Reported Reactions

Devices › Defibrillator, automatic implantable cardioverter, with cardiac resynchronization (crt-d)

Device brand name · Defibrillator automatic implantable cardioverter with crt-d

Easytrak 2 Is-1: medical device reports filed with FDA

1,033 reports name it, 2015–2026. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Boston Scientific. Product code NIK.

1,033
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 90 a year
86
reports, 12 months to August 2026
88 in the 12 months before
22.5%
classified as malfunction
47.2% across the product code
0.6%
classified as death, as reported
6 reports · not verified by FDA

FDA's MAUDE database holds 1,033 reports that name the brand "Easytrak 2 Is-1" (defibrillator automatic implantable cardioverter with crt-d), received between January 2015 and August 2026; the manufacturer given most often on reports is Boston Scientific. Spellings of one product vary from report to report.

86 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, close to the 88 of the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are injury (77%), malfunction (22.5%) and death (0.6%); across all defibrillator, automatic implantable cardioverter, with cardiac resynchronization (crt-d) reports (product code NIK) death is recorded in 2.8% and malfunction in 47.2%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are high impedance (36.1%), failure to capture (26.6%) and high capture threshold (21.4%). The patient problems coded most often are sepsis, device overstimulation of tissue and pocket erosion. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

01427Sep 2021: 5Oct 2021: 27Nov 2021: 2Dec 2021: 12022Jan 2022: 22Feb 2022: 13Mar 2022: 6Apr 2022: 22May 2022: 11Jun 2022: 15Jul 2022: 5Aug 2022: 19Sep 2022: 8Oct 2022: 12Nov 2022: 11Dec 2022: 72023Jan 2023: 11Feb 2023: 14Mar 2023: 9Apr 2023: 7May 2023: 14Jun 2023: 8Jul 2023: 13Aug 2023: 11Sep 2023: 16Oct 2023: 15Nov 2023: 7Dec 2023: 112024Jan 2024: 10Feb 2024: 13Mar 2024: 3Apr 2024: 8May 2024: 13Jun 2024: 7Jul 2024: 7Aug 2024: 10Sep 2024: 5Oct 2024: 8Nov 2024: 5Dec 2024: 142025Jan 2025: 6Feb 2025: 11Mar 2025: 11Apr 2025: 9May 2025: 6Jun 2025: 4Jul 2025: 3Aug 2025: 6Sep 2025: 8Oct 2025: 11Nov 2025: 7Dec 2025: 52026Jan 2026: 13Feb 2026: 8Mar 2026: 6Apr 2026: 7May 2026: 7Jun 2026: 5Jul 2026: 4Aug 2026: 5

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

0851692015: 320152016: 62017: 320172018: 252019: 16920192020: 1672021: 12820212022: 1512023: 13620232024: 1032025: 8720252026: 55

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death0.6%6
Injury77%795
Malfunction22.5%232
Other0%0
Not given0%0

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%1,033
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 170,404 reports carrying product code NIK. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
High impedance37336.1%5.6%
Failure to capture27526.6%4.1%
High capture threshold22121.4%1%
Fracturea broken bone15214.7%0.5%
Defective devicethe device was defective737.1%0.7%
Material integrity problema problem with the device material636.1%0.3%
Device dislodged or dislocated545.2%2.4%
Signal artifact/noise363.5%1.9%
Pacing problem302.9%4.9%
Over-sensing292.8%22.3%
Extracardiac stimulation252.4%0.2%
Impedance problem252.4%0.5%
Failure to read input signal171.6%0.3%
Device sensing problem111.1%2.6%
Difficult to removethe device was hard to remove111.1%0.3%
Low impedance111.1%1%
Connection problema connection problem80.8%0.9%
Insufficient device problem information70.7%1.3%
Off-label use50.5%0.1%
Failure to sense30.3%0.2%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection696.7%
Device overstimulation of tissue353.4%
Pocket erosion222.1%
Muscle stimulation151.5%
Dyspneashortness of breath121.2%
Foreign body in patientpart of a device left in the patient101%
Bacterial infectiona bacterial infection80.8%
Endocarditis60.6%
Painpain, site not specified60.6%
Bradycardiaslow heart rate40.4%
Discomfortdiscomfort40.4%
Appropriate clinical signs, symptoms and conditions term/code not available30.3%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term30.3%
Erosion30.3%
Fatiguetiredness30.3%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureEasytrak 2 Is-1Product code NIKAll MAUDE reports
Reports1,033170,40426,136,888
Share of that pool—0.6%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports6289
Classified as injury77%49.8%36.2%
Classified as malfunction22.5%47.2%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%99.2%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code NIK

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Quadra Assura MP ICD14,8975072.1%
Gallant HF8,9711,9180.7%
Quadra Assura Crt-D Quad Rf Hv7,971142.5%
Quartet14,1498485.2%
Unify Assura CRT-D RF HV6,7311863.7%
Unify Crt-D5,907103.4%
Consulta Crt-D4,62305.9%
Unify Assura ICD4,5111271.6%
Claria MRI Quad CRT-D SureScan3,7752742.2%
Cognis8,69461.5%
Protecta Xt Crt-D3,54134.5%
Quadra Assura Ddqp+3,34902.3%
Contak Renewal3,74504.8%
Cobalt XT HF Quad CRT-D MRI SureScan2,5817913%
Quadra Assura ICD2,526670.8%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Easytrak 2 Is-1 reports

How many FDA reports name Easytrak 2 Is-1?

1,033 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 86 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

injury (77%), malfunction (22.5%) and death (0.6%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

high impedance (36.1%), failure to capture (26.6%), high capture threshold (21.4%), fracture (14.7%) and defective device (7.1%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Easytrak 2 Is-1 was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.