Reported Reactions

Devices › Device, vascular, for promoting embolization

Device brand name · Device vascular for promoting embolization

Interlock?-35: medical device reports filed with FDA

542 reports name it, 2011–2026. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Boston Scientific - Cork. Product code KRD.

542
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 36 a year
94
reports, 12 months to August 2026
41 in the 12 months before
79.7%
classified as malfunction
74.9% across the product code
2.2%
classified as death, as reported
12 reports · not verified by FDA

542 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Interlock?-35" (device vascular for promoting embolization); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Boston Scientific - Cork; received from August 2011 to August 2026. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

94 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, up 129% from 41 in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (79.7%), injury (18.1%) and death (2.2%); across all device, vascular, for promoting embolization reports (product code KRD) death is recorded in 1.6% and malfunction in 74.9%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are failure to advance (27.3%), stretched (12.7%) and entrapment of device (11.1%). The patient problems coded most often are death, device embedded in tissue or plaque and low blood pressure/ hypotension. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

0816Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 0Dec 2021: 02022Jan 2022: 0Feb 2022: 0Mar 2022: 0Apr 2022: 0May 2022: 0Jun 2022: 0Jul 2022: 0Aug 2022: 0Sep 2022: 0Oct 2022: 0Nov 2022: 0Dec 2022: 02023Jan 2023: 0Feb 2023: 0Mar 2023: 0Apr 2023: 0May 2023: 0Jun 2023: 0Jul 2023: 0Aug 2023: 0Sep 2023: 0Oct 2023: 0Nov 2023: 0Dec 2023: 02024Jan 2024: 0Feb 2024: 0Mar 2024: 0Apr 2024: 0May 2024: 0Jun 2024: 0Jul 2024: 0Aug 2024: 0Sep 2024: 0Oct 2024: 0Nov 2024: 0Dec 2024: 02025Jan 2025: 0Feb 2025: 0Mar 2025: 4Apr 2025: 4May 2025: 3Jun 2025: 3Jul 2025: 16Aug 2025: 11Sep 2025: 5Oct 2025: 5Nov 2025: 5Dec 2025: 132026Jan 2026: 11Feb 2026: 7Mar 2026: 9Apr 2026: 10May 2026: 10Jun 2026: 11Jul 2026: 3Aug 2026: 5

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

040802011: 1520112012: 5420122013: 4820132014: 4120142015: 4820152016: 8020162017: 7620172018: 4520182025: 6920252026: 662026

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death2.2%12
Injury18.1%98
Malfunction79.7%432
Other0%0
Not given0%0

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report99.6%540
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0.4%2

Grey bar: all 14,553 reports carrying product code KRD. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Failure to advance14827.3%6.8%
Stretched6912.7%11.1%
Entrapment of device6011.1%3.4%
Premature activation6011.1%3.1%
Difficult to removethe device was hard to remove5810.7%3%
Material protrusion/extrusion5410%1.5%
Activation, positioning or separation problem417.6%1.3%
Physical resistance376.8%0.8%
Difficult to advance366.6%3.3%
Breakthe device broke295.4%6.3%
Detachment of device or device componentpart of the device came off295.4%12.6%
Detachment of device component244.4%3.8%
Separation failure213.9%18.8%
Migration or expulsion of device122.2%3%
Nonstandard device81.5%0.1%
Difficult to insertthe device was hard to insert71.3%0.6%
Positioning failure71.3%1.2%
Unraveled material71.3%2%
Device dislodged or dislocated61.1%0.3%
Positioning problem50.9%1.7%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term122.2%
Device embedded in tissue or plaque122.2%
Low blood pressure/ hypotension122.2%
Intimal dissection40.7%
Thrombus40.7%
Hematomaa collection of blood under the skin or in tissue30.6%
No patient involvement30.6%
Abdominal painstomach or belly pain20.4%
Vasoconstriction20.4%
Foreign body in patientpart of a device left in the patient10.2%
Hemorrhage/blood loss/bleeding10.2%
Inflammationinflammation10.2%
Ischemia10.2%
Painpain, site not specified10.2%
Perforation10.2%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureInterlock?-35Product code KRDAll MAUDE reports
Reports54214,55326,136,888
Share of that pool—3.7%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports22169
Classified as injury18.1%22.9%36.2%
Classified as malfunction79.7%74.9%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer99.6%97.3%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code KRD

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Axium Prime Brpl 3d9021351%
Concerto Nylon9001602.6%
Interlock?688370%
Interlock-3562620.2%
Axium Prime Brpl Hlx6161061%
Axium 3d429481.6%
AZUR CX 35 Detachable388580%
Axium Framing Coil286570%
Azur CX Detachable278380%
Concerto Pgla Hlx247540.8%
Axium Helix231243%
Retracta Detachable Embolization Coil228200.9%
Microvascular Plug165110.6%
Axium Prime Bare Pl 3d150270%
Concerto8431992.7%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Interlock?-35 reports

How many FDA reports name Interlock?-35?

542 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 94 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (79.7%), injury (18.1%) and death (2.2%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

failure to advance (27.3%), stretched (12.7%), entrapment of device (11.1%), premature activation (11.1%) and difficult to remove (10.7%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (99.6%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Interlock?-35 was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.