Reported Reactions

Devices › Stretcher, wheeled

Device brand name · Stretcher wheeled

Power Pro Ambulance Cot: medical device reports filed with FDA

3,615 reports name it, 2006–2025. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Stryker Medical. Product code FPO.

3,615
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 182 a year
0
reports, 12 months to August 2026
17 in the 12 months before
92.2%
classified as malfunction
93.7% across the product code
0.4%
classified as death, as reported
13 reports · not verified by FDA

3,615 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Power Pro Ambulance Cot" (stretcher wheeled); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Stryker Medical; received from August 2006 to July 2025. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

0 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, against 17 in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (92.2%), injury (4.8%) and other (1.4%); across all stretcher, wheeled reports (product code FPO) death is recorded in 0.3% and malfunction in 93.7%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are break (23.6%), device slipped (10.4%) and leak/splash (9%). The patient problems coded most often are no patient involvement, injury and pain. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

0917Sep 2021: 2Oct 2021: 15Nov 2021: 2Dec 2021: 22022Jan 2022: 12Feb 2022: 0Mar 2022: 2Apr 2022: 11May 2022: 3Jun 2022: 1Jul 2022: 10Aug 2022: 1Sep 2022: 0Oct 2022: 12Nov 2022: 1Dec 2022: 12023Jan 2023: 13Feb 2023: 0Mar 2023: 2Apr 2023: 13May 2023: 2Jun 2023: 0Jul 2023: 0Aug 2023: 0Sep 2023: 0Oct 2023: 0Nov 2023: 0Dec 2023: 02024Jan 2024: 0Feb 2024: 0Mar 2024: 0Apr 2024: 0May 2024: 0Jun 2024: 0Jul 2024: 0Aug 2024: 0Sep 2024: 0Oct 2024: 0Nov 2024: 0Dec 2024: 02025Jan 2025: 0Feb 2025: 0Mar 2025: 0Apr 2025: 0May 2025: 0Jun 2025: 0Jul 2025: 17Aug 2025: 0Sep 2025: 0Oct 2025: 0Nov 2025: 0Dec 2025: 02026Jan 2026: 0Feb 2026: 0Mar 2026: 0Apr 2026: 0May 2026: 0Jun 2026: 0Jul 2026: 0Aug 2026: 0

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

05661,1312006: 5120062007: 62008: 3320082009: 882010: 39920102011: 1,1312012: 89120122013: 5542014: 3920142015: 102016: 1620162017: 282018: 4420182019: 452020: 6320202021: 1162022: 5420222023: 302025: 172025

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death0.4%13
Injury4.8%172
Malfunction92.2%3,332
Other1.4%51
Not given1.3%47

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%3,615
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 35,248 reports carrying product code FPO. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Breakthe device broke85423.6%11.8%
Device slipped37710.4%33.9%
Leak/splashthe device leaked3269%1.1%
Fluid/blood leak2938.1%2.3%
Sticking1875.2%8.9%
Device operates differently than expectedthe device behaved unexpectedly1584.4%5.2%
Naturally worn1584.4%2%
Component missing1423.9%3.3%
Scratched material1353.7%2.4%
Bent1233.4%1.6%
Device tipped over1193.3%1.3%
Crackthe device cracked1163.2%1.5%
Detachment of device component1052.9%1%
Unintended system motionthe device moved when it should not have952.6%3.5%
Difficult or delayed positioning882.4%1.3%
Device markings/labelling problema problem with the device markings or label822.3%0.2%
Loose or intermittent connection621.7%0.3%
Device fell531.5%1.7%
Collapse481.3%1.5%
Improper or incorrect procedure or method461.3%0.3%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
No patient involvement41111.4%
Injurya physical injury1113.1%
Painpain, site not specified431.2%
Laceration(s)371%
Falla fall270.7%
Bone fracture(s)230.6%
Abrasion170.5%
Head injurya head injury150.4%
Bruise/contusion110.3%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term100.3%
Muscle/tendon damage80.2%
Sprain80.2%
Physical entrapment70.2%
Hematomaa collection of blood under the skin or in tissue60.2%
Spinal column injury30.1%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasurePower Pro Ambulance CotProduct code FPOAll MAUDE reports
Reports3,61535,24826,136,888
Share of that pool—10.3%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports439
Classified as injury4.8%3.4%36.2%
Classified as malfunction92.2%93.7%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%98.1%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code FPO

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Transtar Stretcher5,75150%
Sm204 M-Series W/Big Wheel2,79670%
Sm104 M-Series W/5th Wheel98500%
Procedural stretcher9282110%
Mx-Pro R-3 Ambulance Cot99441.5%
Sm104 Mseries W5th Whl87400%
Power Pro Ambulance Cot - Obs657111.4%
Advantage Series 2664000%
Eye Surgery Stretcher590150%
Sm104 Mseries W5th Whlobs3/0751950.4%
Gynnie Ob-Gyn Stretcher563110%
Power Load46381.5%
Prime Big Wheel Stretcher 30444210%
Advantage Series 2944600%
St104 Transport43440%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Power Pro Ambulance Cot reports

How many FDA reports name Power Pro Ambulance Cot?

3,615 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 0 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (92.2%), injury (4.8%) and other (1.4%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

break (23.6%), device slipped (10.4%), leak/splash (9%), fluid/blood leak (8.1%) and sticking (5.2%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Power Pro Ambulance Cot was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.