Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Sotatercept-csrk

Winrevair: adverse event reports filed with FDA

3,252 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2021–2026.

3,252
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 685 a year
1,962
reports, 12 months to June 2026
1,249 in the 12 months before
57.3%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
4.6%
record death among outcomes, as reported
149 reports · not verified by FDA

3,252 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Winrevair (sotatercept-csrk) as a suspect or interacting product, from October 2021 to June 2026. A further 1,725 reports list it only as a concomitant medication, and those are not counted in the figures on this page.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 1,962 reports listed it, up 57% from 1,249 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 685 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The reactions recorded most often are headache (11.6%), epistaxis (11.2%) and diarrhoea (8.9%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 693 different terms appear across these reports. Headache is recorded in 11.6% of these reports, against 3% of all reports in the database.

57.3% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 4.6% record death among the outcomes and 42% record hospitalisation, as reported. 51.3% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (14.4%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

0107213Jul 2021: 0Aug 2021: 0Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 1Nov 2021: 0Dec 2021: 02022Jan 2022: 0Feb 2022: 0Mar 2022: 0Apr 2022: 0May 2022: 0Jun 2022: 0Jul 2022: 0Aug 2022: 0Sep 2022: 0Oct 2022: 0Nov 2022: 0Dec 2022: 02023Jan 2023: 0Feb 2023: 0Mar 2023: 0Apr 2023: 0May 2023: 0Jun 2023: 0Jul 2023: 0Aug 2023: 0Sep 2023: 1Oct 2023: 2Nov 2023: 1Dec 2023: 22024Jan 2024: 4Feb 2024: 2Mar 2024: 1Apr 2024: 4May 2024: 5Jun 2024: 18Jul 2024: 47Aug 2024: 88Sep 2024: 108Oct 2024: 95Nov 2024: 124Dec 2024: 1082025Jan 2025: 133Feb 2025: 90Mar 2025: 93Apr 2025: 124May 2025: 128Jun 2025: 111Jul 2025: 137Aug 2025: 128Sep 2025: 124Oct 2025: 151Nov 2025: 143Dec 2025: 1692026Jan 2026: 160Feb 2026: 201Mar 2026: 213Apr 2026: 190May 2026: 175Jun 2026: 171

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

07661,5312021: 120212023: 620232024: 60420242025: 1,53120252026: 1,1102026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Winrevair reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Headachehead pain11.6%377
  2. Epistaxisnosebleed11.2%364
  3. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools8.9%291
  4. Dyspnoeashortness of breath8.2%267
  5. Haemoglobin increased7%228
  6. Fatiguetiredness6.8%221
  7. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness6.4%208
  8. Nauseafeeling sick5.8%190
  9. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed4.7%152
  10. No adverse eventno adverse event was reported4.3%139
  11. Pericardial effusionfluid around the heart4%131
  12. Pneumonialung infection3.4%110
  13. Weight decreasedweight loss3.4%109
  14. Vomitingbeing sick3.1%102
  15. Platelet count decreasedlow platelet count2.9%95
  16. Gastrointestinal haemorrhagebleeding in the stomach or bowel2.9%93
  17. Painpain, site not specified2.7%89
  18. Hypotensionlow blood pressure2.7%88
  19. Pain in extremitypain in an arm or leg2.7%87
  20. Rashskin rash2.6%85
  21. Weight increasedweight gain2.6%85
  22. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term2.6%84
  23. Injection site painpain where the injection was given2.6%83
  24. Flushingsudden reddening or warmth of the skin2.5%81
  25. Hospitalisationadmission to hospital2.4%79
  26. Peripheral swellingswelling of the arms or legs2.3%74
  27. Chest painchest pain2.2%72

Top 30 of 693 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death4.6%149
Life-threatening1%33
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)42%1,367
Disability0.2%8
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious19.7%642
Not serious42.7%1,389

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20.2%5
2 to 110.6%21
12 to 171.1%36
18 to 448%261
45 to 6414.4%467
65 to 748.3%270
75 and over5.8%188
Age not given61.6%2,004

Patient sex

Female72.8%2,367
Male22.3%724
Not given5%161

Who reported

Physician11.8%385
Pharmacist5.2%168
Other health professional28.1%913
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional51.3%1,668
Not given3.6%118

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 93.8% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Pulmonary arterial hypertension1,32140.6%
Pulmonary hypertension732.2%
Heritable pulmonary arterial hypertension90.3%
Portopulmonary hypertension40.1%
Idiopathic pulmonary fibrosis30.1%
Connective tissue disease-associated interstitial lung disease20.1%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 3,252 reports.

In context

MeasureWinrevairAll reports
Reports as suspect product3,25220,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months1,9621,332,454
Marked serious57.3%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports4691
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports420213
Consumer-filed share51.3%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsHeadache 11.6%3%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Winrevair reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Winrevair?

3,252 reports list Winrevair as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 1,962 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 1,725 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Winrevair reports?

headache (11.6%), epistaxis (11.2%), diarrhoea (8.9%), dyspnoea (8.2%) and haemoglobin increased (7%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Winrevair was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

57.3% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 4.6% of reports include death and 42% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (51.3%), other health professional (28.1%) and physician (11.8%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Winrevair rising?

1,962 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 57% from 1,249 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Winrevair was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Winrevair?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Winrevair as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (1,725) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.