Reported Reactions

Devices › Lift, patient, non-ac-powered

Device brand name · Non-ac powered patient lift

Golvo: medical device reports filed with FDA

159 reports name it, 2004–2014. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Liko. Product code FSA.

159
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 7 a year
0
reports, 12 months to August 2026
0 in the 12 months before
62.9%
classified as malfunction
67.8% across the product code
4.4%
classified as death, as reported
7 reports · not verified by FDA

159 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Golvo" (non-ac powered patient lift); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Liko; received from August 2004 to April 2014. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

0 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, and none in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (62.9%), other (21.4%) and injury (6.9%); across all lift, patient, non-ac-powered reports (product code FSA) death is recorded in 2.8% and malfunction in 67.8%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are mechanical problem (21.4%), detachment of device component (11.3%) and component(s), broken (10.1%). The patient problems coded most often are fall, pain and death. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

No report naming Golvo was received in the five years to August 2026; the latest was received in April 2014.

By year received

024482004: 420042005: 72006: 920062007: 32008: 520082009: 82010: 1020102011: 262012: 1720122013: 482014: 222014

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death4.4%7
Injury6.9%11
Malfunction62.9%100
Other21.4%34
Not given4.4%7

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report66.7%106
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report33.3%53
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 15,182 reports carrying product code FSA. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Mechanical problema mechanical problem3421.4%4.7%
Detachment of device component1811.3%8.2%
Component(s), broken1610.1%2.7%
Breakthe device broke63.8%11.5%
Material separation63.8%1.8%
Unable to confirm conditions of use63.8%0.4%
Malfunction42.5%0.6%
Thermal decomposition of device31.9%0.2%
Insufficient device problem information21.3%2.3%
Sparking21.3%0.3%
Accessory incompatible10.6%0.1%
Component falling10.6%3%
Component missing10.6%0.9%
Detachment of device or device componentpart of the device came off10.6%6.6%
Electrical /electronic property probleman electrical or electronic problem10.6%4.5%
Electrical shorting10.6%0.1%
Fracturea broken bone10.6%1.3%
Tears, rips, holes in device, device material10.6%0.5%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Falla fall2012.6%
Painpain, site not specified53.1%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term42.5%
Head injurya head injury42.5%
Bruise/contusion21.3%
Confusion/ disorientation21.3%
Electric shockan electric shock21.3%
Abrasion10.6%
Bone fracture(s)10.6%
Hematomaa collection of blood under the skin or in tissue10.6%
Injurya physical injury10.6%
Laceration(s)10.6%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureGolvoProduct code FSAAll MAUDE reports
Reports15915,18226,136,888
Share of that pool—1%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports44289
Classified as injury6.9%18.8%36.2%
Classified as malfunction62.9%67.8%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer66.7%87.4%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code FSA

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Non Ac-Powered Patient Lift2,66800.3%
Maxi Move785263.6%
Alenti27795.4%
Sara 300027884%
Power Lift W/Low Base-Plus 915363351923902.1%
Hydraulic Lift W/Adj Base Beige Powdercoat 915364467921400.5%
Maxilift22602.2%
Maxi Twin192176.3%
Hydraulic Lift W/Adj Base 915362936018200%
Hoyer Lift26002.7%
Marisa18604.8%
Hydraulic Lift W/Low Base-Plus 915363352116100%
Maxi Sky 60018872.7%
Maxi Sky 2151215.3%
Viking18115%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Golvo reports

How many FDA reports name Golvo?

159 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 0 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (62.9%), other (21.4%) and injury (6.9%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

mechanical problem (21.4%), detachment of device component (11.3%), component(s), broken (10.1%), break (3.8%) and material separation (3.8%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (66.7%) and distributor reports (33.3%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Golvo was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.