Reported Reactions

Drugs

Product name as reported

Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium: adverse event reports filed with FDA

4,883 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2020–2026.

4,883
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 782 a year
1,878
reports, 12 months to June 2026
1,162 in the 12 months before
72.7%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
44.2%
record death among outcomes, as reported
2,159 reports · not verified by FDA

Between April 2020 and June 2026, 4,883 adverse event reports received by FDA list the product name "Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium" as reporters wrote it as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (449) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 1,878 reports listed it, up 62% from 1,162 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 782 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The MedDRA terms listed most often are death (42%), dyspnoea (13.1%) and device delivery system issue (11%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 503 different terms appear across these reports. Death is recorded in 42% of these reports, against 4.1% of all reports in the database.

72.7% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 44.2% record death among the outcomes and 8.5% record hospitalisation, as reported. 69.9% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 75 and over (14.5%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

093186Jul 2021: 2Aug 2021: 6Sep 2021: 11Oct 2021: 58Nov 2021: 70Dec 2021: 622022Jan 2022: 109Feb 2022: 71Mar 2022: 125Apr 2022: 99May 2022: 99Jun 2022: 120Jul 2022: 100Aug 2022: 126Sep 2022: 92Oct 2022: 79Nov 2022: 86Dec 2022: 852023Jan 2023: 124Feb 2023: 97Mar 2023: 101Apr 2023: 7May 2023: 12Jun 2023: 11Jul 2023: 3Aug 2023: 3Sep 2023: 2Oct 2023: 12Nov 2023: 3Dec 2023: 72024Jan 2024: 7Feb 2024: 7Mar 2024: 12Apr 2024: 10May 2024: 8Jun 2024: 10Jul 2024: 3Aug 2024: 6Sep 2024: 12Oct 2024: 60Nov 2024: 155Dec 2024: 902025Jan 2025: 169Feb 2025: 115Mar 2025: 141Apr 2025: 167May 2025: 121Jun 2025: 123Jul 2025: 147Aug 2025: 102Sep 2025: 148Oct 2025: 158Nov 2025: 175Dec 2025: 1372026Jan 2026: 140Feb 2026: 186Mar 2026: 172Apr 2026: 166May 2026: 170Jun 2026: 177

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

08521,7032020: 520202021: 21120212022: 1,19120222023: 38220232024: 38020242025: 1,70320252026: 1,0112026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term42%2,050
  2. Dyspnoeashortness of breath13.1%641
  3. Device delivery system issuea problem with the delivery system11%539
  4. Device malfunctionthe device did not work properly9.2%447
  5. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed7.4%360
  6. Chronic obstructive pulmonary diseaseCOPD, a long-term lung disease4.9%240
  7. Incorrect dose administered by devicethe device gave the wrong dose4%193
  8. Wrong technique in product usage processthe product was used in the wrong way3.8%185
  9. Product use issuea problem in how the product was used3.7%182
  10. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected3.4%164
  11. Coughcough3.2%154
  12. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label3.2%154
  13. Intentional device misuse2.6%126
  14. Dysphoniaa hoarse voice2%96
  15. Asthmaasthma1.9%94
  16. Pneumonialung infection1.9%91
  17. Chest discomfortchest discomfort1.7%81
  18. Condition aggravatedthe condition being treated got worse1.6%78
  19. Covid-19COVID-19 infection1.6%78
  20. Lung disordera lung problem, type not specified1.6%77
  21. Illness1.5%75
  22. Visual impairmentreduced vision1.5%73
  23. Fatiguetiredness1.4%70
  24. Wheezingwheezing1.4%70
  25. Feeling abnormalfeeling odd or not right1.4%69
  26. Drug delivery system issue1.3%65

Top 30 of 503 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death44.2%2,159
Life-threatening1.3%62
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)8.5%416
Disability0.7%33
Congenital anomaly0.2%9
Other serious37.6%1,836
Not serious27.3%1,333

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%2
2 to 110%0
12 to 170%1
18 to 440.9%44
45 to 647.3%355
65 to 7413.7%668
75 and over14.5%707
Age not given63.6%3,106

Patient sex

Female46.6%2,277
Male43.6%2,129
Not given9.8%477

Who reported

Physician14.6%714
Pharmacist2.8%137
Other health professional12.7%621
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional69.9%3,411
Not given0%0

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 86.3% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease1,11022.7%
Asthma1863.8%
Emphysema481%
Dyspnoea471%
Covid-19140.3%
Lung disorder70.1%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 4,883 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium reports
Symbicort2745.6%
Dapagliflozin1603.3%
Albuterol1172.4%
Budesonide Formoterol531.1%
Fasenra521.1%
Albuterol sulfate471%
Bevespi Aerosphere400.8%
Oxycodone320.7%
Amitriptyline hydrochloride300.6%
Atorvastatin300.6%

Other products listed in reports where Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureBudesonide Formoterol GlycopyrroniumAll reports
Reports as suspect product4,88320,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months1,8781,332,454
Marked serious72.7%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports44291
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports85213
Consumer-filed share69.9%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsDeath 42%4.1%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium?

4,883 reports list Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 1,878 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 449 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium reports?

death (42%), dyspnoea (13.1%), device delivery system issue (11%), device malfunction (9.2%) and wrong technique in device usage process (9%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

72.7% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 44.2% of reports include death and 8.5% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (69.9%), physician (14.6%) and other health professional (12.7%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium rising?

1,878 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 62% from 1,162 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Budesonide Formoterol Glycopyrronium as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (449) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.