Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Revumenib

Revuforj: adverse event reports filed with FDA

824 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2024–2026.

824
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 523 a year
550
reports, 12 months to June 2026
274 in the 12 months before
57.8%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
13.5%
record death among outcomes, as reported
111 reports · not verified by FDA

824 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Revuforj (revumenib) as a suspect or interacting product, from December 2024 to June 2026. A further 44 reports list it only as a concomitant medication, and those are not counted in the figures on this page.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 550 reports listed it, up 101% from 274 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 523 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

Reporters most often recorded off label use (27.7%), nausea (16%) and platelet count decreased (15.9%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 243 different terms appear across these reports. Off label use is recorded in 27.7% of these reports, against 4.1% of all reports in the database.

57.8% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 13.5% record death among the outcomes and 29% record hospitalisation, as reported. 68.9% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 18 to 44 (11.4%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

03774Jul 2021: 0Aug 2021: 0Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 0Dec 2021: 02022Jan 2022: 0Feb 2022: 0Mar 2022: 0Apr 2022: 0May 2022: 0Jun 2022: 0Jul 2022: 0Aug 2022: 0Sep 2022: 0Oct 2022: 0Nov 2022: 0Dec 2022: 02023Jan 2023: 0Feb 2023: 0Mar 2023: 0Apr 2023: 0May 2023: 0Jun 2023: 0Jul 2023: 0Aug 2023: 0Sep 2023: 0Oct 2023: 0Nov 2023: 0Dec 2023: 02024Jan 2024: 0Feb 2024: 0Mar 2024: 0Apr 2024: 0May 2024: 0Jun 2024: 0Jul 2024: 0Aug 2024: 0Sep 2024: 0Oct 2024: 0Nov 2024: 0Dec 2024: 102025Jan 2025: 28Feb 2025: 42Mar 2025: 50Apr 2025: 59May 2025: 51Jun 2025: 34Jul 2025: 31Aug 2025: 40Sep 2025: 54Oct 2025: 41Nov 2025: 32Dec 2025: 502026Jan 2026: 41Feb 2026: 48Mar 2026: 47Apr 2026: 45May 2026: 74Jun 2026: 47

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

02565122024: 1020242025: 51220252026: 3022026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Revuforj reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label27.7%228
  2. Nauseafeeling sick16%132
  3. Platelet count decreasedlow platelet count15.9%131
  4. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed12.4%102
  5. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term10.2%84
  6. Fatiguetiredness10.2%84
  7. Vomitingbeing sick7.4%61
  8. White blood cell count decreasedlow white cell count6.8%56
  9. Pyrexiafever5.7%47
  10. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools5.1%42
  11. Haemoglobin decreasedlow haemoglobin5%41
  12. Electrocardiogram QT prolongeda QT prolongation on the ECG4.9%40
  13. Differentiation syndrome4.6%38
  14. Disease progressionthe disease advanced3.9%32
  15. Thrombocytopenialow platelets3.9%32
  16. Decreased appetitereduced appetite3.6%30
  17. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected3.6%30
  18. Headachehead pain3.4%28
  19. Arthralgiajoint pain3.3%27
  20. Peripheral swellingswelling of the arms or legs3.2%26
  21. Abdominal discomfortstomach discomfort2.8%23
  22. Dyspnoeashortness of breath2.8%23
  23. Infectionan infection, type not specified2.8%23
  24. Astheniaweakness or lack of energy2.7%22
  25. Product use issuea problem in how the product was used2.7%22

Top 30 of 243 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death13.5%111
Life-threatening0.7%6
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)29%239
Disability0.1%1
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious45%371
Not serious42.2%348

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 21.9%16
2 to 113.3%27
12 to 173%25
18 to 4411.4%94
45 to 648.9%73
65 to 749.2%76
75 and over5.5%45
Age not given56.8%468

Patient sex

Female43%354
Male42.5%350
Not given14.6%120

Who reported

Physician16.6%137
Pharmacist4.9%40
Other health professional9.6%79
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional68.9%568
Not given0%0

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 99.3% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Acute myeloid leukaemia46656.6%
Acute lymphocytic leukaemia354.2%
Acute leukaemia323.9%
Acute myeloid leukaemia refractory161.9%
Leukaemia101.2%
Acute myeloid leukaemia recurrent60.7%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 824 reports.

In context

MeasureRevuforjAll reports
Reports as suspect product82420,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months5501,332,454
Marked serious57.8%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports13591
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports290213
Consumer-filed share68.9%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsOff label use 27.7%4.1%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Revuforj reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Revuforj?

824 reports list Revuforj as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 550 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 44 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Revuforj reports?

off label use (27.7%), nausea (16%), platelet count decreased (15.9%), product dose omission issue (12.4%) and death (10.2%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Revuforj was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

57.8% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 13.5% of reports include death and 29% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (68.9%), physician (16.6%) and other health professional (9.6%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Revuforj rising?

550 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 101% from 274 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Revuforj was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Revuforj?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Revuforj as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (44) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.