Reported Reactions

Drugs

Product name as reported

Kisqali Femara Co-Pack: adverse event reports filed with FDA

536 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2015–2026.

536
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 47 a year
5
reports, 12 months to June 2026
12 in the 12 months before
47.8%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
9.9%
record death among outcomes, as reported
53 reports · not verified by FDA

Between March 2015 and June 2026, 536 adverse event reports received by FDA list the product name "Kisqali Femara Co-Pack" as reporters wrote it as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (4) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 5 reports listed it, down 58% from 12 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 47 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The reactions recorded most often are fatigue (11.4%), nausea (9%) and death (7.8%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 153 different terms appear across these reports. Fatigue is recorded in 11.4% of these reports, against 3.7% of all reports in the database.

47.8% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 9.9% record death among the outcomes and 13.4% record hospitalisation, as reported. 58% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (15.5%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

0815Jul 2021: 3Aug 2021: 3Sep 2021: 2Oct 2021: 4Nov 2021: 5Dec 2021: 32022Jan 2022: 10Feb 2022: 10Mar 2022: 4Apr 2022: 8May 2022: 5Jun 2022: 7Jul 2022: 5Aug 2022: 10Sep 2022: 2Oct 2022: 2Nov 2022: 7Dec 2022: 132023Jan 2023: 4Feb 2023: 6Mar 2023: 6Apr 2023: 7May 2023: 6Jun 2023: 15Jul 2023: 12Aug 2023: 14Sep 2023: 5Oct 2023: 8Nov 2023: 8Dec 2023: 02024Jan 2024: 3Feb 2024: 0Mar 2024: 2Apr 2024: 5May 2024: 1Jun 2024: 3Jul 2024: 1Aug 2024: 2Sep 2024: 1Oct 2024: 2Nov 2024: 0Dec 2024: 12025Jan 2025: 1Feb 2025: 2Mar 2025: 0Apr 2025: 0May 2025: 2Jun 2025: 0Jul 2025: 0Aug 2025: 0Sep 2025: 0Oct 2025: 0Nov 2025: 1Dec 2025: 02026Jan 2026: 1Feb 2026: 0Mar 2026: 1Apr 2026: 0May 2026: 1Jun 2026: 1

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

0641282015: 120152017: 242018: 12820182019: 902020: 6220202021: 262022: 8320222023: 912024: 2120242025: 62026: 42026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Kisqali Femara Co-Pack reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Fatiguetiredness11.4%61
  2. Nauseafeeling sick9%48
  3. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term7.8%42
  4. White blood cell count decreasedlow white cell count6.5%35
  5. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools5.8%31
  6. Rashskin rash4.5%24
  7. Alopeciahair loss4.3%23
  8. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell4.3%23
  9. Neoplasm malignanta cancer, type not specified3.9%21
  10. Headachehead pain3.7%20
  11. Coughcough3.5%19
  12. Dyspnoeashortness of breath3.2%17
  13. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed3.2%17
  14. Vomitingbeing sick3.2%17
  15. Painpain, site not specified2.8%15
  16. Disease progressionthe disease advanced2.6%14
  17. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness2.6%14
  18. Drug ineffectivethe medicine did not work as expected2.6%14
  19. Constipationconstipation2.4%13
  20. Pruritusitching2.4%13
  21. Arthralgiajoint pain2.2%12
  22. Breast cancerbreast cancer2.1%11
  23. Covid-19COVID-19 infection2.1%11
  24. Illness2.1%11
  25. Neutropenialow neutrophils, a type of white blood cell1.9%10
  26. Pain in extremitypain in an arm or leg1.7%9
  27. Peripheral swellingswelling of the arms or legs1.7%9
  28. Astheniaweakness or lack of energy1.5%8
  29. Pyrexiafever1.5%8

Top 30 of 153 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death9.9%53
Life-threatening1.3%7
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)13.4%72
Disability0.6%3
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious28.5%153
Not serious52.2%280

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20.2%1
2 to 110%0
12 to 170%0
18 to 442.4%13
45 to 6415.5%83
65 to 7410.4%56
75 and over6%32
Age not given65.5%351

Patient sex

Female95%509
Male1.5%8
Not given3.5%19

Who reported

Physician12.3%66
Pharmacist7.6%41
Other health professional15.9%85
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional58%311
Not given6.2%33

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 94.6% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Breast cancer9417.5%
Breast cancer female376.9%
Breast cancer metastatic356.5%
Neoplasm malignant91.7%
Ovarian cancer20.4%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 536 reports.

In context

MeasureKisqali Femara Co-PackAll reports
Reports as suspect product53620,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months51,332,454
Marked serious47.8%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports9991
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports134213
Consumer-filed share58%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsFatigue 11.4%3.7%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Kisqali Femara Co-Pack reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Kisqali Femara Co-Pack?

536 reports list Kisqali Femara Co-Pack as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 5 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 4 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Kisqali Femara Co-Pack reports?

fatigue (11.4%), nausea (9%), death (7.8%), white blood cell count decreased (6.5%) and diarrhoea (5.8%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Kisqali Femara Co-Pack was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

47.8% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 9.9% of reports include death and 13.4% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (58%), other health professional (15.9%) and physician (12.3%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Kisqali Femara Co-Pack rising?

5 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, down 58% from 12 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Kisqali Femara Co-Pack was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Kisqali Femara Co-Pack?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Kisqali Femara Co-Pack as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (4) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.