Reported Reactions

Devices › Catheter, percutaneous

Device brand name · Catheter percutaneous

Attain Command: medical device reports filed with FDA

318 reports name it, 2010–2026. Manufacturer given most often on reports: Medtronic Ireland. Product code DQY.

318
device reports naming the brand
0% of all MAUDE reports · about 20 a year
12
reports, 12 months to August 2026
16 in the 12 months before
68.6%
classified as malfunction
74.7% across the product code
4.4%
classified as death, as reported
14 reports · not verified by FDA

318 medical device reports received by FDA name the brand "Attain Command" (catheter percutaneous); the manufacturer given most often on reports is Medtronic Ireland; received from June 2010 to August 2026. Brand names are as the reporter or manufacturer wrote them, so one product can appear under several spellings.

12 reports arrived in the 12 months to August 2026, down 25% from 16 in the 12 months before. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases. The event types recorded are malfunction (68.6%), injury (27%) and death (4.4%); across all catheter, percutaneous reports (product code DQY) death is recorded in 2.2% and malfunction in 74.7%. Event type is the reporter's classification of the report, not a verified outcome.

The device problems coded most often are material integrity problem (18.6%), accessory incompatible (11.3%) and break (6.9%). The patient problems coded most often are vascular dissection, failure of implant and pericardial effusion. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Reports by month, five years

035Sep 2021: 0Oct 2021: 3Nov 2021: 2Dec 2021: 02022Jan 2022: 1Feb 2022: 0Mar 2022: 0Apr 2022: 0May 2022: 1Jun 2022: 1Jul 2022: 2Aug 2022: 2Sep 2022: 0Oct 2022: 1Nov 2022: 1Dec 2022: 32023Jan 2023: 3Feb 2023: 0Mar 2023: 2Apr 2023: 2May 2023: 1Jun 2023: 0Jul 2023: 2Aug 2023: 2Sep 2023: 1Oct 2023: 3Nov 2023: 0Dec 2023: 22024Jan 2024: 0Feb 2024: 1Mar 2024: 2Apr 2024: 3May 2024: 2Jun 2024: 1Jul 2024: 4Aug 2024: 0Sep 2024: 0Oct 2024: 1Nov 2024: 1Dec 2024: 02025Jan 2025: 0Feb 2025: 2Mar 2025: 2Apr 2025: 2May 2025: 1Jun 2025: 5Jul 2025: 0Aug 2025: 2Sep 2025: 1Oct 2025: 3Nov 2025: 0Dec 2025: 02026Jan 2026: 1Feb 2026: 1Mar 2026: 2Apr 2026: 0May 2026: 1Jun 2026: 1Jul 2026: 1Aug 2026: 1

Reports by the month FDA received them. FDA releases MAUDE data monthly; reports can arrive months after an event, so the newest months grow in later releases.

By year received

021422010: 2220102011: 282012: 720122013: 92014: 4220142015: 392016: 2520162017: 152018: 1820182019: 142020: 1220202021: 162022: 1220222023: 182024: 1520242025: 182026: 82026

Event type and report source

Event type, as classified on the report

Death4.4%14
Injury27%86
Malfunction68.6%218
Other0%0
Not given0%0

Who filed the report

Manufacturer report100%318
Voluntary report0%0
User facility report0%0
Distributor report0%0
Not given0%0

Grey bar: all 41,793 reports carrying product code DQY. Event type is the filer's classification and is not verified by FDA.

Device problems coded

Device problem (FDA code)ReportsShareShare across product code
Material integrity problema problem with the device material5918.6%2.1%
Accessory incompatible3611.3%0.8%
Breakthe device broke226.9%9.2%
Mechanical problema mechanical problem206.3%0.7%
Leak/splashthe device leaked123.8%4.6%
Kinkedthe tube or line kinked92.8%3.4%
Patient-device incompatibilitythe device did not suit the patient72.2%0.1%
Detachment of device component41.3%2.2%
Device contamination with chemical or other material41.3%0.4%
Device dislodged or dislocated41.3%0.5%
Device operates differently than expectedthe device behaved unexpectedly41.3%0.7%
Difficult to position41.3%0.2%
Material deformation41.3%5%
Bent30.9%0.4%
Defective devicethe device was defective30.9%0.2%
Detachment of device or device componentpart of the device came off30.9%4.6%
Activation, positioning or separation problem20.6%0.1%
Component missing20.6%0.2%
Device expiration issue20.6%0%
Difficult to insertthe device was hard to insert20.6%1.2%

FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report; one report can carry several. Generic codes such as "no apparent adverse event" are left out.

Patient problems coded

Patient problem (FDA code)ReportsShare
Vascular dissection3912.3%
Failure of implant226.9%
Pericardial effusionfluid around the heart216.6%
Perforation144.4%
Cardiac tamponade123.8%
Cardiac perforation113.5%
Perforation of vessels72.2%
Deaththe patient died; cause not stated by this term61.9%
Low blood pressure/ hypotension61.9%
No patient involvement61.9%
Cardiac arrestthe heart stopped41.3%
Dyspneashortness of breath20.6%
Hypoxialow oxygen20.6%
Low oxygen saturation20.6%
Painpain, site not specified20.6%

Patient problem codes are present mainly in reports filed since 2019 and are often blank.

In context

MeasureAttain CommandProduct code DQYAll MAUDE reports
Reports31841,79326,136,888
Share of that pool—0.8%0%
Classified as death, per 1,000 reports44229
Classified as injury27%22.7%36.2%
Classified as malfunction68.6%74.7%62.3%
Filed by the manufacturer100%97.4%94.9%

Shares are of reports, not of devices in use. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data."

Other brands with product code DQY

BrandReportsLatest 12 monthsClassified as death
Sterling4,9633000.1%
Deflect1,0212470.1%
Guidezilla1,01800%
Lantern Delivery Microcatheter887190%
WATCHMAN FXD Curve Access System9731989.6%
Arrow Cvc Set 2-Lumen 7 Fr X 20 Cm1,4061700.1%
Coyote?1,7671220.1%
Advance 35 Lp Low Profile Balloon Catheter572150.5%
Conquest Pta Dilatation Catheter50500.2%
WATCHMAN TruSeal Access System716508%
Sterling Balloon Dilatation Catheter48800.4%
React catheter5164118.4%
Conquest Pta Balloon Dilatation Catheter51000.2%
Arrow Cvc Set 3-Lumen 7 Fr X 20 Cm1,1101230.1%
Neuron Max 6f 088 Long Sheath38900.5%

Ordered by report count for navigation only. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA also states that "common products may have a higher number of adverse events due to the higher total number of people using the product."

Questions about Attain Command reports

How many FDA reports name Attain Command?

318 medical device reports in the openFDA MAUDE release of 28 Sep 2026, covering reports received through August 2026; 12 in the latest 12 months.

What kinds of events are reported?

malfunction (68.6%), injury (27%) and death (4.4%). "Event type" is how the report was classified when filed: death, injury, malfunction or other.

What device problems are coded?

material integrity problem (18.6%), accessory incompatible (11.3%), break (6.9%), mechanical problem (6.3%) and leak/splash (3.8%). These are FDA's device problem codes as entered on the report.

Who files these reports?

manufacturer reports (100%). Manufacturers and user facilities are required to report; voluntary reports come from health professionals and the public.

Do these reports show that Attain Command was at fault?

No. FDA states that "MDR data alone cannot be used to establish rates of events, evaluate a change in event rates over time or compare event rates between devices. The number of reports cannot be interpreted or used in isolation to reach conclusions about the existence, severity, or frequency of problems associated with devices." It adds that the reporting system "has limitations, including the potential submission of incomplete, inaccurate, untimely, unverified, or biased data." FDA adds that "a causal relationship cannot be established between product and reactions listed in a report."

How do I report a problem with a medical device?

Through FDA MedWatch (Form FDA 3500 for health professionals and consumers), or to the manufacturer. See the guide on how to report.

Where this comes from. Counts are built from the openFDA Device Adverse Event (MAUDE) bulk export released 28 Sep 2026, which holds reports FDA received through 31 Aug 2026. Brand, generic and manufacturer names are as written on the reports; product code names come from FDA's device classification. A report counts here when any device it lists carries this brand name after punctuation and capitalisation are normalised. No report narrative, lot number, patient detail or reporter identity is published. See the methodology and sources; FDA's record is authoritative, and corrections are handled within five working days.

Drug data (FAERS) through 30 Jun 2026; device data (MAUDE) through 31 Aug 2026. Not medical advice.