Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Brodalumab

Siliq: adverse event reports filed with FDA

1,212 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2017–2026.

1,212
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 137 a year
149
reports, 12 months to June 2026
159 in the 12 months before
84.9%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
6.9%
record death among outcomes, as reported
84 reports · not verified by FDA

Between September 2017 and June 2026, 1,212 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Siliq (brodalumab) as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (47) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 149 reports listed it, close to the 159 of the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 137 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The reactions recorded most often are psoriasis (29%), intentional product use issue (13.2%) and disease recurrence (10.7%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 412 different terms appear across these reports. Psoriasis is recorded in 29% of these reports, against 0.6% of all reports in the database.

84.9% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 6.9% record death among the outcomes and 25.8% record hospitalisation, as reported. 73.3% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (36.2%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

01121Jul 2021: 12Aug 2021: 11Sep 2021: 11Oct 2021: 11Nov 2021: 13Dec 2021: 142022Jan 2022: 10Feb 2022: 20Mar 2022: 20Apr 2022: 17May 2022: 11Jun 2022: 11Jul 2022: 3Aug 2022: 21Sep 2022: 13Oct 2022: 12Nov 2022: 7Dec 2022: 132023Jan 2023: 6Feb 2023: 9Mar 2023: 10Apr 2023: 6May 2023: 14Jun 2023: 13Jul 2023: 16Aug 2023: 9Sep 2023: 5Oct 2023: 7Nov 2023: 10Dec 2023: 142024Jan 2024: 10Feb 2024: 11Mar 2024: 14Apr 2024: 10May 2024: 5Jun 2024: 14Jul 2024: 10Aug 2024: 16Sep 2024: 13Oct 2024: 13Nov 2024: 12Dec 2024: 122025Jan 2025: 9Feb 2025: 10Mar 2025: 16Apr 2025: 13May 2025: 18Jun 2025: 17Jul 2025: 13Aug 2025: 18Sep 2025: 15Oct 2025: 12Nov 2025: 10Dec 2025: 152026Jan 2026: 13Feb 2026: 12Mar 2026: 16Apr 2026: 12May 2026: 5Jun 2026: 8

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

0881752017: 320172018: 10020182019: 17520192020: 13320202021: 15220212022: 15820222023: 11920232024: 14020242025: 16620252026: 662026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Siliq reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Psoriasispsoriasis, a skin condition29%351
  2. Intentional product use issuedeliberate use not as intended13.2%160
  3. Disease recurrencethe disease came back10.7%130
  4. Fatiguetiredness10.7%130
  5. Arthralgiajoint pain10.6%129
  6. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed10.6%128
  7. Headachehead pain8.2%99
  8. Inappropriate schedule of product administrationthe product was taken at the wrong times8.1%98
  9. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected7.6%92
  10. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label6.1%74
  11. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools6%73
  12. Patient dissatisfaction with treatment5.9%72
  13. Pain in extremitypain in an arm or leg5.2%63
  14. Covid-19COVID-19 infection5%61
  15. Falla fall4.8%58
  16. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term4.7%57
  17. Pruritusitching4.5%55
  18. Blood pressure increaseda raised blood pressure reading4.1%50
  19. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness4.1%50
  20. Hospitalisationadmission to hospital4%49
  21. Injection site painpain where the injection was given4%48
  22. Painpain, site not specified4%48
  23. Nasopharyngitisa cold3.8%46
  24. Gait disturbancedifficulty walking3.7%45
  25. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell3.7%45

Top 30 of 412 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death6.9%84
Life-threatening0.6%7
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)25.8%313
Disability1.6%19
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious62.5%758
Not serious15.1%183

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%0
12 to 170.1%1
18 to 4416.3%197
45 to 6436.2%439
65 to 7419.2%233
75 and over11.8%143
Age not given16.4%199

Patient sex

Female47.8%579
Male51.2%620
Not given1.1%13

Who reported

Physician7.3%88
Pharmacist4%49
Other health professional14.9%181
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional73.3%889
Not given0.4%5

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 40.4% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Psoriasis92276.1%
Psoriatic arthropathy201.7%
Product use in unapproved indication60.5%
Hidradenitis50.4%
Osteoarthritis20.2%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 1,212 reports.

Drugs most often listed in the same reports

Drug (any role in the report)ReportsShare of Siliq reports
Metformin705.8%
Methotrexate665.4%
Aspirin534.4%
Rosuvastatin504.1%
Atorvastatin484%
Pantoprazole484%
Amlodipine473.9%
Folic acid413.4%
Synthroid413.4%
Ramipril302.5%

Other products listed in reports where Siliq is a suspect product, whatever their own role. Co-listing means the two were recorded together; it says nothing about either product's part in the event. Only the 2,500 most-reported names are counted here.

In context

MeasureSiliqAll reports
Reports as suspect product1,21220,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months1491,332,454
Marked serious84.9%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports6991
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports258213
Consumer-filed share73.3%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsPsoriasis 29%0.6%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Siliq reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Siliq?

1,212 reports list Siliq as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 149 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 47 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Siliq reports?

psoriasis (29%), intentional product use issue (13.2%), disease recurrence (10.7%), fatigue (10.7%) and arthralgia (10.6%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Siliq was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

84.9% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 6.9% of reports include death and 25.8% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (73.3%), other health professional (14.9%) and physician (7.3%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Siliq rising?

149 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, close to the 159 of the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Siliq was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Siliq?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Siliq as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (47) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.