Reported Reactions

Devices › Interventional fluoroscopic x-ray system

Device brand name · Interventional fluoroscopic x-ray system

Artis zee floor: medical device reports filed with FDA

232 reports name it, 2016–2026. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Siemens Healthcare. Product code OWB.

232
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 22 a year
6
reports, 12 months to August 2026
6 in the 12 months before
92.2%
classified as malfunction
98.5% across the product code
3.4%
classified as death, as reported
8 reports · not verified by FDA

232 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Artis zee floor" (interventional fluoroscopic x-ray system); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Siemens Healthcare; received from March 2016 to August 2026. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

6 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, close to the 6 of the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (92.2%), injury (3.9%) and death (3.4%); across all interventional fluoroscopic x-ray system reports (product code OWB) death is recorded in 0.2% and malfunction in 98.5%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are insufficient device problem information (12.5%), output problem (7.3%) and radiation output failure (6.5%). The patient problems coded most often are death, cardiac arrest and abrasion. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

047Sep 2021: 3Oct 2021: 4Nov 2021: 7Dec 2021: 42022Jan 2022: 6Feb 2022: 1Mar 2022: 0Apr 2022: 2May 2022: 0Jun 2022: 0Jul 2022: 1Aug 2022: 0Sep 2022: 0Oct 2022: 0Nov 2022: 0Dec 2022: 12023Jan 2023: 0Feb 2023: 2Mar 2023: 1Apr 2023: 1May 2023: 0Jun 2023: 4Jul 2023: 2Aug 2023: 1Sep 2023: 2Oct 2023: 3Nov 2023: 3Dec 2023: 02024Jan 2024: 2Feb 2024: 0Mar 2024: 1Apr 2024: 2May 2024: 1Jun 2024: 0Jul 2024: 0Aug 2024: 1Sep 2024: 0Oct 2024: 2Nov 2024: 0Dec 2024: 12025Jan 2025: 0Feb 2025: 1Mar 2025: 0Apr 2025: 0May 2025: 0Jun 2025: 1Jul 2025: 1Aug 2025: 0Sep 2025: 0Oct 2025: 0Nov 2025: 1Dec 2025: 02026Jan 2026: 0Feb 2026: 1Mar 2026: 0Apr 2026: 0May 2026: 2Jun 2026: 1Jul 2026: 0Aug 2026: 1

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

020392016: 2020162017: 222018: 2920182019: 352020: 3920202021: 382022: 1120222023: 192024: 1020242025: 42026: 52026

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death3.4%8
Injury3.9%9
Malfunction92.2%214
Other0%0
Not given0.4%1

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report99.6%231
Voluntary report0.4%1
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 50,356 reports carrying product code OWB. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Insufficient device problem information2912.5%0.7%
Output problem177.3%0.4%
Radiation output failure156.5%21%
Device operates differently than expectedthe device behaved unexpectedly135.6%2.5%
Mechanical problema mechanical problem83.4%1%
Electrical /electronic property probleman electrical or electronic problem62.6%1.1%
Radiation output problem62.6%0.5%
Image display error/artifact52.2%0.7%
Device displays incorrect message31.3%3.4%
Display or visual feedback problem31.3%0.7%
Communication or transmission problemthe device could not communicate or transmit20.9%1.7%
Computer operating system problem20.9%0.2%
Device inoperablethe device could not be used20.9%7.4%
Fire20.9%0%
Loss of powerthe device lost power20.9%0.2%
No device output20.9%0.2%
No display/image20.9%4.3%
Smoking20.9%0.2%
Unexpected shutdown20.9%0.7%
Activation problem10.4%0.1%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term73%
Cardiac arrestthe heart stopped20.9%
Abrasion10.4%
Bruise/contusion10.4%
Burn(s)a burn10.4%
Crushing injury10.4%
Discomfortdiscomfort10.4%
Head injurya head injury10.4%
Injurya physical injury10.4%
Missing value reason10.4%
Muscle weakness/atrophy10.4%
No patient involvement10.4%
Painpain, site not specified10.4%
Reactiona reaction, type not specified10.4%
Speech disordera speech problem10.4%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureArtis zee floorProduct code OWBAll MAUDE reports
Reports23250,35626,136,888
Share of that pool—0.5%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports3429
Classified as injury3.9%1.2%36.2%
Classified as malfunction92.2%98.5%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer99.6%99.6%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code OWB

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Allura Xper FD20,0615,5800.1%
Azurion10,9883,6730.1%
O-Arm O2 Imaging System10,9796810.1%
Allura Xper FD202,1796760.6%
Allura Xper FD20/10 & Allura Xper FD20/204001300.3%
O235200.3%
Base Sys Bi70002000 O-Arm Sys O233600%
Artis Zee Ceiling20940.5%
O2 O-Arm Imaging System15400%
O-Arm38600%
Artis zee biplane18271.1%
Allura Xper FD10/103271110.3%
O-Arm Imaging System396441.5%
Allura Xper FD101,3284041.3%
Innova868320.7%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Artis zee floor reports

How many FDA reports name Artis zee floor?

232 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 6 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (92.2%), injury (3.9%) and death (3.4%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

insufficient device problem information (12.5%), output problem (7.3%), radiation output failure (6.5%), device operates differently than expected (5.6%) and mechanical problem (3.4%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (99.6%) and voluntary reports (0.4%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Artis zee floor was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.