Reported Reactions

Devices › Drug eluting permanent right ventricular (rv) or right atrial (ra) pacemaker electrodes

Device brand name · Pacing lead

Dextrus 45 Model 4135 US 644135-102: medical device reports filed with FDA

840 reports name it, 2016–2026. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Biotronik Se & Kg. Product code NVN.

840
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 81 a year
82
reports, 12 months to August 2026
78 in the 12 months before
62.4%
classified as malfunction
41.6% across the product code
0.4%
classified as death, as reported
3 reports · not verified by FDA

FDA's MAUDE database holds 840 reports that name the brand "Dextrus 45 Model 4135 US 644135-102" (pacing lead), received between February 2016 and August 2026; the manufacturer given most often on reports is Biotronik Se & Kg. Spellings of one product vary from report to report.

82 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, close to the 78 of the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (62.4%), injury (37.3%) and death (0.4%); across all drug eluting permanent right ventricular (rv) or right atrial (ra) pacemaker electrodes reports (product code NVN) death is recorded in 2.2% and malfunction in 41.6%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are ambient noise problem (23.1%), insufficient device problem information (19.4%) and over-sensing (11.7%). The patient problems coded most often are sepsis, pocket erosion and dizziness. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

01020Sep 2021: 7Oct 2021: 10Nov 2021: 7Dec 2021: 132022Jan 2022: 14Feb 2022: 11Mar 2022: 9Apr 2022: 20May 2022: 15Jun 2022: 20Jul 2022: 5Aug 2022: 10Sep 2022: 7Oct 2022: 6Nov 2022: 10Dec 2022: 142023Jan 2023: 10Feb 2023: 7Mar 2023: 5Apr 2023: 8May 2023: 8Jun 2023: 13Jul 2023: 9Aug 2023: 9Sep 2023: 14Oct 2023: 17Nov 2023: 8Dec 2023: 82024Jan 2024: 4Feb 2024: 7Mar 2024: 6Apr 2024: 11May 2024: 9Jun 2024: 10Jul 2024: 7Aug 2024: 7Sep 2024: 5Oct 2024: 6Nov 2024: 8Dec 2024: 12025Jan 2025: 2Feb 2025: 19Mar 2025: 7Apr 2025: 11May 2025: 7Jun 2025: 7Jul 2025: 2Aug 2025: 3Sep 2025: 4Oct 2025: 8Nov 2025: 6Dec 2025: 92026Jan 2026: 11Feb 2026: 8Mar 2026: 6Apr 2026: 6May 2026: 12Jun 2026: 6Jul 2026: 1Aug 2026: 5

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

0731462016: 320162017: 32018: 320182019: 1182020: 8920202021: 1462022: 14120222023: 1162024: 8120242025: 852026: 552026

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death0.4%3
Injury37.3%313
Malfunction62.4%524
Other0%0
Not given0%0

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%840
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 229,796 reports carrying product code NVN. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Ambient noise problem19423.1%1.4%
Insufficient device problem information16319.4%2.6%
Over-sensing9811.7%17.9%
High impedance597%9.1%
High capture threshold556.5%10.7%
Fracturea broken bone465.5%4.7%
Failure to capture404.8%12.6%
Device dislodged or dislocated354.2%15.8%
Pacing intermittently293.5%0.2%
Impedance problem242.9%2.2%
Breakthe device broke232.7%5.2%
Low impedance232.7%5.1%
Device sensing problem111.3%3.7%
Pacing problem111.3%4.4%
Under-sensing91.1%4.5%
Extracardiac stimulation60.7%0.2%
Failure to sense30.4%2%
Inappropriate/inadequate shock/stimulation30.4%0.1%
Capturing problem20.2%4.7%
Signal artifact/noise20.2%9%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection344%
Pocket erosion222.6%
Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness50.6%
Undesired nerve stimulation50.6%
Bacterial infectiona bacterial infection40.5%
Endocarditis40.5%
Shock from patient lead(s)40.5%
Syncope/fainting40.5%
Falla fall30.4%
Cardiac arrestthe heart stopped20.2%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term20.2%
Muscle stimulation20.2%
Painpain, site not specified20.2%
Pericardial effusionfluid around the heart20.2%
Twiddlers syndrome20.2%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureDextrus 45 Model 4135 US 644135-102Product code NVNAll MAUDE reports
Reports840229,79626,136,888
Share of that pool—0.4%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports4229
Classified as injury37.3%56.2%36.2%
Classified as malfunction62.4%41.6%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%96.9%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code NVN

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Tendril Sts54,0364,3203.1%
SelectSecure MRI SureScan20,9614,9941.3%
Tendril St20,1565475.2%
Ingevity Mri17,1011,7490.3%
Ingevity+15,3402,1500.3%
Tendril Sdx Lead9,3804314.5%
CapSure Fix MRI5,7556000.6%
Solia S 534,9976470.5%
Tendril Mri7,0764224.1%
Drug Eluting Permanent Right Ventricular Rv Or Right Atrial Ra Pacemaker Ele4,4624050.3%
Capsurefix Mri Surescan4,24702.8%
Tendril Sdx8,31632.3%
Ingevity9,0392990.9%
Ingevity +3,0532,2810.6%
Dextrus 41365,69800.8%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Dextrus 45 Model 4135 US 644135-102 reports

How many FDA reports name Dextrus 45 Model 4135 US 644135-102?

840 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 82 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (62.4%), injury (37.3%) and death (0.4%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

ambient noise problem (23.1%), insufficient device problem information (19.4%), over-sensing (11.7%), high impedance (7%) and high capture threshold (6.5%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Dextrus 45 Model 4135 US 644135-102 was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.