Reported Reactions

Devices › Stent, metallic, expandable, duodenal

Device brand name · Stent metallic expandable duodenal

Wallflex Enteral Duodenal Stent With Anchor Lock Delivery System Mod M00565010: medical device reports filed with FDA

175 reports name it, 2010–2018. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Boston Scientific - Galway. Product code MUM.

175
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 11 a year
0
reports, 12 months to August 2026
0 in the 12 months before
42.9%
classified as malfunction
51% across the product code
8.6%
classified as death, as reported
15 reports · not verified by FDA

175 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Wallflex Enteral Duodenal Stent With Anchor Lock Delivery System Mod M00565010" (stent metallic expandable duodenal); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Boston Scientific - Galway; received from February 2010 to August 2018. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

0 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, and none in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are injury (48.6%), malfunction (42.9%) and death (8.6%); across all stent, metallic, expandable, duodenal reports (product code MUM) death is recorded in 5.5% and malfunction in 51%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are break (20%), positioning failure (8.6%) and obstruction of flow (7.4%). The patient problems coded most often are perforation, death and vomiting. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

No report naming Wallflex Enteral Duodenal Stent With Anchor Lock Delivery System Mod M00565010 was received in the five years to August 2026; the latest was received in August 2018.

By year received

050992010: 9920102011: 3920112012: 720122013: 520132015: 420152017: 1820172018: 32018

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death8.6%15
Injury48.6%85
Malfunction42.9%75
Other0%0
Not given0%0

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%175
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 992 reports carrying product code MUM. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Breakthe device broke3520%17.2%
Positioning failure158.6%7.1%
Obstruction of flow137.4%2.3%
Partial blockage126.9%3.2%
Positioning problem116.3%5.9%
Migration or expulsion of device105.7%5.3%
Kinkedthe tube or line kinked74%1.7%
Activation, positioning or separation problem52.9%13.8%
Bent42.3%0.7%
Activation failure31.7%5.9%
Detachment of device component31.7%1.5%
Difficult or delayed positioning31.7%2.1%
Insufficient device problem information31.7%1.9%
Premature activation31.7%3.3%
Device misassembled during manufacturing /shipping10.6%0.1%
Difficult to advance10.6%0.4%
Difficult to removethe device was hard to remove10.6%2.3%
Packaging problem10.6%0.1%
Split10.6%0.1%
Torn material10.6%0.1%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Perforation2816%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term158.6%
Vomitingbeing sick95.1%
Abdominal painstomach or belly pain52.9%
Hemorrhage/blood loss/bleeding52.9%
Inflammationinflammation42.3%
Discomfortdiscomfort31.7%
Nauseafeeling sick31.7%
Painpain, site not specified31.7%
Aspiration/inhalation21.1%
Pneumonialung infection21.1%
Abrasion10.6%
Bacterial infectiona bacterial infection10.6%
Bowel perforation10.6%
Cancer, other10.6%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureWallflex Enteral Duodenal Stent With Anchor Lock Delivery System Mod M00565010Product code MUMAll MAUDE reports
Reports17599226,136,888
Share of that pool—17.6%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports86559
Classified as injury48.6%43.1%36.2%
Classified as malfunction42.9%51%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%98.3%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code MUM

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
WallFlex? Duodenal31864.7%
Evolution Duodenal Controlled-Release Stent - Uncovered20350.5%
Wallstent Enteral Endoprosthesis162010.5%
Wallstent Biliary16150.6%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Wallflex Enteral Duodenal Stent With Anchor Lock Delivery System Mod M00565010 reports

How many FDA reports name Wallflex Enteral Duodenal Stent With Anchor Lock Delivery System Mod M00565010?

175 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 0 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

injury (48.6%), malfunction (42.9%) and death (8.6%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

break (20%), positioning failure (8.6%), obstruction of flow (7.4%), partial blockage (6.9%) and positioning problem (6.3%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Wallflex Enteral Duodenal Stent With Anchor Lock Delivery System Mod M00565010 was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.