Reported Reactions

Drugs

Product name as reported

Lenograstim: adverse event reports filed with FDA

534 reports list it as a suspect or interacting product, 2004–2026.

534
reports as suspect product
0% of all reports · about 24 a year
51
reports, 12 months to June 2026
65 in the 12 months before
100%
marked serious by the reporter
57.4% across all reports
20.4%
record death among outcomes, as reported
109 reports · not verified by FDA

534 adverse event reports received by FDA list the product name "Lenograstim" as reporters wrote it as a suspect or interacting product, from July 2004 to June 2026. A further 1,234 reports list it only as a concomitant medication, and those are not counted in the figures on this page.

In the 12 months to June 2026, 51 reports listed it, down 22% from 65 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Over its reporting history that is about 24 reports a year and 0% of the 20,646,523 reports in the database. How many people take it is not in the data, so a count is not a rate of occurrence.

The reactions recorded most often are pyrexia (10.1%), febrile neutropenia (8.4%) and off label use (8.1%). A report can list several reactions, so shares add to more than 100%; 263 different terms appear across these reports. Pyrexia is recorded in 10.1% of these reports, against 1.6% of all reports in the database.

100% of the reports are marked serious by the reporter; 20.4% record death among the outcomes and 48.7% record hospitalisation, as reported. 53% of the reports came from physicians, and the largest patient age group is 45 to 64 (19.5%). FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event."

Reports by month, five years

01122Jul 2021: 1Aug 2021: 3Sep 2021: 2Oct 2021: 10Nov 2021: 2Dec 2021: 12022Jan 2022: 2Feb 2022: 1Mar 2022: 3Apr 2022: 1May 2022: 4Jun 2022: 0Jul 2022: 4Aug 2022: 8Sep 2022: 4Oct 2022: 4Nov 2022: 2Dec 2022: 62023Jan 2023: 3Feb 2023: 3Mar 2023: 7Apr 2023: 9May 2023: 4Jun 2023: 4Jul 2023: 2Aug 2023: 4Sep 2023: 5Oct 2023: 6Nov 2023: 22Dec 2023: 72024Jan 2024: 5Feb 2024: 3Mar 2024: 13Apr 2024: 3May 2024: 1Jun 2024: 1Jul 2024: 1Aug 2024: 5Sep 2024: 2Oct 2024: 9Nov 2024: 8Dec 2024: 82025Jan 2025: 2Feb 2025: 5Mar 2025: 4Apr 2025: 3May 2025: 2Jun 2025: 16Jul 2025: 6Aug 2025: 7Sep 2025: 6Oct 2025: 9Nov 2025: 1Dec 2025: 52026Jan 2026: 8Feb 2026: 1Mar 2026: 2Apr 2026: 3May 2026: 2Jun 2026: 1

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases.

By year received

038762004: 220042006: 62007: 122008: 720082009: 112010: 42011: 1320112012: 132013: 202014: 1020142015: 102016: 122017: 620172018: 412019: 352020: 4520202021: 302022: 392023: 7620232024: 592025: 662026: 172026

2026 covers reports received through June 2026 only.

Reactions recorded in the reports

share of Lenograstim reports recording the termall reports in the database

  1. Pyrexiafever10.1%54
  2. Febrile neutropeniafever with low white blood cells8.4%45
  3. Off label useused for a purpose or in a way not on the label8.1%43
  4. Fatiguetiredness6.9%37
  5. Urinary tract infectionbladder or urinary infection6.4%34
  6. Pneumonialung infection6.2%33
  7. Neutropenialow neutrophils, a type of white blood cell6%32
  8. Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection6%32
  9. Vomitingbeing sick5.8%31
  10. Nauseafeeling sick5.6%30
  11. Dysphagiadifficulty swallowing5.4%29
  12. Dyspnoeashortness of breath4.9%26
  13. Headachehead pain4.9%26
  14. Hypothyroidismunderactive thyroid4.9%26
  15. Lung disordera lung problem, type not specified4.9%26
  16. Inflammationinflammation4.7%25
  17. General physical health deteriorationgeneral decline in health4.5%24
  18. Loss of consciousnesspassing out4.5%24
  19. Painpain, site not specified4.5%24
  20. Seizurea fit or convulsion4.3%23
  21. Arthralgiajoint pain3.9%21
  22. Haematomaa collection of blood under the skin or in tissue3.9%21
  23. Hepatic steatosisfatty liver3.9%21
  24. Back painback pain3.7%20
  25. Respiratory failurethe lungs could not supply enough oxygen3.7%20
  26. Tachycardiafast heart rate3.7%20
  27. Anaemialow red blood cells3.6%19
  28. Anaesthesia3.6%19
  29. Basal ganglion degeneration3.6%19

Top 30 of 263 MedDRA preferred terms recorded across these reports, with a plain-language gloss where one is available. One report can record several terms. The hollow bar is the share of all reports in the database; it describes the reports, not the patients. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Outcomes recorded

Death20.4%109
Life-threatening18.7%100
Hospitalisation (initial or prolonged)48.7%260
Disability1.1%6
Congenital anomaly1.7%9
Other serious66.7%356
Not serious0%0

Outcome flags as the reporter set them; a report can carry several, and "other serious" is FDA's own category for serious reports outside the named outcomes. Grey bar: all 20,646,523 reports. FDA has not verified any outcome and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence of these events."

Patients and reporters

Patient age

Under 23.9%21
2 to 115.1%27
12 to 173.7%20
18 to 4415.7%84
45 to 6419.5%104
65 to 7416.7%89
75 and over10.7%57
Age not given24.7%132

Patient sex

Female45.3%242
Male42.1%225
Not given12.5%67

Who reported

Physician53%283
Pharmacist10.1%54
Other health professional28.1%150
Lawyer0%0
Consumer or non-health professional8.1%43
Not given0.7%4

Age and sex as stated in the report; the reporter's qualification is the primary source recorded by FDA. 1.3% of reports give the United States as the country of the event or reporter.

Reason for use recorded

Indication as recorded (MedDRA)ReportsShare
Neutropenia7013.1%
B-cell lymphoma478.8%
Prophylaxis224.1%
Colony stimulating factor therapy132.4%
Hormone-refractory prostate cancer122.2%
Acute lymphocytic leukaemia112.1%

The indication field is filled in by the reporter and is often blank; shares are of all 534 reports.

In context

MeasureLenograstimAll reports
Reports as suspect product53420,646,523
Share of that pool—0%
Reports, latest 12 months511,332,454
Marked serious100%57.4%
Death recorded among outcomes, per 1,000 reports20491
Hospitalisation recorded, per 1,000 reports487213
Consumer-filed share8.1%45.8%
Top term, share of reportsPyrexia 10.1%1.6%

Shares are of reports, not of patients treated. The number of people taking a product is not in the data, so none of these figures is a rate, and differences between columns reflect who takes a product, who reports and how long it has been sold. FDA states that adverse event reports "represent a small percentage of total usage numbers of a product", that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product", and that the data "by themselves are not an indicator of the safety profile of the drug or biologic."

Questions about Lenograstim reports

How many adverse event reports has FDA received for Lenograstim?

534 reports list Lenograstim as a suspect or interacting product in the openFDA FAERS release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through June 2026. 51 of them arrived in the latest 12 months. Another 1,234 list it only as a concomitant medication.

What reactions are recorded in Lenograstim reports?

pyrexia (10.1%), febrile neutropenia (8.4%), off label use (8.1%), fatigue (6.9%) and urinary tract infection (6.4%). These are MedDRA preferred terms coded from what the reporter described; a report can list several, and a term's presence is not a finding that Lenograstim was responsible.

How serious are the reports?

100% are marked serious by the reporter. Among the outcomes recorded, 20.4% of reports include death and 48.7% include hospitalisation. FDA has not verified these outcomes and states that the reports "cannot be used to estimate the incidence" of the events.

Who files these reports?

physician (53%), other health professional (28.1%) and pharmacist (10.1%). Most reports reach FDA through the manufacturer, which must forward reports it receives.

Are reports for Lenograstim rising?

51 reports in the 12 months to June 2026, down 22% from 65 in the 12 months before. FDA releases FAERS data quarterly, so the newest months are incomplete and grow in later releases. Counts also move with how many people take a product, its time on the market and publicity.

Do these reports show that Lenograstim was responsible for these reactions?

No. FDA states that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report" and that for any given report "there is no certainty that a suspected drug caused the event." The reaction may relate to the condition being treated, to other medicines, or to something else.

Is this a list of the side effects of Lenograstim?

No. It is a count of what was reported to FDA. The adverse reactions observed in clinical studies are printed on the FDA-approved label, which a pharmacist or clinician can go through with you.

How do I report an adverse event?

Consumers and health professionals can report to FDA through MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 online, or 1-800-FDA-1088), or to the manufacturer, which must pass reports on. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Drug Adverse Event (FAERS) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 30 Jun 2026. Drug names are as reported, resolved to the brand or generic name on the FDA label where openFDA's harmonisation matched them; classes are the pharmacologic class (EPC) from the label and the National Drug Code Directory of 17 Sep 2026. A report counts here when it lists Lenograstim as a suspect or interacting product; reports listing it only as a concomitant medication (1,234) are excluded. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.