Reported Reactions

Devices › Implantable pacemaker pulse-generator

Device brand name · Implantable pacemaker pulse generator

Meta Dddr: medical device reports filed with FDA

532 reports name it, 1997–2007. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Telectronics Pacing Systems. Product code DXY.

532
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 18 a year
0
reports, 12 months to August 2026
0 in the 12 months before
28.8%
classified as malfunction
41.2% across the product code
0.4%
classified as death, as reported
2 reports · not verified by FDA

FDA's MAUDE database holds 532 reports that name the brand "Meta Dddr" (implantable pacemaker pulse generator), received between January 1997 and November 2007; the manufacturer given most often on reports is Telectronics Pacing Systems. Spellings of one product vary from report to report.

0 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, and none in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are injury (70.5%), malfunction (28.8%) and death (0.4%); across all implantable pacemaker pulse-generator reports (product code DXY) death is recorded in 3.4% and malfunction in 41.2%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are no device output (18.6%), telemetry discrepancy (14.3%) and pacemaker found in back-up mode (13.3%). The patient problems coded most often are surgical procedure, failure of implant and bradycardia. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

No report naming Meta Dddr was received in the five years to August 2026; the latest was received in November 2007.

By year received

0601191997: 6619971998: 8719981999: 7219992000: 11920002001: 7320012002: 4820022003: 3720032004: 2220042006: 420062007: 42007

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death0.4%2
Injury70.5%375
Malfunction28.8%153
Other0.2%1
Not given0.2%1

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report99.4%529
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0.6%3

Grey bar: all 57,832 reports carrying product code DXY. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
No device output9918.6%4.8%
Telemetry discrepancy7614.3%2.3%
Pacemaker found in back-up mode7113.3%6.1%
Other (for use when an appropriate device code cannot be identified)5310%4.5%
Failure to interrogate438.1%6.1%
Premature end-of-life indicator427.9%0.8%
Failure to capture417.7%6.3%
Failure to sense315.8%1.4%
High impedance244.5%3.8%
Pacing problem234.3%6.4%
Program, failure to224.1%1.3%
Device remains implanted213.9%0.8%
Electromagnetic interference183.4%0.6%
Malfunction163%1.9%
Measurements, inaccurate112.1%0.7%
Explanted81.5%3.3%
Over-sensing81.5%5.4%
Premature discharge of battery81.5%8.4%
Invalid sensing50.9%0.5%
Device issuea problem with the device30.6%0.5%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Surgical procedure32761.5%
Failure of implant417.7%
Bradycardiaslow heart rate326%
Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness163%
Complaint, ill-defined91.7%
Syncopefainting91.7%
Fatiguetiredness71.3%
Breathing difficulties50.9%
Nonspecific50.9%
Other (for use when an appropriate patient code cannot be identified)50.9%
Pocket erosion50.9%
Muscle stimulation40.8%
Painpain, site not specified40.8%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term30.6%
Discomfortdiscomfort30.6%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureMeta DddrProduct code DXYAll MAUDE reports
Reports53257,83226,136,888
Share of that pool—0.9%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports4349
Classified as injury70.5%54.4%36.2%
Classified as malfunction28.8%41.2%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer99.4%96.6%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code DXY

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Tendril Mri7,0764224.1%
Medtronic Lead2,3513289.5%
Carelink Program W/Telemetry C1,68100%
Carelink15,005180%
Assurity Mri18,9952,0351.8%
Insignia Plus94009.1%
Insignia Ultra79705.4%
Enpulse606310.4%
Medtronic ICD40410523.8%
Insignia Entra374010.2%
Anthem Rf37204.3%
Tempo7211550.7%
Medtronic2,953174.4%
Symphony1,1631331.6%
Insignia I Plus Dddro Is-132500.9%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Meta Dddr reports

How many FDA reports name Meta Dddr?

532 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 0 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

injury (70.5%), malfunction (28.8%) and death (0.4%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

no device output (18.6%), telemetry discrepancy (14.3%), pacemaker found in back-up mode (13.3%), other (for use when an appropriate device code cannot be identified) (10%) and failure to interrogate (8.1%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (99.4%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Meta Dddr was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.