Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Adalimumab-aaty

Yuflyma: adverse event reports filed with FDA

1,664 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2018–2026.

1,664
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 204 a year
721
reports, 12 months to June 2026
640 in the 12 months before
85.6%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
8.1%
record death among outcomes, as reported
135 reports · not verified by FDA

1,664 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Yuflyma (adalimumab-aaty) as a suspect or interacting product, from May 2018 to June 2026. A further 37 reports list it only as a concomitant medication, and those are not counted in the figures on this page.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 721 reports listed it, up 13% from 640 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 204 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

Reporters most often recorded intentional dose omission (18.1%), drug ineffective (9.4%) and intentional product use issue (7.9%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 399 different terms appear across these reports. Intentional dose omission is recorded in 18.1% of these reports, against 0.1% of all reports in the database.

85.6% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 8.1% record death among the outcomes and 21.5% record hospitalisation, as reported. 53.4% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (6.8%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

056111Jul 2021: 0Aug 2021: 0Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 0Dec 2021: 42022Jan 2022: 0Feb 2022: 0Mar 2022: 0Apr 2022: 0May 2022: 0Jun 2022: 0Jul 2022: 0Aug 2022: 0Sep 2022: 0Oct 2022: 1Nov 2022: 0Dec 2022: 42023Jan 2023: 1Feb 2023: 0Mar 2023: 1Apr 2023: 0May 2023: 13Jun 2023: 30Jul 2023: 15Aug 2023: 14Sep 2023: 21Oct 2023: 20Nov 2023: 17Dec 2023: 102024Jan 2024: 15Feb 2024: 27Mar 2024: 22Apr 2024: 24May 2024: 29Jun 2024: 28Jul 2024: 29Aug 2024: 74Sep 2024: 43Oct 2024: 38Nov 2024: 63Dec 2024: 492025Jan 2025: 50Feb 2025: 35Mar 2025: 76Apr 2025: 46May 2025: 81Jun 2025: 56Jul 2025: 101Aug 2025: 111Sep 2025: 100Oct 2025: 108Nov 2025: 78Dec 2025: 542026Jan 2026: 22Feb 2026: 19Mar 2026: 28Apr 2026: 18May 2026: 35Jun 2026: 47

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

04488962018: 120182019: 220192020: 420202021: 420212022: 520222023: 14220232024: 44120242025: 89620252026: 1692026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Yuflyma reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected9.4%157
  2. Intentional product use issuedeliberate use not as intended7.9%132
  3. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term7.3%121
  4. Rheumatoid arthritisrheumatoid arthritis, an inflammatory joint disease5.9%98
  5. Arthralgiajoint pain5.6%94
  6. Device malfunctionthe device did not work properly5.5%91
  7. Painpain, site not specified4.4%73
  8. Nauseafeeling sick4.3%72
  9. Condition aggravatedthe condition being treated got worse4.2%70
  10. Fatiguetiredness4%67
  11. Headachehead pain3.6%60
  12. Hospitalisationadmission to hospital3.5%59
  13. Surgeryan operation3.5%59
  14. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools3.3%55
  15. Pain in extremitypain in an arm or leg3.1%52
  16. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed3.1%51
  17. Vomitingbeing sick3.1%51
  18. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label2.9%49
  19. Psoriasispsoriasis, a skin condition2.8%47
  20. Pyrexiafever2.6%43
  21. Rashskin rash2.4%40
  22. Pruritusitching2.3%38
  23. Abdominal painstomach or belly pain2.2%37

Top 30 of 399 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death8.1%135
Life-threatening1.5%25
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)21.5%358
Disability3.8%64
Congenital anomaly0.1%2
Other serious67.9%1,130
Not serious14.4%240

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%0
12 to 170.2%3
18 to 445.3%88
45 to 646.8%113
65 to 742.2%36
75 and over0.8%13
Age not given84.8%1,411

Patient sex

Female6.9%115
Male2.4%40
Not given90.7%1,509

Who reported

Physician23.1%384
Pharmacist7.8%130
Other health professional15.4%256
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional53.4%889
Not given0.3%5

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 16.4% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Rheumatoid arthritis44526.7%
Crohn's disease31518.9%
Psoriatic arthropathy19912%
Ankylosing spondylitis1146.9%
Colitis ulcerative1096.6%
Psoriasis835%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 1,664 reports.

In context

MeasureYuflymaAll reports
Reports as suspect product1,66420,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months7211,332,454
Marked serious85.6%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports8191
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports215213
Consumer-filed share53.4%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsIntentional dose omission 18.1%0.1%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Yuflyma reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Yuflyma?

1,664 reports list Yuflyma as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 721 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 37 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Yuflyma reports?

intentional dose omission (18.1%), drug ineffective (9.4%), intentional product use issue (7.9%), death (7.3%) and rheumatoid arthritis (5.9%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Yuflyma was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

85.6% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 8.1% of reports include death and 21.5% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (53.4%), physician (23.1%) and other health professional (15.4%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Yuflyma rising?

721 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 13% from 640 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Yuflyma was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Yuflyma?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Yuflyma as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (37) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.