Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Asciminib

Scemblix: adverse event reports filed with FDA

2,257 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2021–2026.

2,257
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 437 a year
728
reports, 12 months to June 2026
645 in the 12 months before
56.5%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
10.3%
record death among outcomes, as reported
233 reports · not verified by FDA

2,257 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Scemblix (asciminib) as a suspect or interacting product, from May 2021 to June 2026. A further 59 reports list it only as a concomitant medication, and those are not counted in the figures on this page.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 728 reports listed it, up 13% from 645 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 437 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

Reporters most often recorded fatigue (8.8%), death (6%) and nausea (5.7%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 442 different terms appear across these reports. Fatigue is recorded in 8.8% of these reports, against 3.7% of all reports in the database.

56.5% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 10.3% record death among the outcomes and 16.7% record hospitalisation, as reported. 43.9% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (11%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

03875Jul 2021: 0Aug 2021: 0Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 2Dec 2021: 32022Jan 2022: 14Feb 2022: 11Mar 2022: 17Apr 2022: 12May 2022: 17Jun 2022: 16Jul 2022: 20Aug 2022: 22Sep 2022: 31Oct 2022: 29Nov 2022: 37Dec 2022: 372023Jan 2023: 28Feb 2023: 28Mar 2023: 53Apr 2023: 40May 2023: 36Jun 2023: 58Jul 2023: 28Aug 2023: 33Sep 2023: 35Oct 2023: 42Nov 2023: 38Dec 2023: 272024Jan 2024: 18Feb 2024: 30Mar 2024: 30Apr 2024: 29May 2024: 29Jun 2024: 33Jul 2024: 35Aug 2024: 41Sep 2024: 58Oct 2024: 72Nov 2024: 63Dec 2024: 712025Jan 2025: 65Feb 2025: 38Mar 2025: 40Apr 2025: 66May 2025: 48Jun 2025: 48Jul 2025: 47Aug 2025: 72Sep 2025: 66Oct 2025: 67Nov 2025: 42Dec 2025: 552026Jan 2026: 64Feb 2026: 66Mar 2026: 58Apr 2026: 75May 2026: 58Jun 2026: 58

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

03276542021: 620212022: 26320222023: 44620232024: 50920242025: 65420252026: 3792026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Scemblix reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Fatiguetiredness8.8%199
  2. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term6%135
  3. Nauseafeeling sick5.7%128
  4. Headachehead pain4.6%103
  5. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected3.9%88
  6. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools3.6%82
  7. Thrombocytopenialow platelets3.6%81
  8. Hypertensionhigh blood pressure3.5%79
  9. Rashskin rash3.5%78
  10. Arthralgiajoint pain3.4%77
  11. Platelet count decreasedlow platelet count2.6%59
  12. Dyspnoeashortness of breath2.5%56
  13. Painpain, site not specified2.4%55
  14. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label2.2%50
  15. Hospitalisationadmission to hospital2.2%49
  16. Myalgiamuscle pain2.2%49
  17. Astheniaweakness or lack of energy2.1%48
  18. Chronic myeloid leukaemia2%46
  19. Pancreatitisinflammation of the pancreas2%46
  20. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness2%45
  21. Vomitingbeing sick1.9%42
  22. Pain in extremitypain in an arm or leg1.8%40
  23. Pleural effusionfluid around the lung1.8%40
  24. Drug intolerancethe medicine was not tolerated1.7%38
  25. Bone painbone pain1.6%37
  26. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell1.6%36
  27. Pruritusitching1.6%35

Top 30 of 442 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death10.3%233
Life-threatening2.6%58
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)16.7%377
Disability1.2%26
Congenital anomaly0%1
Other serious36.7%828
Not serious43.5%981

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%0
12 to 170.2%4
18 to 445.6%126
45 to 6411%248
65 to 747.1%160
75 and over8.9%200
Age not given67.3%1,519

Patient sex

Female42.8%967
Male40.4%912
Not given16.7%378

Who reported

Physician34.5%779
Pharmacist4.8%108
Other health professional11.8%267
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional43.9%991
Not given5%112

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 67.3% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Chronic myeloid leukaemia1,18852.6%
Philadelphia positive chronic myeloid leukaemia1406.2%
Acute lymphocytic leukaemia271.2%
Philadelphia chromosome positive180.8%
Myeloid leukaemia150.7%
Philadelphia positive acute lymphocytic leukaemia120.5%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 2,257 reports.

In context

MeasureScemblixAll reports
Reports as suspect product2,25720,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months7281,332,454
Marked serious56.5%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports10391
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports167213
Consumer-filed share43.9%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsFatigue 8.8%3.7%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Scemblix reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Scemblix?

2,257 reports list Scemblix as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 728 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 59 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Scemblix reports?

fatigue (8.8%), death (6%), nausea (5.7%), headache (4.6%) and drug ineffective (3.9%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Scemblix was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

56.5% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 10.3% of reports include death and 16.7% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (43.9%), physician (34.5%) and other health professional (11.8%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Scemblix rising?

728 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 13% from 645 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Scemblix was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Scemblix?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Scemblix as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (59) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.