,199 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 380 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Evenity reports?

fall (5.9%), fracture (5%), arthralgia (4.6%), injection site pain (4.3%) and off label use (3.7%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Evenity was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

58% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 5.4% of reports include death and 24.1% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

physician (39.9%), consumer or non-health professional (30.4%) and other health professional (18.8%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Evenity rising?

2,199 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, close to the 2,089 of the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Evenity was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Evenity?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Evenity as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (380) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.