Reported Reactions

Devices › Drug eluting permanent right ventricular (rv) or right atrial (ra) pacemaker electrodes

Device brand name · Pacer lead

Dextrus 4137: medical device reports filed with FDA

2,319 reports name it, 2007–2019. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Biotronik Se & Kg. Product code NVN.

2,319
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 123 a year
0
reports, 12 months to August 2026
0 in the 12 months before
39.2%
classified as malfunction
41.6% across the product code
1%
classified as death, as reported
23 reports · not verified by FDA

2,319 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Dextrus 4137" (pacer lead); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Biotronik Se & Kg; received from September 2007 to March 2019. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

0 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, and none in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are injury (57.8%), malfunction (39.2%) and other (1.4%); across all drug eluting permanent right ventricular (rv) or right atrial (ra) pacemaker electrodes reports (product code NVN) death is recorded in 2.2% and malfunction in 41.6%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are device dislodged or dislocated (24.7%), failure to capture (17.8%) and high capture threshold (13%). The patient problems coded most often are surgical procedure, cardiac perforation and syncope. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

No report naming Dextrus 4137 was received in the five years to August 2026; the latest was received in March 2019.

By year received

01362712007: 1220072008: 1372009: 13020092010: 2542011: 23720112012: 2452013: 25820132014: 2712015: 24320152016: 1782017: 16920172018: 1492019: 362019

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death1%23
Injury57.8%1,341
Malfunction39.2%909
Other1.4%33
Not given0.6%13

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%2,319
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 229,796 reports carrying product code NVN. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Device dislodged or dislocated57224.7%15.8%
Failure to capture41217.8%12.6%
High capture threshold30113%10.7%
Ambient noise problem27611.9%1.4%
Over-sensing2129.1%17.9%
Dislodged1958.4%0%
High sensing threshold1747.5%0.5%
High impedance1486.4%9.1%
Insufficient device problem information1134.9%2.6%
Pacing problem994.3%4.4%
Normal984.2%0%
Device remains implanted903.9%0%
Explanted803.4%0%
Low impedance783.4%5.1%
Under-sensing773.3%4.5%
Intermittent capture652.8%1.1%
Fracturea broken bone622.7%4.7%
Impedance problem552.4%2.2%
Material perforation311.3%0%
Decreased sensitivity281.2%0.8%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Surgical procedure33014.2%
Cardiac perforation753.2%
Syncopefainting502.2%
Cardiac arrestthe heart stopped492.1%
Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness351.5%
Discomfortdiscomfort291.3%
Perforation281.2%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term271.2%
Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection251.1%
Muscle stimulation241%
Falla fall200.9%
Painpain, site not specified170.7%
Twiddlers syndrome160.7%
Pocket erosion140.6%
Hematomaa collection of blood under the skin or in tissue100.4%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureDextrus 4137Product code NVNAll MAUDE reports
Reports2,319229,79626,136,888
Share of that pool—1%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports10229
Classified as injury57.8%56.2%36.2%
Classified as malfunction39.2%41.6%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%96.9%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code NVN

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Tendril Sts54,0364,3203.1%
SelectSecure MRI SureScan20,9614,9941.3%
Tendril St20,1565475.2%
Ingevity Mri17,1011,7490.3%
Ingevity+15,3402,1500.3%
Tendril Sdx Lead9,3804314.5%
CapSure Fix MRI5,7556000.6%
Solia S 534,9976470.5%
Tendril Mri7,0764224.1%
Drug Eluting Permanent Right Ventricular Rv Or Right Atrial Ra Pacemaker Ele4,4624050.3%
Capsurefix Mri Surescan4,24702.8%
Tendril Sdx8,31632.3%
Ingevity9,0392990.9%
Ingevity +3,0532,2810.6%
Dextrus 41365,69800.8%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Dextrus 4137 reports

How many FDA reports name Dextrus 4137?

2,319 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 0 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

injury (57.8%), malfunction (39.2%) and other (1.4%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

device dislodged or dislocated (24.7%), failure to capture (17.8%), high capture threshold (13%), ambient noise problem (11.9%) and over-sensing (9.1%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Dextrus 4137 was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.