Reported Reactions

Devices › Introducer, catheter

Device brand name · Introducer catheter

Isleeve 14f: medical device reports filed with FDA

314 reports name it, 2018–2025. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Boston Scientific. Product code DYB.

314
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 38 a year
0
reports, 12 months to August 2026
31 in the 12 months before
57.6%
classified as malfunction
64.6% across the product code
4.5%
classified as death, as reported
14 reports · not verified by FDA

314 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Isleeve 14f" (introducer catheter); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Boston Scientific; received from April 2018 to August 2025. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

0 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, against 31 in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (57.6%), injury (37.9%) and death (4.5%); across all introducer, catheter reports (product code DYB) death is recorded in 3.3% and malfunction in 64.6%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are break (24.5%), material integrity problem (16.2%) and difficult to remove (15.9%). The patient problems coded most often are vascular dissection, hemorrhage/blood loss/bleeding and perforation of vessels. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

0612Sep 2021: 1Oct 2021: 0Nov 2021: 3Dec 2021: 02022Jan 2022: 1Feb 2022: 1Mar 2022: 2Apr 2022: 2May 2022: 3Jun 2022: 1Jul 2022: 0Aug 2022: 1Sep 2022: 7Oct 2022: 2Nov 2022: 4Dec 2022: 22023Jan 2023: 3Feb 2023: 2Mar 2023: 2Apr 2023: 6May 2023: 6Jun 2023: 2Jul 2023: 6Aug 2023: 2Sep 2023: 2Oct 2023: 2Nov 2023: 5Dec 2023: 22024Jan 2024: 3Feb 2024: 1Mar 2024: 8Apr 2024: 12May 2024: 5Jun 2024: 4Jul 2024: 7Aug 2024: 2Sep 2024: 6Oct 2024: 1Nov 2024: 3Dec 2024: 02025Jan 2025: 2Feb 2025: 2Mar 2025: 3Apr 2025: 8May 2025: 5Jun 2025: 0Jul 2025: 0Aug 2025: 1Sep 2025: 0Oct 2025: 0Nov 2025: 0Dec 2025: 02026Jan 2026: 0Feb 2026: 0Mar 2026: 0Apr 2026: 0May 2026: 0Jun 2026: 0Jul 2026: 0Aug 2026: 0

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

042842018: 8420182019: 3520192020: 3020202021: 2620212022: 2620222023: 4020232024: 5220242025: 212025

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death4.5%14
Injury37.9%119
Malfunction57.6%181
Other0%0
Not given0%0

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%314
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 41,190 reports carrying product code DYB. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Breakthe device broke7724.5%7.5%
Material integrity problema problem with the device material5116.2%1%
Difficult to removethe device was hard to remove5015.9%2.9%
Difficult to advance319.9%1.9%
Material deformation319.9%3.3%
Detachment of device or device componentpart of the device came off268.3%4.5%
Material split, cut or torn258%3.8%
Failure to advance216.7%1.7%
Torn material134.1%0.3%
Defective devicethe device was defective123.8%0.3%
Difficult to insertthe device was hard to insert123.8%3.1%
Device-device incompatibility92.9%1.4%
Device difficult to setup or prepare41.3%0%
Leak/splashthe device leaked41.3%4.4%
Air leak20.6%0.6%
Entrapment of device20.6%0.4%
Obstruction of flow20.6%0.8%
Tear, rip or hole in device packaging20.6%0.1%
Human-device interface problem10.3%0.1%
Material separation10.3%12.3%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Vascular dissection6219.7%
Hemorrhage/blood loss/bleeding4213.4%
Perforation of vessels309.6%
Low blood pressure/ hypotension175.4%
Hematomaa collection of blood under the skin or in tissue113.5%
Foreign body in patientpart of a device left in the patient92.9%
Device embedded in tissue or plaque51.6%
No patient involvement51.6%
Obstruction/occlusion51.6%
Painpain, site not specified51.6%
Intimal dissection41.3%
Blood loss31%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term31%
Hypovolemic shock31%
Cardiac arrestthe heart stopped20.6%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureIsleeve 14fProduct code DYBAll MAUDE reports
Reports31441,19026,136,888
Share of that pool—0.8%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports45339
Classified as injury37.9%31.2%36.2%
Classified as malfunction57.6%64.6%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%93.6%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code DYB

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Vizigo1,5608730.4%
Carto Vizigo 8 5f Bi-Directional Guiding Sheath Medium1,38100.1%
Micra7,1445248.4%
GORE DrySeal Flex Introducer Sheath1,1772835.3%
Edwards eSheath+ Introducer Set9743933.1%
Carto Vizigo 8 5f Bi-Directional Guiding Sheath - Medium885190.2%
Swartz Braided Transseptal Guiding Introducer, SL0, 63 cm Length, 8.5 F8782121.5%
Carto Vizigo 8 5f Bi-Directional Guiding Sheath Small87000%
Carto Vizigo 8 5f Bi-Directional Guiding Sheath - Small707110%
Glidesheath Slender625950%
Flexor Ansel Guiding Sheath575260.5%
Edwards eSheath Introducer Set1,393159.7%
Flexor Raabe Guiding Sheath539301.1%
Fast-Cath Transseptal Guiding Introducer Swartz SL Transseptal Series, SL1 8.505260.8%
Edwards Transfemoral Esheath Unknown504944.6%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Isleeve 14f reports

How many FDA reports name Isleeve 14f?

314 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 0 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (57.6%), injury (37.9%) and death (4.5%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

break (24.5%), material integrity problem (16.2%), difficult to remove (15.9%), difficult to advance (9.9%) and material deformation (9.9%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Isleeve 14f was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.