Reported Reactions

Drugs

Brand name · Elranatamab-bcmm

Elrexfio: adverse event reports filed with FDA

1,025 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2023–2026.

1,025
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 362 a year
576
reports, 12 months to June 2026
389 in the 12 months before
84.8%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
23.5%
record death among outcomes, as reported
241 reports · not verified by FDA

Between September 2023 and June 2026, 1,025 adverse event reports received by FDA list the brand name Elrexfio (elranatamab-bcmm) as a suspect or interacting product. Reports that mention it only as a concomitant medication (12) are left out of every figure here.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 576 reports listed it, up 48% from 389 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 362 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The reactions recorded most often are cytokine release syndrome (18%), death (9.4%) and malignant neoplasm progression (7.8%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 260 different terms appear across these reports. Cytokine release syndrome is recorded in 18% of these reports, against 0.1% of all reports in the database.

84.8% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 23.5% record death among the outcomes and 28.8% record hospitalisation, as reported. 55% of the reports came from physicians, and the largest patient age group is 75 and over (26.5%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

03060Jul 2021: 0Aug 2021: 0Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 0Dec 2021: 02022Jan 2022: 0Feb 2022: 0Mar 2022: 0Apr 2022: 0May 2022: 0Jun 2022: 0Jul 2022: 0Aug 2022: 0Sep 2022: 0Oct 2022: 0Nov 2022: 0Dec 2022: 02023Jan 2023: 0Feb 2023: 0Mar 2023: 0Apr 2023: 0May 2023: 0Jun 2023: 0Jul 2023: 0Aug 2023: 0Sep 2023: 1Oct 2023: 1Nov 2023: 1Dec 2023: 22024Jan 2024: 9Feb 2024: 11Mar 2024: 7Apr 2024: 10May 2024: 14Jun 2024: 4Jul 2024: 17Aug 2024: 17Sep 2024: 27Oct 2024: 18Nov 2024: 28Dec 2024: 292025Jan 2025: 34Feb 2025: 54Mar 2025: 30Apr 2025: 36May 2025: 52Jun 2025: 47Jul 2025: 39Aug 2025: 33Sep 2025: 59Oct 2025: 54Nov 2025: 51Dec 2025: 602026Jan 2026: 50Feb 2026: 45Mar 2026: 50Apr 2026: 44May 2026: 51Jun 2026: 40

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

02755492023: 520232024: 19120242025: 54920252026: 2802026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Elrexfio reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term9.4%96
  2. Pyrexiafever6.8%70
  3. Cytomegalovirus infection reactivation5.3%54
  4. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label5.2%53
  5. Fatiguetiredness5%51
  6. Pneumonialung infection4.5%46
  7. Infectionan infection, type not specified4.2%43
  8. Rashskin rash3.8%39
  9. Diarrhoealoose or frequent stools3.6%37
  10. Neutropenialow neutrophils, a type of white blood cell3.4%35
  11. Hypotensionlow blood pressure2.9%30
  12. Decreased appetitereduced appetite2.6%27
  13. Skin exfoliationpeeling skin2.6%27
  14. Anaemialow red blood cells2.5%26
  15. Astheniaweakness or lack of energy2.1%22
  16. Covid-19COVID-19 infection2.1%22
  17. Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection2.1%22
  18. White blood cell count decreasedlow white cell count2%20
  19. Neuropathy peripheralnerve damage in hands or feet1.8%18
  20. Painpain, site not specified1.8%18
  21. Plasma cell myeloma refractory1.8%18
  22. General physical health deteriorationgeneral decline in health1.7%17
  23. Nauseafeeling sick1.7%17

Top 30 of 260 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death23.5%241
Life-threatening4.1%42
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)28.8%295
Disability1.5%15
Congenital anomaly0%0
Other serious58%594
Not serious15.2%156

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 20%0
2 to 110%0
12 to 170%0
18 to 441%10
45 to 6417.4%178
65 to 7422.9%235
75 and over26.5%272
Age not given32.2%330

Patient sex

Female41.2%422
Male37.9%388
Not given21%215

Who reported

Physician55%564
Pharmacist17.4%178
Other health professional14.5%149
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional12.9%132
Not given0.2%2

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 34.5% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Plasma cell myeloma37336.4%
Plasma cell myeloma refractory17917.5%
Plasma cell myeloma recurrent60.6%
Primary amyloidosis20.2%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 1,025 reports.

In context

MeasureElrexfioAll reports
Reports as suspect product1,02520,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months5761,332,454
Marked serious84.8%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports23591
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports288213
Consumer-filed share12.9%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsCytokine release syndrome 18%0.1%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Elrexfio reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Elrexfio?

1,025 reports list Elrexfio as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 576 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 12 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Elrexfio reports?

cytokine release syndrome (18%), death (9.4%), malignant neoplasm progression (7.8%), pyrexia (6.8%) and cytomegalovirus infection reactivation (5.3%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Elrexfio was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

84.8% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 23.5% of reports include death and 28.8% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

physician (55%), pharmacist (17.4%) and other health professional (14.5%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Elrexfio rising?

576 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, up 48% from 389 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Elrexfio was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Elrexfio?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Elrexfio as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (12) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.