Reported Reactions

Devices › System, peritoneal, automatic delivery

Device brand name · System peritoneal automatic delivery

Liberty Cycler Set Dual Patient Connect: medical device reports filed with FDA

3,083 reports name it, 2009–2026. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Erika De Reynosa De C V. Product code FKX.

3,083
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 178 a year
150
reports, 12 months to August 2026
125 in the 12 months before
70.5%
classified as malfunction
85.8% across the product code
0.8%
classified as death, as reported
24 reports · not verified by FDA

3,083 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Liberty Cycler Set Dual Patient Connect" (system peritoneal automatic delivery); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Erika De Reynosa De C V; received from March 2009 to August 2026. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

150 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, up 20% from 125 in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (70.5%), injury (28.6%) and death (0.8%); across all system, peritoneal, automatic delivery reports (product code FKX) death is recorded in 2.1% and malfunction in 85.8%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are fluid/blood leak (70.1%), hole in material (1.2%) and leak/splash (0.9%). The patient problems coded most often are peritonitis, abdominal pain and peritoneal effluent abnormal. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

01224Sep 2021: 18Oct 2021: 15Nov 2021: 16Dec 2021: 152022Jan 2022: 13Feb 2022: 5Mar 2022: 7Apr 2022: 18May 2022: 17Jun 2022: 16Jul 2022: 19Aug 2022: 12Sep 2022: 11Oct 2022: 12Nov 2022: 18Dec 2022: 192023Jan 2023: 23Feb 2023: 21Mar 2023: 20Apr 2023: 7May 2023: 12Jun 2023: 17Jul 2023: 10Aug 2023: 23Sep 2023: 13Oct 2023: 19Nov 2023: 14Dec 2023: 142024Jan 2024: 21Feb 2024: 24Mar 2024: 15Apr 2024: 13May 2024: 11Jun 2024: 9Jul 2024: 16Aug 2024: 14Sep 2024: 10Oct 2024: 8Nov 2024: 6Dec 2024: 112025Jan 2025: 11Feb 2025: 8Mar 2025: 23Apr 2025: 6May 2025: 11Jun 2025: 11Jul 2025: 6Aug 2025: 14Sep 2025: 12Oct 2025: 16Nov 2025: 19Dec 2025: 142026Jan 2026: 10Feb 2026: 16Mar 2026: 10Apr 2026: 6May 2026: 10Jun 2026: 3Jul 2026: 22Aug 2026: 12

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

01803592009: 420092010: 152011: 12520112012: 992013: 29420132014: 1852015: 12820152016: 1172017: 18920172018: 3322019: 35920192020: 2582021: 22020212022: 1672023: 19320232024: 1582025: 15120252026: 89

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death0.8%24
Injury28.6%883
Malfunction70.5%2,174
Other0%0
Not given0.1%2

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report97.1%2,993
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report2.9%90
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 164,765 reports carrying product code FKX. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Fluid/blood leak2,16070.1%14.9%
Hole in material361.2%0.4%
Leak/splashthe device leaked270.9%1.2%
Disconnection190.6%2.4%
Insufficient device problem information100.3%1.8%
Device handling problem90.3%0.3%
Cut in material80.3%0.1%
Scratched material80.3%0%
Air leak70.2%5.4%
Moisture damage60.2%0.1%
Loose or intermittent connection50.2%0.9%
Improper or incorrect procedure or method40.1%7.6%
Crackthe device cracked30.1%0.3%
Breakthe device broke20.1%0.3%
Contamination20.1%0.5%
Device displays incorrect message20.1%28.5%
Device operates differently than expectedthe device behaved unexpectedly20.1%7.5%
Mechanical problema mechanical problem20.1%0.1%
Sticking20.1%0%
Application interface becomes non-functional or program exits abnormally10%0%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Peritonitis85327.7%
Abdominal painstomach or belly pain34911.3%
Peritoneal effluent abnormal471.5%
Nauseafeeling sick301%
Vomitingbeing sick280.9%
Fever240.8%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term200.6%
Diarrhea140.5%
Constipationconstipation130.4%
Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection110.4%
Painpain, site not specified100.3%
No patient involvement90.3%
Discomfortdiscomfort80.3%
Electrolyte imbalance80.3%
Low blood pressure/ hypotension70.2%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureLiberty Cycler Set Dual Patient ConnectProduct code FKXAll MAUDE reports
Reports3,083164,76526,136,888
Share of that pool—1.9%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports8219
Classified as injury28.6%11.9%36.2%
Classified as malfunction70.5%85.8%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer97.1%99.4%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code FKX

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
HomeChoice Automated PD Set with Cassette27,4171490.5%
Homechoice25,67502.4%
Homechoice Pro22,61403.6%
Liberty Select Cycler Assy Non-Valuated15,7841,1743.6%
Liberty Cycler Set Single Conn /Ext Dl11,7299520.5%
Liberty Cycler3,74209%
Ni32,9391,5871.8%
Homechoice Automated Pd Set W/Cassette 4-Prong3,26200.2%
Automated Pd Set W/Cassette4 Prong2,09000.3%
Amia Automated Pd Cycler Set1,67100%
Integrated Apd Set W/Cassette3-Prong1,64100.4%
Homechoice Cycler-Refurbished1,61301.2%
Fmc Cassette1,093301%
Homechoice Automated Pd Set W/Cassette 4 Prong90600.1%
Ul Liberty Cycler Assembly Non-Valuated72615.8%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Liberty Cycler Set Dual Patient Connect reports

How many FDA reports name Liberty Cycler Set Dual Patient Connect?

3,083 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 150 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (70.5%), injury (28.6%) and death (0.8%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

fluid/blood leak (70.1%), hole in material (1.2%), leak/splash (0.9%), disconnection (0.6%) and insufficient device problem information (0.3%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (97.1%) and distributor reports (2.9%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Liberty Cycler Set Dual Patient Connect was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.