Reported Reactions

Devices › Dialyzer, high permeability with or without sealed dialysate system

Device brand name · Hollow fiber dialyzer

Psn Dialyzer Psn 210: medical device reports filed with FDA

594 reports name it, 1999–2005. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Baxter Healthcare. Product code KDI.

594
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 22 a year
0
reports, 12 months to August 2026
0 in the 12 months before
76.4%
classified as malfunction
64.6% across the product code
0.8%
classified as death, as reported
5 reports · not verified by FDA

FDA's MAUDE database holds 594 reports that name the brand "Psn Dialyzer Psn 210" (hollow fiber dialyzer), received between February 1999 and October 2005; the manufacturer given most often on reports is Baxter Healthcare. Spellings of one product vary from report to report.

0 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, and none in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (76.4%), other (19.2%) and injury (3.4%); across all dialyzer, high permeability with or without sealed dialysate system reports (product code KDI) death is recorded in 5.9% and malfunction in 64.6%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are replace (55.2%), leak/splash (39.7%) and fluid/blood leak (32.3%). The patient problems coded most often are blood loss, therapy/non-surgical treatment, aborted/stopped and treatment with medication(s). FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

No report naming Psn Dialyzer Psn 210 was received in the five years to August 2026; the latest was received in October 2005.

By year received

01733461999: 1519992000: 3920002001: 34620012002: 6820022003: 2920032004: 8520042005: 122005

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death0.8%5
Injury3.4%20
Malfunction76.4%454
Other19.2%114
Not given0.2%1

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%594
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 43,764 reports carrying product code KDI. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Replace32855.2%1.3%
Leak/splashthe device leaked23639.7%3.8%
Fluid/blood leak19232.3%31.9%
Reactiona reaction, type not specified11118.7%0.4%
Repair9115.3%0.3%
Device contamination with body fluid254.2%0.2%
Alarm, audible183%2.8%
Coagulation in device or device ingredient122%0.2%
Device displays incorrect message91.5%1.1%
Other (for use when an appropriate device code cannot be identified)81.3%0.3%
Loose or intermittent connection61%0.5%
Complete blockage40.7%0.9%
Filling problem40.7%0.1%
Partial blockage40.7%0%
Reuse40.7%0.2%
Occlusion within devicethe device blocked30.5%0.3%
Inadequate filtration process20.3%0%
Loose20.3%0%
Clumping in device or device ingredient10.2%0%
Crackthe device cracked10.2%2.4%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Blood loss41569.9%
Therapy/non-surgical treatment, aborted/stopped34357.7%
Treatment with medication(s)10117%
Therapy/non-surgical treatment, additional6711.3%
Other (for use when an appropriate patient code cannot be identified)467.7%
Reactiona reaction, type not specified447.4%
Breathing difficulties437.2%
Itching sensation396.6%
Nauseafeeling sick315.2%
Therapy/non-surgical treatment/delayed/prolonged315.2%
Vomitingbeing sick233.9%
Painpain, site not specified183%
Dyspneashortness of breath152.5%
Hospitalization required152.5%
Chest tightness/pressure142.4%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasurePsn Dialyzer Psn 210Product code KDIAll MAUDE reports
Reports59443,76426,136,888
Share of that pool—1.4%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports8599
Classified as injury3.4%27.9%36.2%
Classified as malfunction76.4%64.6%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%94.4%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code KDI

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
MiniCap13,8064091.1%
NxStage System One3,3121205.7%
Optiflux 180nre Dialyzer Finished Assy3,373690.6%
Optiflux 160nre Dialyzer Finished Assy2,840270.8%
Fresenius 2008k1,756076.8%
Prismaflex Sets (St)1,3644660.4%
2008T HEMODIALYSIS SYS., with CDX1,136314.8%
2008k2 Hemodialysis Sys Olc/Diasafe Pls92733.9%
Prismaflex Sets (M)9172870.1%
OPTIFLUX F180NRe HF 12/CS 1.7SA EBEAM8002860.1%
Prismaflex55547.7%
OPTIFLUX F160NRe HF 12/CS 1.5SA EBEAM4662030%
2008t Hd Sys Cdx W/Bibag Blue Star460512.6%
Prismaflex M15044300.7%
Mini-Cap Disconnect W/Pvp-1solution45603.5%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Psn Dialyzer Psn 210 reports

How many FDA reports name Psn Dialyzer Psn 210?

594 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 0 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (76.4%), other (19.2%) and injury (3.4%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

replace (55.2%), leak/splash (39.7%), fluid/blood leak (32.3%), reaction (18.7%) and repair (15.3%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Psn Dialyzer Psn 210 was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.