Reported Reactions

Devices › Pump, infusion, insulin, to be used with invasive glucose sensor

Device brand name · Pump infusion insulin to be used with invasive glucose sensor

Paradigm Real-Time Revel Insulin Infusion Pump Mmt-723nas: medical device reports filed with FDA

8,540 reports name it, 2011–2026. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Medtronic Puerto Rico Operations. Product code OYC.

8,540
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 551 a year
49
reports, 12 months to August 2026
70 in the 12 months before
72.7%
classified as malfunction
85.5% across the product code
0.8%
classified as death, as reported
67 reports · not verified by FDA

8,540 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Paradigm Real-Time Revel Insulin Infusion Pump Mmt-723nas" (pump infusion insulin to be used with invasive glucose sensor); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Medtronic Puerto Rico Operations; received from January 2011 to July 2026. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

49 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, down 30% from 70 in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (72.7%), injury (26.5%) and death (0.8%); across all pump, infusion, insulin, to be used with invasive glucose sensor reports (product code OYC) death is recorded in 0.3% and malfunction in 85.5%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are mechanical problem (18.6%), device difficult to program or calibrate (18%) and obstruction of flow (13.3%). The patient problems coded most often are hyperglycemia, hypoglycemia and elevated ketones/ diabetic ketoacidosis. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

081161Sep 2021: 37Oct 2021: 24Nov 2021: 27Dec 2021: 212022Jan 2022: 13Feb 2022: 29Mar 2022: 161Apr 2022: 22May 2022: 27Jun 2022: 29Jul 2022: 40Aug 2022: 27Sep 2022: 45Oct 2022: 16Nov 2022: 22Dec 2022: 292023Jan 2023: 28Feb 2023: 61Mar 2023: 38Apr 2023: 33May 2023: 26Jun 2023: 23Jul 2023: 19Aug 2023: 15Sep 2023: 15Oct 2023: 16Nov 2023: 23Dec 2023: 182024Jan 2024: 18Feb 2024: 7Mar 2024: 9Apr 2024: 5May 2024: 11Jun 2024: 10Jul 2024: 12Aug 2024: 6Sep 2024: 13Oct 2024: 6Nov 2024: 9Dec 2024: 142025Jan 2025: 5Feb 2025: 0Mar 2025: 1Apr 2025: 1May 2025: 5Jun 2025: 9Jul 2025: 4Aug 2025: 3Sep 2025: 5Oct 2025: 8Nov 2025: 5Dec 2025: 102026Jan 2026: 5Feb 2026: 3Mar 2026: 6Apr 2026: 2May 2026: 1Jun 2026: 1Jul 2026: 3Aug 2026: 0

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

01,2302,4592011: 1120112013: 32014: 520142015: 62017: 1,31620172018: 2,1652019: 2,45920192020: 1,1672021: 43620212022: 4602023: 31520232024: 1202025: 5620252026: 21

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death0.8%67
Injury26.5%2,266
Malfunction72.7%6,207
Other0%0
Not given0%0

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%8,540
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 891,173 reports carrying product code OYC. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Mechanical problema mechanical problem1,58618.6%3.7%
Device difficult to program or calibrate1,53618%2.8%
Obstruction of flow1,13513.3%3%
Patient device interaction problem1,01211.9%7.9%
Device displays incorrect message87710.3%24%
Power problem8069.4%4.9%
No display/image7578.9%5%
Battery problema problem with the battery6047.1%3.1%
Display or visual feedback problem3844.5%0.9%
Breakthe device broke3574.2%10.1%
Failure to cycle3544.1%0.7%
Priming problem3293.9%0.4%
Detachment of device or device componentpart of the device came off2783.3%0.6%
Material integrity problema problem with the device material2713.2%2.7%
Device alarm system2442.9%2.4%
Insufficient device problem information2082.4%2.1%
Premature discharge of battery1892.2%0.8%
Device operates differently than expectedthe device behaved unexpectedly1822.1%4.5%
Insufficient flow or under infusion1411.7%0.7%
Moisture or humidity problem1391.6%1.7%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Hyperglycemiahigh blood sugar2,29026.8%
Hypoglycemialow blood sugar5686.7%
Elevated ketones/ diabetic ketoacidosis1181.4%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term530.6%
Nauseafeeling sick400.5%
Vomitingbeing sick360.4%
Blood loss180.2%
Abdominal painstomach or belly pain150.2%
Loss of consciousnesspassing out110.1%
Seizures110.1%
Headachehead pain100.1%
Dyspneashortness of breath90.1%
Painpain, site not specified90.1%
Complaint, ill-defined80.1%
Confusion/ disorientation80.1%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureParadigm Real-Time Revel Insulin Infusion Pump Mmt-723nasProduct code OYCAll MAUDE reports
Reports8,540891,17326,136,888
Share of that pool—1%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports839
Classified as injury26.5%14.2%36.2%
Classified as malfunction72.7%85.5%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%100%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code OYC

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Paradigm Real-Time Revel Insulin Infusion Pump178,69100.6%
Paradigm Real-Time Insulin Infusion Pump126,28200.3%
640G Insulin Pump MMT-1712K119,5471,5980.1%
640G Insulin Pump MMT-1711K76,6091510.1%
Animas Vibe88,70300%
T Slim G5 System49,78300%
t:slim G4 system39,215200%
Pump Mmt-1712kl 640g V4 10 Bk Sf Mg21,5319520%
640g Insulin Pump16,91100%
Paradigm REAL-Time REVEL Insulin Infusion Pump MMT-723LNAS12,936410.8%
t:slim X2 Insulin Pump31,159860%
Pump Mmt-1711kl 640g V4 10 Bk Sf Mm11,1571680%
Paradigm REAL-Time Insulin Infusion Pump MMT-754WWS10,4656610%
640g Insulin Pump Mmt-1712b5,62910%
Paradigm Insulin Infusion Pump16,32400.4%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Paradigm Real-Time Revel Insulin Infusion Pump Mmt-723nas reports

How many FDA reports name Paradigm Real-Time Revel Insulin Infusion Pump Mmt-723nas?

8,540 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 49 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (72.7%), injury (26.5%) and death (0.8%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

mechanical problem (18.6%), device difficult to program or calibrate (18%), obstruction of flow (13.3%), patient device interaction problem (11.9%) and device displays incorrect message (10.3%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Paradigm Real-Time Revel Insulin Infusion Pump Mmt-723nas was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.