Device brand name · Rollator
Drive: medical device reports filed with FDA
701 reports name it, 2009–2026. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Com-Da Healthcare. Product code ITJ.
- 701
- device reports naming the brand
- 0% of all MAUDE reports · about 41 a year
- 20
- reports, 12 months to August 2026
- 11 in the 12 months before
- 13.1%
- classified as malfunction
- 54.4% across the product code
- 4.4%
- classified as death, as reported
- 31 reports · not verified by FDA
FDA's MAUDE database holds 701 reports that name the brand "Drive" (rollator), received between April 2009 and August 2026; the manufacturer given most often on reports is Com-Da Healthcare. Spellings of one product vary from report to report.
20 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, up 82% from 11 in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are injury (81.6%), malfunction (13.1%) and death (4.4%); across all walker, mechanical reports (product code ITJ) death is recorded in 0.3% and malfunction in 54.4%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.
The device problems coded most often are break (14.8%), fracture (7.6%) and insufficient device problem information (7.1%). The patient problems coded most often are fall, laceration(s) and bone fracture(s). FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."
Reports by month, five years
Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.
By year received
Event type and report source
Event type, as classified on the report
Who filed the report
Grey bar: all 15,177 reports carrying product code ITJ. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.
Device problems coded
| Device problem (FDA code) | Reports | Share | Share across product code |
|---|---|---|---|
| Breakthe device broke | 104 | 14.8% | 22.6% |
| Fracturea broken bone | 53 | 7.6% | 12.1% |
| Insufficient device problem information | 50 | 7.1% | 1.1% |
| Material integrity problema problem with the device material | 43 | 6.1% | 0.7% |
| Collapse | 38 | 5.4% | 1.4% |
| Material fragmentation | 35 | 5% | 0.2% |
| Unintended movement | 32 | 4.6% | 1.1% |
| Material twisted/bent | 21 | 3% | 6.7% |
| Sharp edges | 21 | 3% | 0.1% |
| Mechanical problema mechanical problem | 19 | 2.7% | 2.9% |
| Solder joint fracture | 16 | 2.3% | 0.3% |
| Device slipped | 15 | 2.1% | 3.1% |
| Detachment of device component | 12 | 1.7% | 4.2% |
| Device tipped over | 11 | 1.6% | 0.4% |
| Fire | 9 | 1.3% | 0% |
| Device dislodged or dislocated | 7 | 1% | 0.4% |
| Component missing | 6 | 0.9% | 1% |
| Detachment of device or device componentpart of the device came off | 6 | 0.9% | 2.2% |
| Device damaged prior to usethe device was damaged before use | 6 | 0.9% | 0.1% |
| Patient device interaction problem | 6 | 0.9% | 0% |
FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.
Patient problems coded
| Patient problem (FDA code) | Reports | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Falla fall | 381 | 54.4% |
| Laceration(s) | 114 | 16.3% |
| Bone fracture(s) | 96 | 13.7% |
| Head injurya head injury | 76 | 10.8% |
| Bruise/contusion | 61 | 8.7% |
| Injurya physical injury | 30 | 4.3% |
| Hip fracturea broken hip | 23 | 3.3% |
| Painpain, site not specified | 19 | 2.7% |
| Easy bruising | 14 | 2% |
| Concussionconcussion | 12 | 1.7% |
| Damage to ligament(s) | 9 | 1.3% |
| Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term | 9 | 1.3% |
| Limb fracture | 8 | 1.1% |
| Appropriate clinical signs, symptoms and conditions term/code not available | 7 | 1% |
| Brain injury | 7 | 1% |
Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.
In context
| Measure | Drive | Product code ITJ | All MAUDE reports |
|---|---|---|---|
| Reports | 701 | 15,177 | 26,136,888 |
| Share of that pool | — | 4.6% | 0% |
| Classified as death, per 1,000 reports | 44 | 3 | 9 |
| Classified as injury | 81.6% | 10.5% | 36.2% |
| Classified as malfunction | 13.1% | 54.4% | 62.3% |
| Filed by the manufacturer | 9.6% | 87.5% | 94.9% |
Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."
Other brands with product code ITJ
| Brand | Reports | Latest 12 months | Classified as death |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mechanical Walker Rollator | 5,681 | 0 | 0% |
| Medline | 26,935 | 26,184 | 0.1% |
| Rollator 9153651315 | 826 | 0 | 0% |
| Guardian | 557 | 350 | 0.4% |
| Economy Rollator W/Hand Brake W/Curve Bkrst 9153644547 | 169 | 0 | 0% |
| Drive Medical | 290 | 0 | 10% |
| Mechanical Manual Wheelchair | 10,279 | 0 | 0% |
| Transport 20 In X 16 In 9153637574 | 1,973 | 0 | 0.1% |
| Daily Activity Assist Devices | 3,385 | 0 | 0% |
| Solara 3g Demo 3 Low Shear Recline/20 In H Matrx Pb Back | 608 | 0 | 0% |
| Invacare | 200 | 0 | 17% |
| Trsx5/Wd08/Ad/28/34p/U240/1255/U2222/Ahdrm/9691b/Gvt93hc/G1360/Bh16 9153649403 | 285 | 0 | 0% |
| Powered Wheelchair | 18,464 | 0 | 0.1% |
| Donjoy | 164 | 3 | 0% |
| Invacare Power Wheelchair | 248 | 0 | 5.2% |
Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."
Questions about Drive reports
How many FDA reports name Drive?
701 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 20 in the latest 12 months.
What kinds of events are reported?
injury (81.6%), malfunction (13.1%) and death (4.4%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.
What device problems are coded?
break (14.8%), fracture (7.6%), insufficient device problem information (7.1%), material integrity problem (6.1%) and collapse (5.4%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.
Who files these reports?
distributor reports (89.3%), manufacturer reports (9.6%) and voluntary reports (0.4%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.
Do these reports show that Drive was at fault?
No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."
How do I report a problem with a medical device?
Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.
Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.
Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.