Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Lutetium lu 177 vipivotide tetraxetan

Pluvicto: adverse event reports filed with FDA

13,056 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2022–2026.

13,056
reports as suspect product
0.1% of all reports · about 3,014 a year
3,262
reports, 12 months to June 2026
3,467 in the 12 months before
24.2%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
12.4%
record death among outcomes, as reported
1,623 reports · not verified by FDA

Between March 2022 and June 2026, 13,056 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Pluvicto (lutetium lu 177 vipivotide tetraxetan) as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (44) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 3,262 reports listed it, close to the 3,467 of the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 3,014 reports a year and 0.1% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The reactions recorded most often are general physical health deterioration (47%), ill-defined disorder (27.8%) and death (9.9%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 475 different terms appear across these reports. General physical health deterioration is recorded in 47% of these reports, against 0.5% of all reports in the database.

24.2% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 12.4% record death among the outcomes and 5% record hospitalisation, as reported. 85.3% of the reports came from other health professionals, and the largest patient age group is 75 and over (3.5%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

0225449Jul 2021: 0Aug 2021: 0Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 0Dec 2021: 02022Jan 2022: 0Feb 2022: 0Mar 2022: 3Apr 2022: 11May 2022: 4Jun 2022: 14Jul 2022: 24Aug 2022: 62Sep 2022: 123Oct 2022: 113Nov 2022: 100Dec 2022: 1672023Jan 2023: 213Feb 2023: 171Mar 2023: 197Apr 2023: 230May 2023: 304Jun 2023: 334Jul 2023: 242Aug 2023: 397Sep 2023: 307Oct 2023: 395Nov 2023: 324Dec 2023: 4172024Jan 2024: 449Feb 2024: 330Mar 2024: 377Apr 2024: 375May 2024: 328Jun 2024: 316Jul 2024: 338Aug 2024: 336Sep 2024: 229Oct 2024: 355Nov 2024: 263Dec 2024: 2802025Jan 2025: 313Feb 2025: 262Mar 2025: 297Apr 2025: 267May 2025: 247Jun 2025: 280Jul 2025: 287Aug 2025: 215Sep 2025: 328Oct 2025: 383Nov 2025: 284Dec 2025: 2712026Jan 2026: 270Feb 2026: 235Mar 2026: 265Apr 2026: 267May 2026: 225Jun 2026: 232

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

01,9883,9762022: 62120222023: 3,53120232024: 3,97620242025: 3,43420252026: 1,4942026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Pluvicto reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. General physical health deteriorationgeneral decline in health47%6,138
  2. Ill-defined disordera condition that was not clearly described27.8%3,636
  3. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term9.9%1,295
  4. Disease progressionthe disease advanced2.6%339
  5. Fatiguetiredness1.6%213
  6. Anaemialow red blood cells1.4%188
  7. Platelet count decreasedlow platelet count1.2%157
  8. Illness1.2%155
  9. Hormone-refractory prostate cancer1.1%149
  10. Covid-19COVID-19 infection1.1%144
  11. Thrombocytopenialow platelets1.1%143
  12. Haemoglobin decreasedlow haemoglobin1.1%141
  13. Nauseafeeling sick1%131
  14. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell1%125
  15. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected0.9%117
  16. Dry mouthdry mouth0.9%112
  17. Astheniaweakness or lack of energy0.8%107
  18. Painpain, site not specified0.7%89
  19. Prostate cancer metastatic0.6%76
  20. Vomitingbeing sick0.6%74
  21. Decreased appetitereduced appetite0.6%73
  22. Pancytopenialow counts of all blood cells0.5%71
  23. Weight decreasedweight loss0.5%64
  24. Back painback pain0.5%61

Top 30 of 475 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death12.4%1,623
Life-threatening0.6%72
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)5%654
Disability0.3%38
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious10.3%1,341
Not serious75.8%9,897

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%0
12 to 170%0
18 to 440.1%7
45 to 641.2%155
65 to 743%391
75 and over3.5%456
Age not given92.3%12,047

Patient sex

Female0.2%24
Male18.1%2,362
Not given81.7%10,670

Who reported

Physician8.4%1,099
Pharmacist0.7%94
Other health professional85.3%11,140
Lawyer0%1
Consumer or non-health professional5.5%721
Not given0%1

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 93.6% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Hormone-refractory prostate cancer6284.8%
Prostate cancer5194%
Prostate cancer metastatic3062.3%
Hormone-dependent prostate cancer160.1%
Neoplasm malignant130.1%
Free prostate-specific antigen positive50%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 13,056 reports.

In context

MeasurePluvictoAll reports
Reports as suspect product13,05620,646,523
Share of that pool—0.1%
Reports, latest 12 months3,2621,332,454
Marked serious24.2%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports12491
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports50213
Consumer-filed share5.5%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsGeneral physical health deterioration 47%0.5%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Pluvicto reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Pluvicto?

13,056 reports list Pluvicto as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 3,262 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 44 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Pluvicto reports?

general physical health deterioration (47%), ill-defined disorder (27.8%), death (9.9%), disease progression (2.6%) and malignant neoplasm progression (2.4%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Pluvicto was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

24.2% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 12.4% of reports include death and 5% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

other health professional (85.3%), physician (8.4%) and consumer or non-health professional (5.5%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Pluvicto rising?

3,262 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, close to the 3,467 of the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Pluvicto was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Pluvicto?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Pluvicto as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (44) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.