Reported Reactions

Drug classes

Pharmacologic class (EPC) · 3 drug pages

Hydrolytic lysosomal glucocerebroside-specific enzyme: adverse event reports filed with FDA

6,362 reports list a drug in this class as a suspect or interacting product, 2004–2026.

6,362
reports across the class
0% of all reports
316
reports, 12 months to June 2026
345 in the 12 months before
74.5%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
3
drugs with a page
brand and generic names counted separately

Hydrolytic lysosomal glucocerebroside-specific enzyme is a pharmacologic class (an FDA Established Pharmacologic Class) with 3 drug pages on this site. Together those drugs are listed as a suspect or interacting product in 6,362 adverse event reports received by FDA, 0% of the database, from January 2004 to June 2026.

316 reports arrived in the 12 months to June 2026, close to the 345 of the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. 74.5% of the class's reports are marked serious, 16.6% record death among the outcomes and 35% record hospitalisation, as reported.

Across the class the reactions recorded most often are fatigue (4.7%), pyrexia (4.6%) and death (4.4%). The class median share shown beside each term is the middle value across the member drugs; it is the comparison used on every drug page in this class.

The members table is ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Drugs in the class

DrugName typeReportsLatest 12 monthsMarked seriousTop term recorded
CerezymeImiglucerasebrand4,34819870%Pyrexia
Velaglucerase alfageneric1,1899795%Inappropriate schedule of product administration
VprivVelaglucerase alfabrand8252168.6%Infusion related reaction

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Reports by month, five years

02856Jul 2021: 37Aug 2021: 27Sep 2021: 38Oct 2021: 35Nov 2021: 37Dec 2021: 432022Jan 2022: 34Feb 2022: 37Mar 2022: 29Apr 2022: 56May 2022: 28Jun 2022: 36Jul 2022: 28Aug 2022: 30Sep 2022: 32Oct 2022: 36Nov 2022: 42Dec 2022: 332023Jan 2023: 29Feb 2023: 46Mar 2023: 28Apr 2023: 25May 2023: 44Jun 2023: 27Jul 2023: 27Aug 2023: 23Sep 2023: 23Oct 2023: 21Nov 2023: 20Dec 2023: 252024Jan 2024: 32Feb 2024: 28Mar 2024: 23Apr 2024: 26May 2024: 28Jun 2024: 24Jul 2024: 31Aug 2024: 29Sep 2024: 33Oct 2024: 25Nov 2024: 29Dec 2024: 332025Jan 2025: 27Feb 2025: 14Mar 2025: 33Apr 2025: 29May 2025: 31Jun 2025: 31Jul 2025: 29Aug 2025: 25Sep 2025: 24Oct 2025: 25Nov 2025: 26Dec 2025: 202026Jan 2026: 20Feb 2026: 27Mar 2026: 29Apr 2026: 37May 2026: 36Jun 2026: 18

FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

Reactions recorded across the class

share of class reports recording the termmedian drug in the class

  1. Fatiguetiredness4.7%299
  2. Pyrexiafever4.6%292
  3. Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term4.4%278
  4. Product dose omission issuea dose was missed4.2%269
  5. Falla fall4.1%264
  6. Inappropriate schedule of product administrationthe product was taken at the wrong times4%253
  7. Weight increasedweight gain3.8%239
  8. Pneumonialung infection3.7%235
  9. Covid-19COVID-19 infection3.5%220
  10. Malaisegeneral feeling of being unwell3.5%220
  11. Bone painbone pain3.3%209
  12. Weight decreasedweight loss3.1%200
  13. Arthralgiajoint pain3.1%199
  14. Headachehead pain3%191
  15. Exposure during pregnancythe medicine was taken during pregnancy2.9%186
  16. Dyspnoeashortness of breath2.8%178
  17. Nauseafeeling sick2.7%171
  18. Painpain, site not specified2.6%165
  19. Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness2.5%156
  20. Abdominal painstomach or belly pain2.4%155
  21. Coughcough2.3%149
  22. Pain in extremitypain in an arm or leg2.3%149
  23. Infusion related reactiona reaction during or soon after an infusion2.2%142
  24. Vomitingbeing sick2.2%141
  25. Back painback pain2%130

Solid bar: share of all class reports. Hollow bar: the median share across the 3 member drugs, the reference used on each member's page. One report can record several terms.

Outcomes, patients and reporters

Outcomes recorded

Death16.6%1,056
Life-threatening2.4%154
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)35%2,224
Disability1.9%119
Congenital anomaly0.2%10
Other serious45.8%2,912
Not serious25.5%1,623

Patient age

Under 22.8%176
2 to 119.8%624
12 to 175.1%324
18 to 4419.7%1,254
45 to 6414.2%901
65 to 746.8%435
75 and over6.1%389
Age not given35.5%2,259

Who reported

Physician41.3%2,626
Pharmacist2.8%181
Other health professional19.7%1,251
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional35.3%2,246
Not given0.9%58

Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports in the database. Outcome flags are as the reporter set them and are not verified by FDA.

Questions about Hydrolytic lysosomal glucocerebroside-specific enzyme reports

Which drugs are in the Hydrolytic lysosomal glucocerebroside-specific enzyme class on this site?

Cerezyme, Velaglucerase alfa and Vpriv. Class membership comes from the pharmacologic class (EPC) on the drug's FDA label.

How many reports does the class have?

6,362 reports through June 2026, 316 of them in the latest 12 months. A report listing two drugs of the class counts once for each.

What reactions are recorded most often?

fatigue (4.7%), pyrexia (4.6%), death (4.4%), product dose omission issue (4.2%) and fall (4.1%).

Can the members table be used to rank the drugs?

No. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic." Drugs differ in how many people take them, in the conditions they treat, in time on the market and in how diligently reports are collected.

How do I report an adverse event?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500, or 1-800-FDA-1088) or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A class is the Established Pharmacologic Class most often attached to a drug's reports by openFDA's label harmonisation, or from the NDC Directory where reports carry none. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.