Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Tezepelumab-ekko

Tezspire: adverse event reports filed with FDA

5,543 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2019–2026.

5,543
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 832 a year
1,699
reports, 12 months to June 2026
1,511 in the 12 months before
45.7%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
4.2%
record death among outcomes, as reported
231 reports · not verified by FDA

Between November 2019 and June 2026, 5,543 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Tezspire (tezepelumab-ekko) as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (652) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 1,699 reports listed it, up 12% from 1,511 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 832 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The reactions recorded most often are asthma (14.2%), dyspnoea (8.8%) and arthralgia (8.1%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 694 different terms appear across these reports. Asthma is recorded in 14.2% of these reports, against 0.5% of all reports in the database.

45.7% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 4.2% record death among the outcomes and 17.9% record hospitalisation, as reported. 39.9% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (14.4%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

087174Jul 2021: 0Aug 2021: 0Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 0Dec 2021: 02022Jan 2022: 5Feb 2022: 2Mar 2022: 34Apr 2022: 37May 2022: 54Jun 2022: 77Jul 2022: 35Aug 2022: 42Sep 2022: 82Oct 2022: 45Nov 2022: 62Dec 2022: 822023Jan 2023: 77Feb 2023: 73Mar 2023: 106Apr 2023: 102May 2023: 99Jun 2023: 109Jul 2023: 60Aug 2023: 96Sep 2023: 109Oct 2023: 74Nov 2023: 120Dec 2023: 1612024Jan 2024: 117Feb 2024: 100Mar 2024: 102Apr 2024: 52May 2024: 85Jun 2024: 133Jul 2024: 152Aug 2024: 149Sep 2024: 109Oct 2024: 135Nov 2024: 124Dec 2024: 1132025Jan 2025: 143Feb 2025: 126Mar 2025: 111Apr 2025: 123May 2025: 135Jun 2025: 91Jul 2025: 174Aug 2025: 158Sep 2025: 127Oct 2025: 145Nov 2025: 117Dec 2025: 972026Jan 2026: 110Feb 2026: 149Mar 2026: 162Apr 2026: 174May 2026: 140Jun 2026: 146

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

07741,5472019: 120192022: 55720222023: 1,18620232024: 1,37120242025: 1,54720252026: 8812026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Tezspire reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Asthmaasthma14.2%789
  2. Dyspnoeashortness of breath8.8%487
  3. Arthralgiajoint pain8.1%451
  4. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected7.2%398
  5. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed4.9%271
  6. Coughcough4.2%233
  7. Pneumonialung infection4.1%226
  8. Back painback pain3.7%206
  9. Rashskin rash3.7%203
  10. Headachehead pain3.4%186
  11. Painpain, site not specified3.3%185
  12. Fatiguetiredness3.2%178
  13. Device leakagethe device leaked3%167
  14. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term3%164
  15. Injection site painpain where the injection was given2.9%160
  16. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness2.8%157
  17. Hypersensitivityan allergic-type reaction2.4%132
  18. Urticariahives2.3%129
  19. Pruritusitching2.3%125
  20. Wheezingwheezing2.2%122
  21. Myalgiamuscle pain2%110
  22. Chest discomfortchest discomfort1.9%108
  23. Illness1.9%105
  24. Nauseafeeling sick1.9%103
  25. Condition aggravatedthe condition being treated got worse1.8%100
  26. Device malfunctionthe device did not work properly1.7%93
  27. Device delivery system issuea problem with the delivery system1.7%92
  28. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell1.7%92
  29. Oropharyngeal painsore throat1.6%88
  30. Inappropriate schedule of product administrationthe product was taken at the wrong times1.4%77

Top 30 of 694 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death4.2%231
Life-threatening2.4%132
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)17.9%990
Disability0.7%40
Congenital anomaly0.1%3
Other serious29.1%1,614
Not serious54.3%3,008

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%2
12 to 170.7%41
18 to 446.9%385
45 to 6414.4%799
65 to 747.8%432
75 and over5.2%289
Age not given64.9%3,595

Patient sex

Female56.9%3,154
Male20%1,107
Not given23.1%1,282

Who reported

Physician31.2%1,731
Pharmacist3.5%196
Other health professional22.9%1,271
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional39.9%2,212
Not given2.4%133

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 79.2% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Asthma2,66448.1%
Single umbilical artery270.5%
Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease210.4%
Nasal polyps200.4%
Asthmatic crisis140.3%
Adverse drug reaction120.2%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 5,543 reports.

In context

MeasureTezspireAll reports
Reports as suspect product5,54320,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months1,6991,332,454
Marked serious45.7%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports4291
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports179213
Consumer-filed share39.9%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsAsthma 14.2%0.5%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Tezspire reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Tezspire?

5,543 reports list Tezspire as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 1,699 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 652 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Tezspire reports?

asthma (14.2%), dyspnoea (8.8%), arthralgia (8.1%), drug ineffective (7.2%) and product dose omission issue (4.9%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Tezspire was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

45.7% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 4.2% of reports include death and 17.9% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (39.9%), physician (31.2%) and other health professional (22.9%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Tezspire rising?

1,699 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 12% from 1,511 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Tezspire was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Tezspire?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Tezspire as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (652) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.