Reported Reactions

Drugs

Product name as reported

Endodan: adverse event reports filed with FDA

1,463 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2012–2026.

1,463
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 102 a year
7
reports, 12 months to June 2026
11 in the 12 months before
99.6%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
18.1%
record death among outcomes, as reported
265 reports · not verified by FDA

1,463 adverse event reports received by FDA list the product name "Endodan" as reporters wrote it as a suspect or interacting product, from March 2012 to June 2026. A further 2 reports list it only as a concomitant medication, and those are not counted in the figures on this page.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 7 reports listed it, down 36% from 11 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 102 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

Reporters most often recorded dependence (92.3%), overdose (52.2%) and death (17.1%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 124 different terms appear across these reports. Dependence is recorded in 92.3% of these reports, against 0.3% of all reports in the database.

99.6% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 18.1% record death among the outcomes and 0.5% record hospitalisation, as reported. 100% of the reports came from consumers, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (0.1%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

0243486Jul 2021: 0Aug 2021: 0Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 0Dec 2021: 02022Jan 2022: 0Feb 2022: 0Mar 2022: 0Apr 2022: 0May 2022: 0Jun 2022: 0Jul 2022: 0Aug 2022: 0Sep 2022: 0Oct 2022: 0Nov 2022: 0Dec 2022: 02023Jan 2023: 0Feb 2023: 0Mar 2023: 0Apr 2023: 0May 2023: 0Jun 2023: 11Jul 2023: 5Aug 2023: 242Sep 2023: 25Oct 2023: 292Nov 2023: 486Dec 2023: 2602024Jan 2024: 6Feb 2024: 2Mar 2024: 13Apr 2024: 75May 2024: 19Jun 2024: 4Jul 2024: 3Aug 2024: 1Sep 2024: 4Oct 2024: 0Nov 2024: 1Dec 2024: 02025Jan 2025: 1Feb 2025: 0Mar 2025: 0Apr 2025: 0May 2025: 0Jun 2025: 1Jul 2025: 1Aug 2025: 0Sep 2025: 1Oct 2025: 0Nov 2025: 0Dec 2025: 02026Jan 2026: 0Feb 2026: 1Mar 2026: 0Apr 2026: 0May 2026: 1Jun 2026: 3

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

06611,3212012: 220122014: 320142023: 1,32120232024: 12820242025: 420252026: 52026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Endodan reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Dependence92.3%1,350
  2. Overdosea dose above the recommended amount52.2%764
  3. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term17.1%250
  4. Ill-defined disordera condition that was not clearly described7.1%104
  5. Depressionlow mood4.9%71
  6. Anxietyanxiety3.5%51
  7. Suicide attempta suicide attempt1.2%17
  8. Painpain, site not specified1%14
  9. Amnesiamemory loss0.8%11
  10. Constipationconstipation0.8%11
  11. Foetal exposure during pregnancythe unborn baby was exposed to the medicine0.8%11
  12. Maternal exposure during pregnancythe mother took the medicine during pregnancy0.8%11
  13. Nauseafeeling sick0.6%9
  14. Drug abusemisuse of a medicine0.5%8
  15. Hepatic failureliver failure0.5%7
  16. Insomniadifficulty sleeping0.5%7
  17. Seizurea fit or convulsion0.5%7
  18. Vomitingbeing sick0.5%7

Top 30 of 124 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death18.1%265
Life-threatening0.2%3
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)0.5%7
Disability0%0
Congenital anomaly0.1%1
Other serious97.6%1,428
Not serious0.4%6

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%0
12 to 170%0
18 to 440%0
45 to 640.1%1
65 to 740.1%1
75 and over0%0
Age not given99.9%1,461

Patient sex

Female36.8%538
Male56.2%822
Not given7%103

Who reported

Physician0%0
Pharmacist0%0
Other health professional0%0
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional100%1,463
Not given0%0

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 99.9% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Pain80.5%
Injury20.1%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 1,463 reports.

In context

MeasureEndodanAll reports
Reports as suspect product1,46320,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months71,332,454
Marked serious99.6%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports18191
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports5213
Consumer-filed share100%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsDependence 92.3%0.3%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Endodan reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Endodan?

1,463 reports list Endodan as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 7 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 2 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Endodan reports?

dependence (92.3%), overdose (52.2%), death (17.1%), ill-defined disorder (7.1%) and depression (4.9%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Endodan was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

99.6% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 18.1% of reports include death and 0.5% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

consumer or non-health professional (100%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Endodan rising?

7 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, down 36% from 11 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Endodan was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Endodan?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Endodan as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (2) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.