Reported Reactions

Devices › Implantable cardioverter defibrillator (non-crt)

Device brand name · Implantable cardioverter defibrillator non-crt

Dynagen El Icd Vr: medical device reports filed with FDA

1,131 reports name it, 2018–2026. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Boston Scientific. Product code LWS.

1,131
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 136 a year
140
reports, 12 months to August 2026
197 in the 12 months before
38.2%
classified as malfunction
37.4% across the product code
0.6%
classified as death, as reported
7 reports · not verified by FDA

FDA's MAUDE database holds 1,131 reports that name the brand "Dynagen El Icd Vr" (implantable cardioverter defibrillator non-crt), received between March 2018 and August 2026; the manufacturer given most often on reports is Boston Scientific. Spellings of one product vary from report to report.

140 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, down 29% from 197 in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are injury (61.2%), malfunction (38.2%) and death (0.6%); across all implantable cardioverter defibrillator (non-crt) reports (product code LWS) death is recorded in 2.7% and malfunction in 37.4%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are high impedance (28.4%), inappropriate/inadequate shock/stimulation (17.2%) and premature discharge of battery (15.1%). The patient problems coded most often are electric shock, shock from patient lead(s) and sepsis. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

01428Sep 2021: 5Oct 2021: 17Nov 2021: 1Dec 2021: 62022Jan 2022: 22Feb 2022: 2Mar 2022: 6Apr 2022: 19May 2022: 21Jun 2022: 6Jul 2022: 11Aug 2022: 9Sep 2022: 15Oct 2022: 8Nov 2022: 13Dec 2022: 62023Jan 2023: 6Feb 2023: 9Mar 2023: 16Apr 2023: 13May 2023: 18Jun 2023: 10Jul 2023: 13Aug 2023: 15Sep 2023: 10Oct 2023: 8Nov 2023: 18Dec 2023: 172024Jan 2024: 14Feb 2024: 17Mar 2024: 10Apr 2024: 15May 2024: 13Jun 2024: 13Jul 2024: 23Aug 2024: 16Sep 2024: 7Oct 2024: 28Nov 2024: 20Dec 2024: 122025Jan 2025: 20Feb 2025: 19Mar 2025: 14Apr 2025: 18May 2025: 17Jun 2025: 18Jul 2025: 14Aug 2025: 10Sep 2025: 9Oct 2025: 14Nov 2025: 15Dec 2025: 42026Jan 2026: 9Feb 2026: 12Mar 2026: 15Apr 2026: 12May 2026: 10Jun 2026: 16Jul 2026: 16Aug 2026: 8

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

0941882018: 2020182019: 11720192020: 12020202021: 12520212022: 13820222023: 15320232024: 18820242025: 17220252026: 982026

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death0.6%7
Injury61.2%692
Malfunction38.2%432
Other0%0
Not given0%0

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report99.9%1,130
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0.1%1

Grey bar: all 380,959 reports carrying product code LWS. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
High impedance32128.4%15.6%
Inappropriate/inadequate shock/stimulation19517.2%12.8%
Premature discharge of battery17115.1%8.1%
Pacing problem14913.2%3.8%
Over-sensing857.5%21.1%
Signal artifact/noise746.5%8%
Incorrect, inadequate or imprecise result or readings696.1%2.3%
Noise, audible575%0.6%
Inaccurate synchronization454%0.2%
Low impedance373.3%2.8%
Defective devicethe device was defective332.9%1.3%
Failure to convert rhythm302.7%0.9%
Failure to read input signal252.2%2.1%
Interrogation problem232%0.3%
High capture threshold211.9%3.6%
Under-sensing201.8%3.1%
Battery problema problem with the battery191.7%2%
Unexpected therapeutic results171.5%0.2%
Impedance problem121.1%4.4%
Device sensing problem111%3.9%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Electric shockan electric shock1049.2%
Shock from patient lead(s)867.6%
Sepsisa severe body-wide response to infection706.2%
Ventricular fibrillationa chaotic rhythm from the lower heart chambers353.1%
Pocket erosion191.7%
Arrhythmia161.4%
Bacterial infectiona bacterial infection151.3%
Discomfortdiscomfort100.9%
Syncope/fainting80.7%
Cardiac arrestthe heart stopped70.6%
Painpain, site not specified60.5%
Bradycardiaslow heart rate50.4%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term50.4%
Asystole40.4%
Dizzinesslight-headedness or unsteadiness40.4%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureDynagen El Icd VrProduct code LWSAll MAUDE reports
Reports1,131380,95926,136,888
Share of that pool—0.3%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports6279
Classified as injury61.2%59.6%36.2%
Classified as malfunction38.2%37.4%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer99.9%97.8%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code LWS

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Sprint Quattro Secure S MRI SureScan36,8956,4361.4%
Emblem Mri S-Icd21,4803,0880.2%
Sprint Quattro Secure24,23725.2%
Emblem S-Icd17,2502,2370.1%
Sprint Fidelis17,00534014.1%
Sprint Quattro Secure S14,39802.4%
Endotak Reliance25,8972381.2%
Sprint Quattro Secure MRI SureScan15,6061,9031.4%
Endotak Reliance G10,1151,0490.6%
Teligen16,537470.6%
Durata Sts Optim Active Fixation9,6813015.6%
Sprint Quattro5,59102.6%
Reliance 4-Front9,8522,0240.4%
Sprint6,1311612.4%
Vitality 24,77901%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Dynagen El Icd Vr reports

How many FDA reports name Dynagen El Icd Vr?

1,131 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 140 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

injury (61.2%), malfunction (38.2%) and death (0.6%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

high impedance (28.4%), inappropriate/inadequate shock/stimulation (17.2%), premature discharge of battery (15.1%), pacing problem (13.2%) and over-sensing (7.5%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (99.9%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Dynagen El Icd Vr was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.