Reported Reactions

Devices › Drug eluting permanent left ventricular (lv) pacemaker electrode

Device brand name · Lv lead

Sentus ProMRI OTW QP L-85/49: medical device reports filed with FDA

1,684 reports name it, 2017–2026. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Biotronik Se & Kg. Product code OJX.

1,684
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 185 a year
249
reports, 12 months to August 2026
255 in the 12 months before
61.1%
classified as malfunction
40.2% across the product code
0.5%
classified as death, as reported
8 reports · not verified by FDA

FDA's MAUDE database holds 1,684 reports that name the brand "Sentus ProMRI OTW QP L-85/49" (lv lead), received between June 2017 and August 2026; the manufacturer given most often on reports is Biotronik Se & Kg. Spellings of one product vary from report to report.

249 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, close to the 255 of the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (61.1%), injury (38.4%) and death (0.5%); across all drug eluting permanent left ventricular (lv) pacemaker electrode reports (product code OJX) death is recorded in 3.5% and malfunction in 40.2%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are device dislodged or dislocated (33.6%), high impedance (15%) and failure to capture (13.1%). The patient problems coded most often are undesired nerve stimulation, twiddlers syndrome and muscle stimulation. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

01632Sep 2021: 13Oct 2021: 10Nov 2021: 16Dec 2021: 82022Jan 2022: 10Feb 2022: 12Mar 2022: 27Apr 2022: 19May 2022: 12Jun 2022: 18Jul 2022: 11Aug 2022: 23Sep 2022: 13Oct 2022: 15Nov 2022: 13Dec 2022: 132023Jan 2023: 22Feb 2023: 17Mar 2023: 18Apr 2023: 14May 2023: 16Jun 2023: 14Jul 2023: 17Aug 2023: 14Sep 2023: 23Oct 2023: 20Nov 2023: 16Dec 2023: 132024Jan 2024: 25Feb 2024: 29Mar 2024: 22Apr 2024: 22May 2024: 14Jun 2024: 17Jul 2024: 16Aug 2024: 25Sep 2024: 23Oct 2024: 15Nov 2024: 17Dec 2024: 162025Jan 2025: 32Feb 2025: 18Mar 2025: 28Apr 2025: 20May 2025: 22Jun 2025: 22Jul 2025: 22Aug 2025: 20Sep 2025: 25Oct 2025: 28Nov 2025: 20Dec 2025: 182026Jan 2026: 29Feb 2026: 22Mar 2026: 27Apr 2026: 18May 2026: 18Jun 2026: 12Jul 2026: 9Aug 2026: 23

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

01382752017: 4120172018: 9520182019: 15320192020: 16420202021: 16720212022: 18620222023: 20420232024: 24120242025: 27520252026: 1582026

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death0.5%8
Injury38.4%647
Malfunction61.1%1,029
Other0%0
Not given0%0

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%1,684
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 52,462 reports carrying product code OJX. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Device dislodged or dislocated56533.6%23.6%
High impedance25315%8.6%
Failure to capture22113.1%15.6%
Ambient noise problem1579.3%0.5%
Fracturea broken bone1207.1%3%
High capture threshold804.8%15.9%
Extracardiac stimulation482.9%1.5%
Impedance problem382.3%2.4%
Breakthe device broke301.8%2.3%
Device sensing problem291.7%0.7%
Over-sensing291.7%1%
Unstable capture threshold171%1.3%
Insufficient device problem information130.8%2.2%
Failure to sense120.7%0.3%
Intermittent capture110.7%1.1%
Pacing problem70.4%1%
Positioning problem60.4%2.9%
Under-sensing50.3%0.2%
Low impedance40.2%2.3%
Malposition of device30.2%0.1%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Undesired nerve stimulation855%
Twiddlers syndrome362.1%
Muscle stimulation301.8%
Pocket erosion231.4%
Hematomaa collection of blood under the skin or in tissue171%
Bacteremia130.8%
Endocarditis100.6%
Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection100.6%
Vascular dissection70.4%
Painpain, site not specified60.4%
Atrial fibrillationan irregular heart rhythm40.2%
Cardiac perforation30.2%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term30.2%
Discomfortdiscomfort30.2%
Dyspneashortness of breath30.2%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureSentus ProMRI OTW QP L-85/49Product code OJXAll MAUDE reports
Reports1,68452,46226,136,888
Share of that pool—3.2%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports5359
Classified as injury38.4%56.2%36.2%
Classified as malfunction61.1%40.2%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%96.9%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code OJX

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Quartet14,1498485.2%
Attain Ability5,25304.4%
Attain Performa MRI SureScan4,7956471.4%
Attain Stability Quad MRI SureScan4,1768371.3%
Attain Performa3,99501.8%
Attain Performa S MRI SureScan3,1584401.6%
Quickflex Micro Lv Lead3,7021165.9%
Attain Performa Straight MRI SureScan2,0652711.7%
Easytrak 24,260180.8%
Attain Ability Plus1,88702.9%
Acuity3,84861%
Attain Ability MRI SureScan1,3441620.3%
Quartet Lead Double Bend, 86 cm1,207912.6%
Drug Eluting Permanent Left Ventricular Lv Pacemaker Electrode1,234800.3%
Quicksite Lv1,718137.2%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Sentus ProMRI OTW QP L-85/49 reports

How many FDA reports name Sentus ProMRI OTW QP L-85/49?

1,684 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 249 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (61.1%), injury (38.4%) and death (0.5%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

device dislodged or dislocated (33.6%), high impedance (15%), failure to capture (13.1%), ambient noise problem (9.3%) and fracture (7.1%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Sentus ProMRI OTW QP L-85/49 was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.